Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 288 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Keeps my teeth white inbetween whitening sessions

This is my HG toothpaste! I use it morning and night and have noticed a vast difference in the colour of my teeth. The packaging is quite bulky and big. The texture of the toothpaste itself I find quite odd as it has a thick consistency which is remarkably different from other toothpastes. It almost feels like it polishes your teeth! I love the scent of the toothpast and it doesnt have a chemically after taste! Totally recommend it.

Tips: After brushing swish the toothpast in your mouth for about 10-30secs

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
shirlb
2nd June, 2014

Sounds good and your tip is useful

Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

I've used two tubes now.

My teeth are def alot whiter.

They feel very clean and polish after brushing with optic white.

I think this is the toothpaste I'll stick to from now on.

It does do what it says.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what I was expecting

I used this toothpaste for a little over 2 months, I didn't notice any difference to be honest. I used it twice day and sometimes (if I remembered and had the time) 3 times a day as the instructions state and it didn't do anything. I couldn't stand the taste! I would have to brush super fast so I could hurry and rinse my mouth out. I drink 2 coffees a day so perhaps if I'd cut that out all together I maybe would've noticed a difference. Wouldn't use again and its quite expensive for a small tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hmmmm

Used about 3 tubes and gave up. It's pretty expensive and didn't do much (if anything). I do drink tea and coffee but didn't drink these while I was using this toothpaste to ensure I give it the best go. A bit disappointed, but have seen results for one of my friends so I guess you have to try it to see if it's right for you or not. Since, I have been trying the new Colgate whitening pen and brush which seem to work and keeps the coffee and tea stains away!!! Using in conjunction with Red Seal Baking Soda toothpaste which is for the purpose of whitening. Worth a try!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
6th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A Little Result

I used Optic White toothpaste for 4 months (til the tube ran out), It lightened my teeth a little and I was pleased with that, but definitely not by 4 shades. It had a pleasant taste but was too strong for my sensitive mouth. I'd use it again in the hope that it might lighten my teeth a bit more.

Tips: Reduce your coffee/tea intake if you can bear it, to improve the whitening results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Noticeable difference!

I've been using this stuff for 8 days morning & night and I have already seen a noticeable difference in the colour of my teeth! It cleans well, definitely whitens and leave my breath fresh for a long time. Swirling my tongue over my teeth while I'm brushing I can feel that it's a bit grainy like tiny polishing balls all over my teeth so I know it's actually working. I won't be going back to my old toothpaste.

Tips: Use every morning & night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
4th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good, but not great.

It's something about whitening toothpastes- people have such high expectations for them that when they don't wake up the next day with sparkly white teeth the colour of A4 printer paper, suddenly life is a lie and there is a void of emptyness that cannot be filled. In simpler terms, it can be very dissapointing. You get what you pay for in this world, and if you pay nine dollars for a tube of stuff, it is not reasonable to expect the results that one would gain from a several hundred dollar dental whitening procedure. Thus, having realistic expectations is key. Now that we have addressed the chasm between expectation and observation, on to my experience with this product. I love tea and coffee and have vastly increased my consumption since moving to Dunedin. Whilst I do not think that I saw much of a measurable difference in the whiteness of my teeth I think it helped to keep staining at bay. To comment on product aesthetics, the toothpaste is a bit of a bizzare thick texture which has a high inertia (for those unfamiliar with Physics, inertia = resistance to acceleration) i.e. it takes a bit to "get this toothpaste going", so to speak. It doesn't foam up as much as regular toothpastes, but whilst I don't mind this, others may not feel as though their teeth have been adequately cleaned. It has a pleasant taste, not too intense, no eye-watering minty-ness (but I disclose that I have a relatively high tolerance for such things.) I will continue to use this product because I am an optimist. I will not expect miracles because I am a realist.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not bad...

Only found this a few months back and gave it a good try. i think it worked with the whitening side of things, to be honest, im a smoker, so i dont see the difference, but it had a great taste to it, and it felt like it was working. Each to their own, but it was the first and only whitening toothpaste i have tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good for whitening maintenance

I enjoy this product and use it to maintain my professionally whitened teeth.

Great bright red packaging and a nice big cap which makes it easy to open and shut and also stand in shower, bathroom or wherever you choose to keep your toothpaste.

The flavour is minty however you can slightly taste the Hydrogen Peroxide which may not be to some peoples taste.

This product does contain whitening ingredients that dentists use, Hydrogen Peroxide, however only 1% which is not much!! We recommend at least 10% Carbamide /Hydrogen Peroxide nightly for a few weeks to notice a difference in the shade of your teeth.

You may notice a slight difference in the colour of your teeth but I do not think this will make a dramatic difference. I find this helps to maintain the whiteness of my teeth which means I do not have to re-whiten as often.

This toothpaste may not suit people with sensitive teeth.

Tips: Hold the toothpaste in your mouth for as long as possible to try lift shades

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Smile!

I have tried several whitening toothpastes and this so far has been my favourite. I prefer it over the Max White which I used prior to trying this. I have sensitive teeth and I find that the Optic White does the job without being too harsh and causing any pain. I noticed a difference in under a week which was amazing! The only downside to this is the aftertaste, but that is easy to get used to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!