Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 287 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nothing to rave about

I received 2 of these in a sample box and thought awesome! I was disappointed with the taste, it was a very weak minty taste and felt it made no difference to my teeth. It felt like I hadn't cleaned my teeth after use and the minty feeling faded quicky. wouldn't purchase it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

I decided to purchase this toothpaste due to wanting to see if it really does whiten your teeth. I have quite white teeth already but I was keen to see if this product would make them look nicer and healthier. Firstly, the packaging is so classy for an Colgate product and I love how it is able to stand up. The taste of this product wasn't too unpleasant like I was expecting. I have found that my teeth haven't gone 3 shades whiter in 3 weeks but I have found that this toothpaste has made my teeth slightly whiter, they look healthier and nicer. I also find that this toothpaste for me is the best at brushing off anything. I will definitely repurchase this for an everyday toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Something that works!

I was hesitant to buy this as it was off a recommendation of a friend and at the price it was at, I wanted to make sure this worked. And it does!! I was so happy. Dont believe the hype that its going to give you shiny white teeth overnight, but it does happen. I'm still a little yellowish, but no where near where I used to be. Its this with regular flossing and mouthwash that really helps.

Note: This toothpaste has a heated effect for new people so don't freak out - you will get used to it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
14th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good toothpaste

I was excited to be given this toothpaste to try. The very hot red packaging gives it a very attractive appearance to start with. The taste was unexpected, and kind of menthol-ly. After using it for a while I can see my teeth look clean and maybe a little whiter. I probably couldn't say three shades whiter at this stage though. It is quite a good toothpaste but I couldn't recommend it as a great whitener.

It is relatively inexpensive for how well it serves as a toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Optic White Toothpaste

Have used this for a year or so with varied results. I found it made a big difference in the first few weeks and was pleased with the results however stopped after this but did maintain reasonably white teeth. I like the taste and find it makes my teeth feel cleaner than other toothpastes. Overall like this product but only buy it on sale as it is quite expensive

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Optic White Toothpaste

I have quite stained teeth so was excited and hopeful trying this toothpaste. I love the mild mint flavour and the slightly grainy baking soda type texture doesn't bother me. I have used this religiously for about 3 months now, and certainly have noticed a slight difference in the shade of my teeth. But unfortunately they are not 3 shades lighter. I really enjoy this toothpaste so purchase it when its on special.

Tips: Use a good pea sized blob on your brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
optic white

Iv been trying out optic white for about 4 weeks now.

i actually really like this tooth paste it leaves you with a fresh minty feel in your mouth it also makes your teeth feel VERY! clean compared to other tooth pastes which i loved!! the texture is a little gritty feeling which im not use to but i actually like it now :)

the packaging is properly the nicest tooth paste packaging iv come across. price is what is expected for what you get ($8)

results- so iv been using this for about 4 weeks now, it says you will start seeing results in 4-6 weeks i think it said. i have noticed a change in colour of my teeth they are looking a shade or 2 whiter than normal with yellow stains fading

i would recommend this to everyone - results do vary but if you dont try it you wont know x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
18th September, 2014

I agree, its a great whitening toothpaste!

Overall rating:
2.7/5
30th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Out of Luck

I've been desperately trying to whiten my teeth ever since my braces left them stained. Sadly, this did not work well. I saw a slight change in the colour of my teeth but nothing amazing. They were still yellow by the end of the tube. This is also tastes foul! The texture is really pastey and just horrible! I will continue my search for something else. That works.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Never using this ever again

I used this toothpaste until the tube was empty, I was intrigued by the ads on TV for this toothpaste so I thought i'd give it a go considering it was only $8.

First of all I noticed that my teeth felt mega clean compared to what they normally do with other tooth pastes, this is what I liked about the product it made me feel super squeaky clean, but this unfortunately didn't help this product with winning me over.

I found that my skin around my chin and mouth area was getting a lot of pimples - I am someone who only gets pimples if it's that time of the month or if I've tried something new and my skin doesn't like it. At this point I hadn't tried anything new as in makeup/skincare minus the toothpaste.. So when I finished the toothpaste I noticed my skin cleared up again - there must be something in it for this to be happening as I never break out for no reason. This is mainly why I don't like the product.. Has anyone else experienced this?

As for the claims that it brightens/whitens your teeth - maybe a wee bit but not as much as they seem to claim in the ads and packaging.

The packaging is really nice for a tooth past I found it cool how it stands up by itself - I will never use this again unfortunately

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
21st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not bad.... my teeth are no whiter though.

I have been using this toothpaste for about 2 months now.. I drink waaaaay to much coffee (how much is too much anyway?) so I thought I'd give this a try. I like the metallic red tube. For the price I would like a bigger sized tube, but having said that, it did last me a month then I brought another. I also like that it stands on it's lid. Another plus, is when you get to the end you can unscrew the plastic flip cap and encourage the last dregs out of the tube. The taste is nice and minty (I don't like it any more or any less than any other toothpaste), and I like the gritty feel. It leaves your mouth feeling very clean. One plus about the smaller size, it's great for a sponge bag (I travel a bit, so like smaller size items). This toothpaste doesn't foam up as much as regular brands, but that's no reason to hate it.... The only thing I don't like about it, is that I don't notice any visible signs that my teeth are whiter. I would buy it again, because i like it as far as toothpaste go, but I don't think this really cuts the mustard as a whitener.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!