Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 287 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Optic White

Bright packaging really appealing on toothpaste shelf, decent size tube but is a bit more expensive than other whitening toothpastes at supermarket. I really like the taste of the toothpaste which is why I continue to use this product, however my teeth haven't really whitened up as promised. Have been using this toothpaste for about 6 months.

Tips: Looks for specials at the supermarket

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
17th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not for sensitive types!

I got this for a bargain price from my local discount store - the full retail price is more than I would usually pay for toothpaste. I like the packaging which is metallic red and I particularly like the large flip top lid. This makes it easy to open and stand up but it was quite hard to get the last of the paste out. It is a plain white paste with a very strong mint flavour which reminds me of Listerine. This leaves me with a real fresh taste in my mouth and it also leaves my teeth feeling really clean and smooth. However...

Do not use this if you have any sensitivity at all! This almost made me cry when used on a sensitive tooth, it was that bad! I did find if I brushed my sensitive tooth last, when there was less paste on the brush that it wasn't as bad. When I mentioned this to my dentist, she said whitening pastes do tend to do this, and that they don't really work as far as whitening goes. I didn't see any change in the whiteness of my teeth but I wasn't able to use this regularly enough to tell.

I wouldn't use this again because of the sensitivity issue. I've since found a natural toothpaste that I'm enjoying using a lot more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Avoid if you have any sensitivity whatsoever!

I do have generally a sensitivity to my teeth, and they aren't too badly stained but after receiving a sample of this toothpaste I stuck it into my travel bag for use while on the road, as my only toothpaste and wow I wish I didn't.

Let's address the elephant in the room first, it claims to give you whiter teeth, no it did not even after a fortnight of twice a day brushing did it give even a hint of a brighter smile.

It did, however, make my mouth and teeth feel clean, but no more than regular toothpaste, it did have a minty freshness as well.

It did also give me the most painful experience whilst eating ice cream or drinking cold drinks, which I can only gather is from an agent stripping a layer off of your teeth and for someone who already has sensitivity there this was an awful experience.

I wouldn't recommend or repurchase this as it is a waste of money, and a lie of claim.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Toothpaste

This product was a bit disappointing.

Packaging wise, love the bright red colours and the result photos is what really sold me. In terms of doing what it says it does, I went through the whole tube and there was no difference to my teeth. Considering it was quite expensive and did not produce the promised results I Definately do not recommend buying or using this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Toothpaste

I liked the bright red packaging, then the sleek red tube aswell. I didn't mind the taste to much how ever after using it for a while I haven't noticed much difference in whitening which is a shame.

Given all the advertising I thought I'd give it ago. Part of me now wonders if they deliberately have the people's teeth whitened first rather that before and after photos.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
28th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Tingly gums

Slightly higher priced option on the supermarket shelf and a skeptic at best, I purchased Optic white to see if it could achieve great results. On first use my gums were extremely tingly I normally gave sensitive teeth and gums, on second use the tingly was unbearable. Sadly I did not see and changes or willing to preserve through the intense tingly in my gums... guess the dentist option is for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
toothpaste

has a funny taste, used for a week and had no results, size of tube is small for the price, wont be using it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Toothpaste

I drink a great deal of coffee and tea, and my daughter drinks a lot of tea. Coffee and tea are known to stain, and using this product twice a day as recommended, does the trick. Prior to using this product, we were brushing more frequently to get rid of stains, but still were not completely satisfied. Now, we brush less, and Colgate Optic whitens teeth faster.

In addition, the Icy Fresh is a cool, refreshing taste, and not too harsh. This product is also gentle on the teeth, and gums. Excellent product, reasonable price for good quality. We will continue to use this product. Highly recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
12th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Very expensive for little difference

I bought a tube of this oh-so-expensive toothpaste expecting results (as you do when you purchase a product that is twice the price as the normal alternatives). I like that it's in a sleek red tube and that it stands on its end. However in terms of whitening nothing really happened.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Sceptic Coffee Drinker

With raving adverts and a special on at the supermarket (quite a pricey toothpaste) I just had to give it a go! The packaging of this toothpaste is very fancy, both box and tube. The consistency is more grainy than any other toothpaste and isn't as minty as what I would regularly use. After the first tube I didn't noticed any differences in the shade of my teeth. From my experience alone, I wouldn't highly recommend this product. If I were to use this product again, I would maybe use it for at least three months (about 3 tubes) in order to see any possible results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!