Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 288 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Placebo Effect?

I bought this toothpaste first for the whitening aspect, and second for the packaging. The red tube is very pretty. While this toothpaste has a great taste, and leaves your teeth feeling very clean, I am not sure how much it whitens your teeth. I began to feel like my teeth were looking whiter, but it seems it was wishful thinking as looking back at photos they had not at all changed.

Tips: Good for cleaning, not so much for whitening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

This tooth paste is great i was sceptical at the start as most whitening tooth paste does not work however this one does it has a fresh minty taste and it doesnt strip the enamel, I love this stuff

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not really impressed

I tried this for four weeks to see if it worked. At the start after a couple of weeks I noticed my teeth were getting a bit whiter and thought great I'll keep going with it. But after that they just seemed to stay the same so I didn't use it longer than the 4 weeks, it seemed like a waste of time. I won't buy it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Worth It

Although this toothpaste is slightly dearer than most toothpastes it is totally worth it, I've been using for about a year now and have noticed a dramatic change in the colour of my teeth as i was an ex-smoker. Not only is the tube nice the flavour is good it's not overbearing with mint.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Works great for me

I love this toothpaste. I've been using it for about 2 years and it has brightened up my teeth and maintained it. My husband also swears by it and we continue to repurchase. It is a strong minty flavour and leaves my teeth clean and fresh.

Tips: A tip from my hygienist is to leave it on your teeth rather than rinse it off at the end of your brushing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th July, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Needs to come with a warning

In theory this sounds good. 3 shades whiter teeth? Yes please!

I love the metallic red tube this comes in it looks pretty and makes me want to use it. I love the real minty flavour of this it's quite strong and reminds me of the imperial mints. It leaves my teeth feeling very clean for hours afterwards better than any other toothpaste I have used. But I will unfortunately never use it again. It has left my teeth and gums so sensitive nearly every tooth has been aching and my gums have felt like they are burning. It's really thrown me because I hardly ever get sensitive teeth generally only if I eat ice cream too fast. I think it could be the hydrogen peroxide that's causing the sensitivity because I have never experienced this before with normal toothpaste. Never ever again! I will leave the whitening to the dentist.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
-Bex-
20th September, 2015

Yes I'm all fixed now Chelsea the sensitivity toothpaste worked wonders. It took a week or so but I got there xx

chelseaadelaide
20th September, 2015

I hope this has cleared up for you now Bex x

-Bex-
30th July, 2015

Honestly Julieal it was horrible I had to go to the dentist. I thought I needed lots of fillings and he said there was nothing wrong with my teeth thankfully and put me on a sensitivity toothpaste and strengthening paste.

Julieal
30th July, 2015

Nothing is worse that over sensitive teeth -this is good to know

Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Don't expect too much

Although teeth do seem a bit whiter than when they first started out, the difference isn't substantial and is nowhere near the type of pearly white you see on the ads. My teeth aren't very yellow to begin with which could be why I never saw a dramatic difference but for the price it's being sold at it seems to do an ok job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Tastes great and helps whiten as well

This toothpaste has been a steady favourite for a few years now and I just love it. It is a little more expensive than other toothpastes at the supermarket but it does actually whiten your teeth a bit I have noticed. Plus it tastes great and leaves you with fresh breath and clean teeth like a toothpaste should!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not as white as expected

I found this product at the local supermarket and Im always interested in products to make my teeth whiter. I found the product a bit pricy but I thought I give it a try anyway.

The toothpaste comes in a great red tube which I find very appealing compared to the standard toothpastes out there.

I used this products every day for more than 4 weeks. the taste is pleasant, not overpowering which I enjoyed. But I cannot say that I saw any improvement on the colour of my teeth, definitely not 3 shades lighter. After all I was a bit disappointed considering the higher price of the product.

So my search for the best product will continue...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does not do the job

I am a bit disappointed as it does not whiten my teeth like I expected after 4 weeks continuously using it. The price is acceptable for a WHITENING toothpaste. But it did not do the job. Would not buy it again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!