Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Colgate optic white toothpaste review
Overall rating from 288 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

COLGATE Optic White toothpaste removes stains that ordinary toothpaste does not. COLGATE Optic Whtie toothpaste contains the whitening ingredients that dentists use. Delivers 3 shades whiter teeth after 4 weeks continuous use.


 

Website www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate optic white toothpaste review

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
26th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Bit of a let down

Was a bit disappointed. I followed the directions and although they were ever so slightly whiter it was no where near the results the package had promised so I think i will stick to the regular toothpastes which does the same for a cheaper price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
26th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not 100% Convinced

I have nearly gone through my first tube, and so far I think it has made a small difference but not 3 shades lighter. I think I will repurchase and see if using it longer makes any big difference. I like the taste ans the feel that it leaves in my mouth is very clean and fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Great toothpaste so far!

I went and brought this based on some of the great reviews here. I love the taste of this toothpaste, it reminds me of when I just leave the dentist- my mouth feels so fresh and clean. I've been using this toothpaste for a week now and can already see a difference with the shade of my teeth! (Yay!) They already look whiter, but I'm hoping the longer I use the toothpaste the whiter they will get - I will update in a month's time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not too bad

I found as long as I used it as recommended it worked at whitening my teeth. They didnt go as white as I'd like, but there was a difference. Also the taste wasnt affected and left you feeling fresh :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
11th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Wouldn't purchase again

For me this toothpaste didn't deliver what was promised. I think it may have evened out the colour of my teeth somewhat but they are definitely not three shades lighter! I did like the taste and there is no unusual texture however this is not something I would buy again. It doesn't measure up to the high price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
1st September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Sadly, I was disappointed

I have to say I was pretty disappointed with this toothpaste as personally it didn't deliver the way I had hoped. I don't have particularly discoloured teeth but I was hoping for an obviously whiter smile and this just didn't happen. While using this toothpaste I can't say that I noticed my teeth become any whiter at all.

I'm not exactly how long I used this toothpaste for, but I went through 3 tubes of it, so that's probably a few months at least. The reason I continued to buy it was because it always seemed to be on special and I wanted to give it another chance. After 3 tubes I have given up. What I will say for it, is that it tastes really good and I have heard from friends that it has worked reasonably well for them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Worked like magic

I LOVE this toothpaste! I have been using it twice daily for the past 2 months and have noticed a real difference. It has given me a lot more confidence when I smile, and it really does work! I think this would suit someone more if they weren't so much of a coffee drinker..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Worked for me!

I bought this product about a month ago and was a bit skeptical at first. I've had nerve damage to my front teeth since I was little, so my teeth were kind of discoloured. After a week of using optic white, the discolouration wasnt so obvious, and another week of use, my teeth looked like I'd been to the dentist for whitening. I love this product, although it can be costly, well worth it though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
It was Ok!

I have been using this and notice my teeth slightly more white..but I wouldn't say 3 shades. I like they way it makes your teeth and mouth feel. Im not sure it is a good product for those who are prone to sensitivity, it has made some sensitive areas in my mouth play up a bit. I would purchase again if it was on special, but would probably alternate it with a sensitive paste also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
agyps
21st August, 2013

definitely not for people with sensitive teeth because of the bleaching agent in it, however if you use it with a mouthwash designed for sensitive teeth it may work

Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best toothpaste!!!!

I love this toothpaste so much. I have tried so many different whitening toothpastes and this one I like the best. It tastes good, doesn't leave a gritty feeling on your teeth or in your mouth. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I have tried the new max white from Colgate and this is far better than that product.

Tips: Give it time to work and use it everyday.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!