Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review
Overall rating from 81 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

The Chocolate Bar experience begins as soon as you open the palette and the smell of sweet chocolate envelops you. The eye shadows are pigmented with pure, antioxidant-rich cocoa powder and includes 16 matte and shimmer shades of natural browns, delicate pinks and luscious plums. Includes our signature how-to Glamour Guide with three looks to get you started. 

 

Availability  Selected online retailers

Website www.toofaced.com



RRP: $85.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Must have palette

This palette totally rocks! Great for creating. Neutral every day looks and soft glam for evening also. The pay off on these shadows are really good quality and last a full day.

Tips: Create a beautiful smoked out look by using the black shadow as smudged eyeliner. Makes a soft sexy eye look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection

Love, Love and more Love. Yup, I love this palette. I use this most days and I can create many, many looks. I always use an eye primer, I find it helps with application and keeping your look in place for the day. These colours are very pigmented and long lasting and smell delicious. There are mattes and shimmers included so you can have the look you desire. The palette comes in a metal case and has a mirror, which is so handy as there are some palettes come without one, so annoying. You also get a little leaflet that teaches you how to create a few looks, super handy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A great pallet

The shadows are soft, buttery and highly pigmented. They blend well and the colour pallet is great for everyday wear. Big fan of nudes and browns. They are also great long wearing eye shadows.

Tips: It really does smell like chocolate

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good!

This eyeshadow is devine! The smell when you open it up is so good! The colours are great and I love mixing and matching them on my eyes. The shadows smell exactly of chocolate you will nearly want to eat them!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
My first and only eyeshadow palette

I absolutely love the chocolate bar palette! The palette is infused with cocoa, giving it the amazing choloate scent, however it is not an overpowering smell. I love all the shades in the palette, I can create all the looks I need with this one palette. I have owned it for about two years, and have never felt the need to purchase another palette. I can create a rose gold look, pink look, gold look, bronze look, the options are endless. It also includes more fun shades such as a gorgeous purple, red, and an olive gold shade, for when your feeling more adventurous. The palette has glittery shades and matte shades. It provides great transition shades, to incorporate more depth to your look. Such as a warm medium brown, cool medium brown, dark brown, and a peachy nude shade. It also includes great shades for highlighting. The quality of the shadows are amazing. They are soft and pigmented, with little kickback. I find all shades are easy to blend and build, for a more natural or more intense look. If you are looking for just one palette to splurge on, I would recommend this palette, or another too faced palette, as their quality is amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Emily-jane
30th August, 2019

Great review

maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Have seen this product, but always decided against purchasing purely based on the price. Does sound like a nice product though

MareeB
18th October, 2018

It's beautiful but eeee expensive!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best smelling chocolate makeup!

This palette is amazing. So easy to use. The powers are so pigmented and creamy and they blend like a dream. I also love that it comes with a few step by step look guides. Love.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite palette

I absolutely love this palette. The packaging is sturdy and looks amazing. It has a decent sized mirror inside, and all of the shadows are named on the packaging too.

I also love that it comes with a little booklet that shows how to make three separate eye looks with the shadows featured in the palette. Its great to get a bit of inspiration from if you're unsure of what shadows to use together.

All of the shadows are very pigmented and easy to blend, I have never had an issue with any of them. There are a few unique shades, but they still work well with other shades in the palette.

These eyeshadows stay on all day, and work well both with and without eyeshadow primer, although I'm sure primer would be beneficial for some people. It also smells incredible, literally like a bar of chocolate. Definitely recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Nice review. Thanks

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I want to love it, but...

For what you'd pay, Too Faced should be quality throughout everything. But every eyeshadow palette I've purchased, I've found that quality control is something that may not be in the company ethos.

My case in point is Candied Violet, Cherry Cordial, Gilded Ganache and Black Forrest Truffle. These shadows are a complete waste of space in this palette. They cannot be blended and have no pigment nor staying power. Even busting out the tried and true MAC Fix+ cannot save these, except Candied Violet. We almost have something useable with Fix+

The rest of the palette is AMAZING. Marizpan is my most used shade. I do grab this palette more often than not when travelling as its not just limited in shade range like a Naked 3 palette.

And I don't think I need to tell you about the smell... I'm trying to quit sugar and this palette isn't helping!

Tips: Try Fix+ for those stubborn ones if all else fails.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
It's a so-so palette for me

I really wanted to be excited about this palette, faint chocolate smell and some great natural shades. I've tried finding ways to incorporate the pink and purple into a look but I just feel that they're so redundant and kinda ruin the palette for me. The colours arent heavily pigmented but they are still decent enough and long wearing. They blend really easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My go to eye shadow palette!

This is a great palette to start off your makeup collection! It is a bit on the pricey side, but it has a great range of wearable natural colours for both everyday and glam looks. They are all easily bendable shades, not to mention, the delicious smell of the palette!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!