Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review
Overall rating from 84 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

The Chocolate Bar experience begins as soon as you open the palette and the smell of sweet chocolate envelops you. The eye shadows are pigmented with pure, antioxidant-rich cocoa powder and includes 16 matte and shimmer shades of natural browns, delicate pinks and luscious plums. Includes our signature how-to Glamour Guide with three looks to get you started. 

 

Availability  Selected online retailers

Website www.toofaced.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!!!

Cutest packaging, smells AMAZING! Very easy to blend and lasts all day! Such a great range of amazing shades that are perfect for anyone who is a neutral shade queen! Always a go to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Still enjoying it

This was my first higher end eye palette. I have since purchased many palettes but I still really enjoy this especially for quick natural looks ... And that smells is beautiful. Too Faced can be a little bit and miss but this is a bit! I highly recommend it you're starting out or enjoy neutral looks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kat555
12th May, 2020

I don't have this but it sounds like I might need it!! ;)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Have you smelt this?!

This is a great product, long lasting, great colour matches and versatile. Did I mention long wearing and easily blendable. One of too faced's flagship products for a reason. Plus who doesn't love their make up smelling like chocolate!

Tips: Try using the light pink at bottom right as highlighter / strobe powder if you travelling and don't want to bring your full kit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A staple in beauty

This was one of my first pallets and I still love it to this day. There are a few shades I have never touched but only a few which is very rare! This can create everyday looks and a great bold glam look which is what I love about it. The shiny pink I have used as a highlighter for years as well as an eye shadow. The case itself I have had a few issues with after a while the lid came off and the too faced logo slowly faded but this is bound to happen with the amount I have used it. The smell is a great bonus.

Tips: use eyeshadow primer or fix plus for the sparkly shades otherwise they can look a bit powdery

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Must have palette

This palette totally rocks! Great for creating. Neutral every day looks and soft glam for evening also. The pay off on these shadows are really good quality and last a full day.

Tips: Create a beautiful smoked out look by using the black shadow as smudged eyeliner. Makes a soft sexy eye look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection

Love, Love and more Love. Yup, I love this palette. I use this most days and I can create many, many looks. I always use an eye primer, I find it helps with application and keeping your look in place for the day. These colours are very pigmented and long lasting and smell delicious. There are mattes and shimmers included so you can have the look you desire. The palette comes in a metal case and has a mirror, which is so handy as there are some palettes come without one, so annoying. You also get a little leaflet that teaches you how to create a few looks, super handy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A great pallet

The shadows are soft, buttery and highly pigmented. They blend well and the colour pallet is great for everyday wear. Big fan of nudes and browns. They are also great long wearing eye shadows.

Tips: It really does smell like chocolate

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good!

This eyeshadow is devine! The smell when you open it up is so good! The colours are great and I love mixing and matching them on my eyes. The shadows smell exactly of chocolate you will nearly want to eat them!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
2 members found this review useful
My first and only eyeshadow palette

I absolutely love the chocolate bar palette! The palette is infused with cocoa, giving it the amazing choloate scent, however it is not an overpowering smell. I love all the shades in the palette, I can create all the looks I need with this one palette. I have owned it for about two years, and have never felt the need to purchase another palette. I can create a rose gold look, pink look, gold look, bronze look, the options are endless. It also includes more fun shades such as a gorgeous purple, red, and an olive gold shade, for when your feeling more adventurous. The palette has glittery shades and matte shades. It provides great transition shades, to incorporate more depth to your look. Such as a warm medium brown, cool medium brown, dark brown, and a peachy nude shade. It also includes great shades for highlighting. The quality of the shadows are amazing. They are soft and pigmented, with little kickback. I find all shades are easy to blend and build, for a more natural or more intense look. If you are looking for just one palette to splurge on, I would recommend this palette, or another too faced palette, as their quality is amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kat555
3rd May, 2020

Great review, thank you. I have never spent this much on eyeshadow but it does sound pretty incredible. I might have to splash out some time. I wonder if they would ever have it in the vault!?

Emily-jane
30th August, 2019

Great review

maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Have seen this product, but always decided against purchasing purely based on the price. Does sound like a nice product though

MareeB
18th October, 2018

It's beautiful but eeee expensive!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail

This product travels with me whenever I can. I love the mix of colours (both shimmers and mattes) that I can use for a day time or night time look.

Bonus is that it smells amazing too!!

Tips: Wet your brush before collecting shadow in order to intensify the pigment / look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!