Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Overall rating from 624 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

 

Availability  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website www.thinlizzy.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says

This makes me look alive! It adds a natural bronzed look to my skin and evens out blemishes and uneven skintone and redness. It's a trusted favourite. I love that it is so reasonably priced and comes in such a decent sized pack with the gloss, brush and eyeliner. Lasts ages and the lip gloss is great. Lasts for a good few hours. I have some seriously pastey white legs and no amount of thin lizzy has helped them look sunkissed to date. Not for lack of trying. Works great on the face, decolletage and arms. Easy to apply, feels light and so easy to remove.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Could not get better

The complete compact delivering cover up , contour and maximising blemishes and age spots. Never before has making up my face been such a treat. As an eyeshadow , it’s fun to see my eyes come alive and highlights added to my face without having to carry around separate eye make up and contour packs..

Tips: The complete range is great to have as well as you’d never need anything more .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
THIN LIZZY

I found this product very good just used the brush lightly and adds some colour to my face...........great also when using for eye shadow....as I like brown shaow on my lids

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Thin leg to stand on

Had to try this because of the hype. I like the thought of investing in something that says it can do 6 things being only a single product. But realistically I need and want more.

If this was just a bronzer.. awesome! I would have given it an ok review. But I am so excited to say I have finally finished my powder and won't be repurchasing.

It might be the perfect 6 in 1 for certain skin shades so don't be totally put off but maybe try before you buy.

My skin tone is fairly light and I tend to stick to light bb creams and light to beige foundations. So when this powder sits on my skin it's really noticeable.

It just looks like a bad 80's blush accident for me. The only positive use I have found is when I use a light dusting as a bronzer. And I mean light as the brush can hold a lot of colour and doesn't seem to seamlessly blend it in.

The brush is too big to allow for use as a lip or eyeshadow colour and it's just not a colour I would use.

Don't be totally put off as what doesn't suit me might suit others but I definitely think you should trial it first.

Tips: Try before you buy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Thin Lizzy Favourite

The Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder was a long-lasting product that i have used religiously for the past year - and it's still going! Perfect tone for quickly contouring my fair colored skin during busy winter days, as well as a perfect overall facial tanner for the summer too. I've used this product for tanning my neck and shoulders for strapless dresses for events, using the Thin Lizzy tanning pad and it has never failed to give a subtle yet effective glow. I would 100% recommend this product as an essential in any make up bag as it truly does have 6 purposes, ideal for travel or busy mornings. Light-weight and great for every day use too, I will definitely be buying another!

Tips: Use a smaller brush to apply for a finer contour line, and always tap the excess product off the brush to create a more 'seamless' application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Messy powder

This powder does not live up to expectation. It can only really be used as a bronzer and even then it is not the best quality. I threw mine out it was so bad

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Amazing

This is great for not only setting foundation but also for bronzing and contouring the face, this powder is very bulidable therefore can be very natural or bold

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
By my side for many years

I have been using this for many years now. One compact last me at least 6 months.

Less is definitely more with this product. Start light and build up to desired shade. I use this as a bronzer after applying my foundation.

Have been using this for years and have no plans to stop.

Tips: Dont be heavy handed! Less is more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Always in my make up bag!

My mum gifted me a set for Christmas what must be around 7 years ago and I can honestly say I have never been without one in my make up bag. Even for 5 years I the U.K I had them sent out as I love it. Great that it’s so versatile and perfect to keep in the handbag for make up emergencies. Didn’t find it useful as a lip colour but used it as a bronzer, contour, under blush and eyeshadow. Great for that natural look and to build up under heavier make up looks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use, minimum look

I liked the ease of putting the product on my face. I also liked the minimum look it gave me. I found that it didn't have that maximum coverage that liquid foundations had.

I used this brand five years ago and I loved the formula they had. I feel that the product has changed now and it doesn't offer me the same coverage it did back then. I found contouring with this product was a miss for me. My complexion is tanned so for this product to show as a contour on my cheekbones; I had to use a lot of the product. I prefer liquid foundations now as I find they are more blendable than powdered foundations.

Tips: Great for a minimum no make up look. I dropped my Thin Lizzy and the powder got everywhere. So don't drop yours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No