Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 2.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 2.6/5

Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder Set Review

Overall rating:
2.7/5

Thin Lizzy 6in1 Professional Powder combines 6 key make-up must haves into one versatile compact.

The ingenious little powder can be used as a blusher, bronzer, eye shadow, face framer, contour and lip colour.

The 6 in 1 comes in two versatile shades that allow you to personalise it to your skin tone during application. With just a few simple strokes of the brush, the colour corrective pigments reflect the light instantly illuminating the face giving a sun kissed healthy glow.

RRP: $50 

Availability:  Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Countdown, Unichem and Online

Website: www.thinlizzy.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018 at 10:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Could not get better

The complete compact delivering cover up , contour and maximising blemishes and age spots. Never before has making up my face been such a treat. As an eyeshadow , it’s fun to see my eyes come alive and highlights added to my face without having to carry around separate eye make up and contour packs..

Tips: The complete range is great to have as well as you’d never need anything more .

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th July, 2018 at 6:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
THIN LIZZY

I found this product very good just used the brush lightly and adds some colour to my face...........great also when using for eye shadow....as I like brown shaow on my lids

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
21st July, 2018 at 3:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thin leg to stand on

Had to try this because of the hype. I like the thought of investing in something that says it can do 6 things being only a single product. But realistically I need and want more.

If this was just a bronzer.. awesome! I would have given it an ok review. But I am so excited to say I have finally finished my powder and won't be repurchasing.

It might be the perfect 6 in 1 for certain skin shades so don't be totally put off but maybe try before you buy.

My skin tone is fairly light and I tend to stick to light bb creams and light to beige foundations. So when this powder sits on my skin it's really noticeable.

It just looks like a bad 80's blush accident for me. The only positive use I have found is when I use a light dusting as a bronzer. And I mean light as the brush can hold a lot of colour and doesn't seem to seamlessly blend it in.

The brush is too big to allow for use as a lip or eyeshadow colour and it's just not a colour I would use.

Don't be totally put off as what doesn't suit me might suit others but I definitely think you should trial it first.

Tips: Try before you buy

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th June, 2018 at 7:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thin Lizzy Favourite

The Thin Lizzy 6 in 1 Professional Powder was a long-lasting product that i have used religiously for the past year - and it's still going! Perfect tone for quickly contouring my fair colored skin during busy winter days, as well as a perfect overall facial tanner for the summer too. I've used this product for tanning my neck and shoulders for strapless dresses for events, using the Thin Lizzy tanning pad and it has never failed to give a subtle yet effective glow. I would 100% recommend this product as an essential in any make up bag as it truly does have 6 purposes, ideal for travel or busy mornings. Light-weight and great for every day use too, I will definitely be buying another!

Tips: Use a smaller brush to apply for a finer contour line, and always tap the excess product off the brush to create a more 'seamless' application

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd June, 2018 at 2:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Messy powder

This powder does not live up to expectation. It can only really be used as a bronzer and even then it is not the best quality. I threw mine out it was so bad

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018 at 7:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing

This is great for not only setting foundation but also for bronzing and contouring the face, this powder is very bulidable therefore can be very natural or bold

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th April, 2018 at 10:02 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
By my side for many years

I have been using this for many years now. One compact last me at least 6 months.

Less is definitely more with this product. Start light and build up to desired shade. I use this as a bronzer after applying my foundation.

Have been using this for years and have no plans to stop.

Tips: Dont be heavy handed! Less is more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2018 at 9:46 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Always in my make up bag!

My mum gifted me a set for Christmas what must be around 7 years ago and I can honestly say I have never been without one in my make up bag. Even for 5 years I the U.K I had them sent out as I love it. Great that it’s so versatile and perfect to keep in the handbag for make up emergencies. Didn’t find it useful as a lip colour but used it as a bronzer, contour, under blush and eyeshadow. Great for that natural look and to build up under heavier make up looks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th February, 2018 at 1:05 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easy to use, minimum look

I liked the ease of putting the product on my face. I also liked the minimum look it gave me. I found that it didn't have that maximum coverage that liquid foundations had.

I used this brand five years ago and I loved the formula they had. I feel that the product has changed now and it doesn't offer me the same coverage it did back then. I found contouring with this product was a miss for me. My complexion is tanned so for this product to show as a contour on my cheekbones; I had to use a lot of the product. I prefer liquid foundations now as I find they are more blendable than powdered foundations.

Tips: Great for a minimum no make up look. I dropped my Thin Lizzy and the powder got everywhere. So don't drop yours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th February, 2018 at 11:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Thin Lizzy 6 in 1

I have never been able to/ wanted to use this product for the 6 things they claimed it to do. It is a nice bronzer but that is about it. It is a glowy bronzer/ has a sheen to it so keep that in mind. The have limited colours though the light Bronzer suited my skin tone, it may not suit those with a lighter complexion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »