Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream - Normal Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.7/5

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream - Normal Review - Light

Overall rating:
3.7/5

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream - Normal is a new generation of skincare that combines the best of skincare with the benefits of make-up in one single application.

BB Cream delivers a hybrid formula that combines long-lasting 24hr hydrating care with a light touch of make-up for instantly flawless, healthy glowing skin.

Pack Size: 50ml

RRP: $17.49

Availability: Supermarkets, pharmacies and online

Website: http://www.garnier.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 7:55 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not my cup of tea

I don't like to leave bad reviews but this particular products didn't work for me on so many levels... The shade "light" is not light After about an hour of wear I looked like a hot oily mess!!! This product burned the crap out of my eyes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th June, 2017 at 10:22 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
When Light is too dark

When purchasing this BB cream I had high hopes but I was greatly disappointed. I brought the light only to find it was too dark even though I don't have very light skin tone. Aside from the colour I found the product greasy and didn't 'perfect' my skin at all

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th March, 2017 at 9:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good but a bit oily

I normally use Garnier BB cream sensitive, however, my husband picked up the wrong one and came home with this. Pleasantly surprised to discover my skin could deal with this cream. It didn't irritate or aggravate it. It covered my blemishes, smoothed my skin tone and made my skin glow.

However, on comparison to the sensitive type, this one was a lot thicker and oiler. Maybe it was just the difference between the two but I didn't like the feel of it on my skin compared to the sensitive. As mentioned, it didn't irritate it, but this one didn't glide or feel as smooth on the skin.

It also REALLY irritates me that there is no mention of the SPF on the bottle, only on the packet. I always forget the SPF and end up having to Google. A small annoyance but one that could be easily fixed.

Tips: Match your skin tone carefully. Pay attention to the packet!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2017 at 11:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great BB cream for beginners

I started to use this when i was younger, it is such a light product yet it gave me medium to full coverage. Doesn't feel heavy on my face and its great in colour too. I would definitely recommend it for younger girls wanting to start out with a light bb cream.

Tips: It looks very good if you blend it with a beauty blender/sponge.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
21st November, 2016 at 8:07 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for combination or slightly oily skin.

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone but those very dry skin. I have combination skin and this really made my face feel greasy and oily. It's also quite pink toned so for anyone like me who has yellow undertones it needs a fair bit of blending.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd September, 2016 at 5:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice product for the price

I used this BB cream for some time. It's a well priced product. Not to thin but not thick and gluggy either. Works well on fair skin tones and blends really well to. I tend to put a translucent powder over the top to set it, but looks just as good without to give you a nice summer glow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
14th September, 2016 at 8:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
to dark

eek i am pretty pale, this being a bb cream i thought it would be light and easily suit many light skin tones. unfortunately it felt pretty greasy on my skin and looked orange. it didnt matter what i used to apply it it always felt ick on my skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th August, 2016 at 6:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Terrible colour!

I purchased this in the lightest shade and man it is so orange on my face! It also turned into an oily mess on my dry skin which was weird. Definately not a product for me and will stick to my max factor cc cream from now on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2016 at 2:04 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bestiieeee !!

ahhhh what do i say about this product, by reading my review title its very easy to guess that i just love loove looove my BB Cream.

Its just amazing! This is one product that i always carry on me.

Every morning all i need to do is wash my face with a good face wash and apply the Garnier BB Cream and my lipstick or lip gloss and eyeliner. Just 3 products and thats all i need for my everyday make up, its so light on your face... it makes your skin glow, i dont feel the need for highlighter !

I have dry skin and especially in winter when my skin gets more dry and starts to look dull and my skin also ends up getting white patches and uneven skin tone.

But with this BB Cream i never have to worry, i works well everytime and it makes my skin look amazing and fresh everyday, and to be honest even though i have dry skin i still dont feel the need to moisturise my skin.

Its just amazing i would totally recommend it to everyone! but if you have oily skin i would not recommend you to use this one instead try out the oil-free formula.

The days of heavy foundation is almost gone, cause now a days girls perfer a lighter natural look and i believe this is just perfect.

I use the normal one in medium shade, there are 3 shades which are light beige, light and medium and they cost about NZD $17.50 which is very affordable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th April, 2016 at 8:14 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Colour isn't very light but otherwise it's decent

The colour isn't light enough to match my skintone, I have to blend really well to prevent it from looking too orange. This defeats the point of BB creams- ease. If your skin is very light you might want to avoid this product.

Still, it's easier to apply than foundation. It feels better on my skin than foundation. The coverage is decent for a BB cream.

I won't repurchase because I would prefer a lighter colour and there isn't one, but if your skin isn't very light this is a decent product and I would recommend trying it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I had the exact same problem with it! ended up giving it away to someone with darker skin! although I found it was quite patchy on my white white skin even with intensive blending :( not so good for us people lacking in colour!

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

I use my body lotion for other reasons

view results

Review of the Day
SandieNZ
My new fave
I received the serum as part of a review panel for the entire range. I have a crazy amount of hair - it's not… more »