Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Website ubykotex.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Game changer

Kotex pads have provided me a welcome change from the Stayfree and Libra market. I am allergic to the scent used in Stayfree and rebranded Carefree pads which left me with only Libra. Now there are two options. Within the brand there are numerous variants such as sport or extra protection. I highly recommend extra protection night pads for a snuggly sleep in. I love how there are multiple coloured wrappers in packet just makes things cheerful.

The pads themselves are ultrathin like their name, not sure they could get any thinner. The adhesive is very effective and i am yet to experience any bunching or slipping of the pad. My first choice for pads.

I do however find the regular variety physically too small to feel protected. Probably more suited to tweens. I stick to super and overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love it

The packaging prompted me to try this and I definitely love the different colours of each packaging for separate pads. The pads themselves are fantastic. Even though they're ultra thin, they can still absorb heavy leakage without much issue. They feel like you're not wearing them which pretty much translates to very comfortable!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic

I was seduced by the packaging to be honest, I started using these when I was doing IVF as a side effect of the drugs was extra "ahem" discharge. I moved up to the super after my Daughter was born. They are comfortable to wear and no matter how heavy things get these pads always draw the moisture away and you are comfortable. My biggest peeve with pads is the bunching or moving when you sleep at night and these totally stay put. The shape of the pad and extra adhesive really do help towards a better nights sleep with no leaking.

Tips: My tip buy them in all sizes you never know what flow you will get and change them often even if you don't think you need to, so you keep feeling fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ultra Thins!

I bought these from the supermarket only because I liked the packaging. Also, because it said it doesn't have wings and I prefer those. The wrapping of the pads is really colorful and there are different colors in the packet which is good. Pads are not thick at all and they have a decent absorbency level. Since they are regular sized and I prefer long ones but still I don't experience any leakage at all which is very good. So, I would keep using them in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Kotex ultra thins

Okay so i've used these since they came out. Just like their tampons theyre adorable with their little individual colours. They're comfortable, as comfortable as pads will ever be. They come in a variety of sizes to suit your needs too. Unfortunately as cute as they are, they're still noisey and definitely not discrete when you're opening them. Always wear these, paired with the tampons on my heavier days, but these are my mains. Absolutely love. Discrete while wearing, absorbent and cute.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Awesome

These are my go to. Nice and thin, they hardly feel like they are there! I used these after I delivered my baby towards the end when I stopped bleeding. Didn't leak once.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Excellent

Love the new design and the packaging. It is super thin which is comfortable to wear and it reallly does the job. I have tried different brands but Kotex is the best so far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
U by kotex ultra thin pads

I always reach for these ones at the supermarket, they're not too big and bulky and the wings wrap really easily around your undies and don't crease and unstick which is great lol. Don't even realise I'm wearing one

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
These are wonderful

The U by Kotex pads are wonderful. The packaging is bright and cheerful, The pad itself stays in place and conforms to fit your body. These are so thin and comfortable that you barely even notice that it is there. These are one of the best brands of pads that I have ever tried and do recommend them to my friends.

Tips: Change your pad and shower often when you have your period to keep you feeling fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love the new design!

Im a huge fan of the U by Kotex brand, the new design has made them even better. With the new design you forget that you are even wearing them because of how thin and comfortable they are. I love the bright coloured packaging too it adds a pretty/girly touch. they also stay in place really well, I have tried a few different brands over the years and swear by this brand everytime!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!