Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 232 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Pack Size 10, 12, 14

 

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website ubykotex.co.nz



RRP: $5.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic for everyday use

I love that these come in individual packs, I can leave one in my handbag, one in the car, one wherever I want! The colours are very bright and nice. The liners themselves are very absorbent, comfortable, and easy to fit around a g-string.

Tips: Use these whenever you feel like feeling fresh!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
For care down there...

I am not brand loyal, but my drawers (not my underpants) seem to be filled with U by Kotex products as they are always giving away free full sized samples. I had recently been getting ones where there was a cute pattern on the pad, but they must have changed it as they are now just a bit boring!

One thing that really irks me about these pads is that since they have changed them, they are now super long, almost as long as the pads you can get for at night, and that frustrates the hell out of me because it bunches in my butt!! My butt is not hungry for that!! (Or anything!!! Except undies...) It's really uncomfortable. they're also getting noisier and I feel like I'm wearing a nappy :-(

They don't leak though, which is good. I have had a few where the sticky patches have stuck to themselves, and that's super annoying too, but now as bad as butt bunching.

I'd repurchase these for sure, but I have a feeling I might branch out to something else to see how well something else works.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Trendy little U

U by Kotex pads are a funky colourful designed product giving piece of mind for those monthly days, comfortable and easy to wear with great adhesion you will beam with confidence. Extra leak guards help with worries or concerns. Packaging is neat with quiet wrappers that would be great if they could be reused properly like a additional sticky tab to wrap your old one up in, and maybe a little Aloe infused would be nice too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Kotex

These are my go-to pads. They are affordable, and super comfortable. I love their coloured packaging. The adhesive is great, never have to worry about it not sticking.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Kotex Ultra Thin Pads

The best pads I have ever used, hands down. Super absorbent, a great range of sizes. The overnight ones aren't too large so they don't become uncomfortable, and they last all night with no leakage, no tampon necessary when using the overnighters. No matter how heavy your flow is, these pads are fantastic and I highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex

They really do do their job properly. They stay in place and are really absorbent. They really are thin and discreet and comfortable as well. The packaging is nice too, I love that they also offer designer ones that kind of just...makes it all a little better with their floral designs on the pads. The wrapper is so handy with a little sticky strip you can use to wrap it all up and stick it back. I am completely sold on them and won't likely change to any other brand any time soon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Quirky

I love the coloured packages and the attitude of U by Kotex. These are my favourite and my first choice for pads. I haven't had a bad experience with them and will continue to use these.

I find that they absorb well, and provide a good range of coverage. Don't rip open the packaging too quickly though! I have ripped off a wing before, and it just didn't hold the same.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Very absorbant and comfortable! Stays nicely in place rather than getting all bunched up. I no longwr require them as had a hysterectomy, but I used to use them often as I bleed heavily. Always felt fresh and clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ultra thin, ultra absorbent

U by Kotex have created a whole range of great products. These ultra thin pads do exactly what they should do... they are "barely noticeable"...they stop leakages...and my favourite feature, is that you can use its wrapper to wrap your used pad, with a handy little adhesive strip. This is a fantastic idea.

Highly recommend these pads. You can walk around with confidence, that nobody can tell you have your monthly, and no bunch ups.

They're quite inexpensive, and you can even go to their website to get free packs before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Kotex

These are brilliant, they are so comfortable I always forget I have one on. They are super thin but super absorbent, and it absorbs straight away. I used to use a different brand and found that the blood sat on the pad before it absorbed it, which really sucked when you were sitting or laying down because it would move off the pad and into my knickers. These are a great length too, you can't really place it wrong, so it will always catch what it needs too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!