Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 232 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Pack Size 10, 12, 14

 

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website ubykotex.co.nz



RRP: $5.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Most comfortable

U by Kotex was my go to brand in my 20's. The colourful packaging made having periods somewhat bearable. They were often on sale and very affordable.

These pads were very different to any other pads I came across. The pads were slightly longer and had much better coverage. They were super absorbent while also been thin and comfortable.

I have moved to environmentally friendly alternatives, so I won't use these again unless for emergency purposes.

Tips: Change every 4 - 6 hours

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love the colors

Love the vibrant colors of wrappers, at least something happy in having a period:)) These are quite thin, wings protect so much better and absorbs well. I think it does good job and the price is affordable too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex Ultra Thins

Yip, no wonder this brand is highly rated. It’s ultra thin so it’s quite discreet. It’s got wings to hold it in place... It’s soft and it’s got good absorbancy, which keeps you dry and comfortable.. and there are other options available for those with heavier flows as well. Havn’t had any leaks or discomfort from using these yet, as they do their job quite well.

The design is quite unique. The pads are wrapped in fun, bright colourful wrappers such as pink, green yellow, or blue.. which comes in a tieable black coloured plastic packet with their ‘U’ logo.. I love how they have this pully string, where you can just pull on the stringy ends of the packet to close it up.

Will definitely be stocking up more of these when they go on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colourful !

I love that these pads are nice and thin but also absorb a heavy flow! I would love if they could reduce the amount of plastic they use to better off the environment but they do the job and do it well and they are usually always a good price also! Would recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best of them all!

U by Kotex ultra thins are amazing! They are super thin and don’t feel bulky or like I’m wearing a diaper like other pads do, has great coverage and has a fun packaging! They are also on the cheaper side which is always a plus!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best on the Market

U Kotex Ultra Thins with wings do the perfect job and everything they promise to do. They are comfortable without being bulky, are really absorbent, and the best thing is they stay put!

I love that they are compact and thin enough so you can have a few in your purse at all times - really handy that they are individually wrapped and I love the bright wrapper colours.

U by Kotex are one of the cheaper pads on the market, and a great plus of this product is I'm less likely to get thrush at that time of the month using them than other brands of pads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Does the job

U Kotex Ultra Thins do the perfect job (the ones that come with wings). They are comfortable, not bulky, absorbent, and they stay put! They are thin and compact enough and individually wrapped so you can have a few in your handbag at all times.

One of the best parts is the bright wrappers. Adds a little bit of fun. They are also one of the cheaper pads on the market and quite often on special.

What would make it the perfect product would be if they were more environmentally friendly with their packaging.

Tips: Be careful taking off the paper at the back. Take it off too quick and the wings can fold over and stick to themselves.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
These are my go to sanitary product

After giving birth to my daughter nearly 9 years ago I have been unable to use tampons since, not for any medical reason but for the simple fact it feels uncomfortable, dry and makes me want to dry retch for some reason. So I have for the past decade been back using sanitary pads and have tried almost every brand looking for the one with all the features like. Good absorbency so you don't get that feeling of “wetness”, thin for discretion and comfortable wearing leggings, wings are a must to help hold it in place. Absorbency wise I don't think I've ever had a leak that wasn't the actual fault of a morning “flood” after getting out of bed to go to the toilet also theres your usual variety of absorbency for different flows so I mix and match having a super for the first few days (which have a pretty good handle on those annoying morning floods) and a light flow for the last couple of days so that I don't get that annoying dried out feeling, if theres anything worse than too much moisture its not enough. :-D I'm a fan of leggings and looking in the mirror and asking my besties to check I've never noticed it to show through and feel quite comfortable wearing my “leggings are pants” The glue seems to be strong enough to hold it in place properly because I've had very litlle issues to do with bunching and movement and can comfortably exercise within reason during my period. I like that they're not scented in any way as I'm not fond of the idea of other types of uneccessary chemicals being anywhere near my Hoohah. All in all I'm very happy to keep stocking my bathroom cupboard with this product especially with such happy decorative wrapping on it. In a weird way its kind of nice to not have my period feel like a medical condition and have found it really has affected my mental attitude towards it in a positive way so I think they're onto something there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good coverage

I like it's packaging and convenience to keep in hand bag. The thickness is just right for me but I wish they come in more longer size for heavy periods to avoid stains. But overall it does it what it says and very good quality pads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great brand!

U by kotex is the only the brand I buy. I can always trust that the pads will stay put and have a very good absorbency. They are not bulky and are very comfortable to wear. The packaging is nice too, they have alot of nice colourful designs and are a good price for how well they work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!