Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Website ubykotex.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
BEST PADS

These are great! After having two children my period is usually really really heavy and these are the only pads that will protect me from embarrassment. Ive only used these a few times but I will never go back to any other brand. I originally purchased them because they were on special and the packaging drew me in. But they are beyond just pretty packaging. Best Pads I have used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Protection and Style

I love U by Kotex ultra thin pads because they are super comfy. They dont bunch up like some pads can and they dont leak. The cute black and bright packaging also gets me every time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pretty and Cheap

I have used these pads for as long as I can remember. I first tried them as they were giving out samples and never really tried another brand unless they are out. They offer a designs pack which have designs on the pad and make wearing a pad that much better. U by Kotex is one of the cheapest brands out there but cheap doesn't always mean nasty, especially in this case. I like how they come in a 14 pack opposed to a 12 pack like regular brands do, as the extra 2 definitely come in handy. I have only come across one problem with them all these years and that was that they weren't really absorbing but only ever in once. U by Kotex is certainly the market leader as they were also the first to incorporate the outer packing and adhesive backing into one which saves time and rubbish. These are definitely my favourite brand!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Quirky

I love the coloured packages and the attitude of U by Kotex. These are my favourite and my first choice for pads. I haven't had a bad experience with them and will continue to use these.

I find that they absorb well, and provide a good range of coverage. Don't rip open the packaging too quickly though! I have ripped off a wing before, and it just didn't hold the same.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My first choice

Stay in place, comfy, no leakage, and happy with the price. Plus the packaging is cool. Not much more to say than that. Highly recommended :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Very absorbant and comfortable! Stays nicely in place rather than getting all bunched up. I no longwr require them as had a hysterectomy, but I used to use them often as I bleed heavily. Always felt fresh and clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ultra thin, ultra absorbent

U by Kotex have created a whole range of great products. These ultra thin pads do exactly what they should do... they are "barely noticeable"...they stop leakages...and my favourite feature, is that you can use its wrapper to wrap your used pad, with a handy little adhesive strip. This is a fantastic idea.

Highly recommend these pads. You can walk around with confidence, that nobody can tell you have your monthly, and no bunch ups.

They're quite inexpensive, and you can even go to their website to get free packs before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Kotex

These are brilliant, they are so comfortable I always forget I have one on. They are super thin but super absorbent, and it absorbs straight away. I used to use a different brand and found that the blood sat on the pad before it absorbed it, which really sucked when you were sitting or laying down because it would move off the pad and into my knickers. These are a great length too, you can't really place it wrong, so it will always catch what it needs too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex Ultra

These pads are great, fit well, absorbent yet don't feel bulky. The packaging is funky, fun and very eye catching. However I reacted to something in the pads which unfortunately means I won't be using them again, but I would recommend them to anyone else who doesn't have as sensitive skin as I have.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
absorbant & affordable

I love the funky bright packaging. The are absorbant & a good shape & I feel comfortable wearing them. Price is always good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!