Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Website ubykotex.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Suprisingly good!

I am a loyal libra user but as my normal liners were out of stock and I was too lazy to go anywhere else to get them I bought these because they were cheap. I am so glad I did. The packaging separates the liners into groups so you can take just one packet into your bag instead of having 5-6 liners floating around which makes it convenient and they keep you fresh all day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Funky and Discreet

Buying this product is great for teens and young women who need to buy their own sanitary pads as the box is quite discreet if your not looking closely. Its black and it has a clear strip so you can see the colourful, individually wrapped pads safely inside. Not just for young ones though any woman of any age can buy them and have them safely stored in Their handbags.

Having them individually wrapped is more hygienic and the wrapper is part of the pad almost. When you go to use them all you have to do is pull at the wrapper and it unfolds itself and is ready to stick to your underwear. This is an awesome feature if your in a hurry or if you dont like fiddling with the sticky tabs. They are comfy and thin so they don't show when your wearing jeans. Overall they're a pretty great product.

Tips: Best use for in the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Everyday use

Great to use evryday, can hardly tell your wearing it and its so small and fits into any handbag or wallet easy. Love how the package are different colours and just makes you feel happy with the colours choosing. Use it everyday and love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for everyday

I received some of these as part of a sample and I'm really impressed. They're comfortable, super absorbent, easy to put on/take off and feel very light. And the packaging and pretty designs are just too adorable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
22nd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Work well, but difficult to remove neatly.

These are a pretty standard pad - though I love that they have different patterns on the wings and the colourful packs. They are comfy and not at all bulky.

However, I find them hard to remove easily and in one piece and it annoys me that the piece of paper on the back of the wing peels off when you open them, which means the wings can get stuck together. This is annoying enough that I prefer other brands over these.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My must buy every month

I love the entire U by Kotex range. Not only is it affordable, but they are also colourful (lol) and do the job well.

The U by Kotex Ultra Thins are great as they have good absorbency, but don't make you feel bulky and self conscious about wearing a pad and thinking that everyone can see it.

Tips: If you wanted to try their products without buying a full pack first, they give out free samples on their website :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A nice change.

I got these as part of a free sample pack and I have no complaints. At first I thought they were a little too big and I thought the floral pattern on the inside was a little bit odd.

Nevertheless, I have been using them and they have been comfortable and I haven't had any problems with them. I often feel as though pads and liners move around too much during the day but these have stayed in place, even overnight, which helps me to feel more confident that there won't be any leaks!

Although they appeared as though they would be uncomfortable to begin with, they've been great and I will definitely consider them in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
BEST

AHAHA LOVE THEESE, they are comfy, good quality, and work! A girls bff <3333 Good affordable price, and come in a huge selection of thicknesses, etc for whatever you are up to

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
No no no no no no!!

Okay, not trying to be funny but these give me fanny rash!! For reals. Every time I have used this product they leave me with a really red and itchy/sore rash, a friend of mine has also experienced the same reaction when using these pads. I'm thinking there must be something within them that my skin has reacted to so I will not be using them again because that is not a fun time :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The best out there

Definitely my pad of choice! I'm not a huge pad user but when need be, these are perfect. Ultra slim and and really absorbant, barely feels like you have anything on. They are perfect size and held firmly in place with the wings - no awkward scrumping up. Like their tampons, the funky colours are a pleasant aspect for the time of the month.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!