Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Website ubykotex.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ok for light

I find these are best to use on lighter days than the full on time of the month, I find they don't absorb as well as others but are however really comfy to wear

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I love the whole U by Kotex range. Not only do they come in bright funky colours, but this product itself is great! Don't get any leakages (which is something I always freak out about happening) and stay in place! And because they are so thin yet still absorbent, they don't feel like I'm wearing a giant nappy haha Added bonus is theya re usually cheaper then the other brands but are great quality!

Tips: Stock up when they're on special ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2014
2 members found this review useful
On Special Please!

I tried these this shark week as they are often on special and we all spend enough on shark week as it is (I swear my shark week keeps whitakers in buisness but that is another story). So armed with my new colourful U's I headed home.

I like that they are brightly coloured because they are fun (not so easy to hide though so I have put them in a little bag in my handbag so the whole world doesnt know). They are easy to peel off (Huge bonus. Ain't no body got time to muck around during shark week) and are easy to apply.

These lightweight pads are not only easy to apply but feel good too. The last thing you want when wearing a pad is to feel like you have a giant nappy on and some of the cheaper brands tend to do this. Fear not!!! No nappies here (I used the reg ones).

They also wear well, they do not slide around and stay put while not causing leakage. I was very impressed and happy to say that a cheaper product can do the job!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
ashleighmagee07
10th September, 2014

Ha! i love how you call it Shark Week! Shark week indeed... Great review xx

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Number 1 on my list!

U by Kotex has got to be my favourite brand for Women's hygiene and these pads are no exception!

To start of with every single product in the line has such amazing and vibrant packaging which already makes it stand out from the rest as it is edgy and fun. I like that they have drawstring pouches for storing the pads in as it means they wont fall out on you and are less obvious.

The Ultra thin design is so comfortable and lightweight (as with cheaper brands you can feel like you are wearing a nappy!) I alsways feel super protected, day and night as I buy both the regular and overnight products which give me the perfect amount of protection. (I have not had a leak yet!)

I also find that even on a student budget these pads are still affordable at $5.49 a pack and there are the perfect amount of pads in a pack to last me my entire duration.

Would definitely recommend these to everyone!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazinggg

they are the holy grail of pads . i only ever use this brand because of the invisible feel literally .You can hardy feel them and they don't budge at all they stay in place and stay comfortable .They are discreet enough to keep almost anywhere! amazing

Tips: make sure you keep spares around to give to friends in need !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The best

These are the best pads I've ever used! They are affordable and are honestly so easy to wear. You don't have to worry at all about leakage. I would definitely recommend these to anyone wanting a safe and comfortable pad.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The ONLY brand I'll use

You don't even know you're wearing them, they don't shift and they don't...stink. While being in a box (though I have found some in drawstring bags) they aren't the easiest to store and you can't just crush them in to a suitcase if travelling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
U protects you

This product is amazing, after having 4 kids my bladder sometimes is weaker ecspecially when I'm not feeling too well it protects my panties from leakage freakage lol. Any way they are designed to fit comfortably in the panties and move the way I move. These are affordable and durable and can past all day. They can fit nicely in a small pocket or in the purse. Highly recommended after having a baby as extra protection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ultra Thin

Was an avid Libra user until i discovered these by chance and have never looked back. Barely notice its there and its really handy to keep in handbags/ the office. Love the packaging too. I tend to gravitate away from the wings yet i still feel protected.

Tips: Seem to always be on special at countdown an paknsave so keep an eye out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So-so

I received a whole pack as a free sample from Kotex via their website. I didn't have any problems with absorbency but felt the rectangular shape meant I had less protection. Also it was hard to get out of the wrapper without accidentally sticking the wings to the pad! Yes thin, yes comfy, but nervous about using on a 'full-flow' day.

Tips: Be careful opening the wrapper to avoid removing the tabs from the wings. Definitely fine for lighter flows (in regular size)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!