Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Detail hand sanitizer

This is really one of those products a girl needs to carry around in her bag. All the time. I have a travel sized one which I often replace when it has finished, but I regularly use it if there's no where to wash my hands. Especially when touching things like trolleys, escalator sides and elevator buttons.

Tips: Carry a travel size one in your bag

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Perfect!

I always have a large bottle of this at home, and a smaller travel sized bottle in my hand bag, it is fantastic for when you out and about and cannot wash your hands.

I suffer from palmers hyperhidrosis (meaning my hands are often sweaty/moist) and this has been something that has affected my whole life. It causes a whole lot of stress and anxiety when I am around people, or when I have to fill out forms, or even when driving if it gets really bad. Dettol hand sanitizer offers a short temporary relief and drys my hands up even if only for a few minutes which allows me to fill out paper work without smudging ink or wetting the paper, and shake hands without being anxious. I have found nothing else that works for my hands, even if this is only a very short temporary relief, it makes my life easier.

It does not work EVERY time for me, as sometimes my hands are just to bad on the day, but I am still thankful to have it. :)

Tips: Always keep a travel sized bottle in your handbag, it comes in handy :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Hand Sanitiser

This stuff is great for when your on the go and cant wash your hand. i especially love to use it when traveling! I keep a little bottle in my purse at all times as I tends to spend most of the day out of the house.

It dissolves of the hand super quickly and doesn't leave and sticky residue. The only thing I don't like about it it the strong alcohol smell. They need to disguise it with a scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
great

I have two jobs one hairdressing and the other working in a busy cafe and this is my go to when Im inbetween clients or cleaning up and serving, this doesnt dry my hands out at all and the great thing I find also is it doesnt have that really harsh smell to it like some sanitizers do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good!

Used this a lot when soap and water wasn't handy, and it seemed to do its job. We looked at hand sanitizer in our labs and this worked well to kill most bacteria except for the strong pathogenic ones!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
So fresh and so clean

I use a lot of hand sanitiser at work (hospital), and this is the hand sanitiser I use when I'm out and about! I keep the small one (50ml) in my handbag, so I have always got access to clean hands when I need them!

Tips: I like to clean my steering wheel in my car with this, just squirt a little bit on a tissue and wipe the wheel! Then I know it's hygienic!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
clean hands

in my job i am sanitising myhands at least three-four times an hour and i find that this sanitiser is great as it doesn't dry out my hands as many others do. the non sticky formulation also means i don't need to wait a few minutes for it to dry before i get on with my work. i keep a small bottle of this in my handbag, my car and in the kitchen so i can sanitise when ever needed. i have been know to use this to clean a high chair or two when we are out and about too lol

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Hand Sanitiser! ♥

I love the Dettol Hand Sanitiser! It makes me feel so clean and germ free :) I am quite lazy so I'd prefer to sanatise after blowing my nose when im sick rather than washing my hands. It has a nice smell, very clean. Only down side is if you bite your nails it tastes really gross if its still on your hands! Hehe.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for on the go hygiene!

This little bottle is excellent, especially now as we are heading into the colder months and therefore, more flus and viruses. Although I prefer soap and water, it's great for when I'm on the go as the little bottle is easy to fit into any bag. The scent isn't pleasant, but then again, most hand sanitisers aren't. It doesn't dry out your hands though, so that's definitely a plus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol

I guess it works, but if you touch your food with you hands then eat where you touched, it tastes horrible. I'm not a fan. I'd rather use soap and water the old fashioned way

Tips: Do not lick fingers or put in your mouth after using it-tastes gross

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!