Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 241 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Pack Size 50ml and 200ml

RRP $3.77, $8.17

Availability available in Supermarkets, selected pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Life saver!

I always have a bottle of the mini sanitizer in my bag at all times! The amount of times I've been stranded with no hand basin to wash mine or the kids hands at a beach or lake dinner/bbq. Has a lovely clean smell that's not too strong or overbearing if you use a small amount. Gives you a clean feeling and you know it's done its job.

Tips: Dont use too much. You'll go around smelling like a hospital ward until you get to wash your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh but Strong smelling

Dettol products are great and this sanitiser really does feel like it gets rid of germs, leaving my hands feeling cool and tingly after I use. I will admit though that it can leave my hands smelling like that 'dettol sanitiser smell' for hours afterwards which can be off putting if I'm eating then the smell gets on my food. I do end up having to wash my hands with soap and water a couple times to get rid of the smell but I guess if your on the road or in a situation where you need sanitiser then it really does smell as though it would kill everything in sight, just don't use too much and be prepared to have a strong after smell on your hands for hours afterwards..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing

Hands feel cleaner after use. Smells sterile, hospital like. I liked the smell. Didn’t dry my hands out either. Great value for money and a little goes a very long way.

Tips: Keep in the car or handbag for when you don’t have the ability to wash your hands

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Detol hand sanitiser

I can always rely on this sanitiser to kill any germs on my hands if I'm not able to wash them. I really like the small bottle it's nice and handy to have in my handbag for when I'm out and great for the kids to use before they have a snack. The smell of it isn't too bad either.

Tips: Don't use on any scratches or cuts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product from Dettol

This is a great product that is perfect for making sure those pesky germs don’t get us sick. I’m conscious of this with two little ones.

This product from Dettol is great to take along with you, especially the small size. If you are out and about without a sink /soap to wash your hands pop this on and it makes you feel fresh and clean.

A great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Handbag must have

I have these in the home, car, handbag, office - everywhere. Great for all of the family - the pump bottle I have a couple around the house and the kids think it's a fun game to use this through a day. Love the miniatures for the bag, car etc.

I tend to have dry skin/cuticles and this product doesn't aggravate that, which is fantastic.

Tips: Great for travel, plane trips etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
On The Go Sanitisation

We usually pick one of these up when we are going out of town on road trips. As we use alternative accommodation and there isn't always hand washing facilities available. It is also handy to keep in the car . The pump makes for easy application of the product. It's a great product but brand isn't CF.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great

We have about 2 of these around the house, everyone uses it and loves it. It doesn't smell bad which is a big bonus. Using this product really makes me feel clean and i would continue to use this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Germs be gone

This is a great product for keeping your hands clean when you can't wash your hands properly with soap and water. Especially good for travelling overseas. It is a clear gel like liquid, absorbs/dries quickly, and the chemical smell doesn't linger too long. The 50ml bottle easily fits in your purse and has a snap top lid so it won't leak.

It can dry my hands out a bit, so I don't overuse it - just use it when I can't wash my hands or if there is a cold going round the office.

Tips: Buy the 200ml as it is better value for money, and refill the 50ml with it when it runs out.

When travelling on a plane, make sure to pop it in a ziplock bag just in case it leaks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Must have!

I have one of these at work, in my car and at home. Need one for my handbag! Doesn’t dry out my skin, smells fresh and saves me from germs which as we know are everywhere!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No