Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 233 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Pack Size 50ml and 200ml

RRP $3.77, $8.17

Availability available in Supermarkets, selected pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Germs be gone

This is a great product for keeping your hands clean when you can't wash your hands properly with soap and water. Especially good for travelling overseas. It is a clear gel like liquid, absorbs/dries quickly, and the chemical smell doesn't linger too long. The 50ml bottle easily fits in your purse and has a snap top lid so it won't leak.

It can dry my hands out a bit, so I don't overuse it - just use it when I can't wash my hands or if there is a cold going round the office.

Tips: Buy the 200ml as it is better value for money, and refill the 50ml with it when it runs out.

When travelling on a plane, make sure to pop it in a ziplock bag just in case it leaks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Must have!

I have one of these at work, in my car and at home. Need one for my handbag! Doesn’t dry out my skin, smells fresh and saves me from germs which as we know are everywhere!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Germ free hands

This is one thing which is in my bag, at my office desk and always at home. It just makes me feel germ free after whatever I touch. In the supermarket I use it before eating or drinking. It smells good but not too strong and makes me feel good that I do t have to go every time to the washroom to lean my hands

Tips: Always keep one in your bag

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice and fresh

Dettol is my preferred hand sanitiser, it's the brand I trust to get the job done when it comes to germs. The 200ml pump bottle is nice to have around the office or home, especially when dealing with so many people. The 50ml bottle is convenient to carry in the bag and use it when out and about. I also like the smell, it has a refreshing and clean smell.

I use it after dealing with people or before I eat or just get rid of germs. It leaves my hands nice and fresh, without drying out my hands. It doesn't give a sticky feel that I've found in some hand sanitisers if I used it over many times.

I will be using it again. It's always great to have a hand sanitiser because it always comes in handy.

Tips: Have it handy in the winter season

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A great little must have

We brought this to keep in the car, it’s great for after public loos where the hand dryer is on the blink or where the towels have run out. We also love to op shop and we use this afterwards. It’s a great size, sturdy packaging and it’s fresh scent is a win

Tips: Be careful on cuts and sores

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A must have

This is a total must have! I have many of these, in the car, my house, my hand bag. I find my self using this product when I'm out and about, for example: after holding the trolly handle, before I eat something with my hands etc. It has a lovely fresh scent. The packaging is easy to use and you can see how much product you have left. This products absorbs quickly and is not sticky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A must for the car

I keep a pump bottle of this in my car and a mini size in my handbag. I use it after going to the supermarket (lots of germs on the trolley handles), or to clean my kids hands before a snack if we are out and about, or just for a quick freshen up of the hands. I also find the fresh fragrance is also very pleasant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dettol hand sanitiser

The mini hand sanitiser is a cute and handy product to keep with you in your handbag, whether you’re just out shopping, or on a road trip.

There are times when we just need to wash our sticky hands, but the bathroom is no where to be seen... times when there is a public toilet with no soap... times when we accidently soil our hands with meat juices when doing groceries, but the tissue boxes happens to be empty... Sometimes just washing your hands is just not enough. This is when a mini hand sanitiser comes in handy.

I always carry either a packet of wipes or a mini hand sanitiser with me just in case. It’s cool, refreshing, and dries nicely without stickiness.. so it’s perfect for use when going outdoors before eating if need to use your fingers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Over use syndrome

I put these into my handbag and baby bag for when its needed for children related activities i.e not water around after changing a nappy. I personally think these are overused on a daily basis, so wouldnt recommend it for constant use ( there is no need for the majorirty of the population) The size makes it great. dries fast and doesn't leave a residue, either physically or smell wise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't leave your hands dry

This is a great hand sanitiser that removes all dirt and bacteria. I have a little mini bottle that I keep in my handbag. Like most hand sanitisers, the consistency is quite thin and the texture is gel like. I find it easy to apply and it dissolves into your hands quite quickly, there is no stickiness.

One thing I like about this hand sanitiser is that it doesn't dry out your hands. I find other sanitisers tend to dry my hands out due to the alcohol content in them. The smell is fresh and not too disinfectant-ish, as I dislike strong disinfect scents.

Overall, this hand sanitiser is great and I would purchase it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No