Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 245 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Pack Size 50ml and 200ml

RRP $3.77, $8.17

Availability available in Supermarkets, selected pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dettol

Ahhhhh the old dettol hand sanitiser! this takes me back to when i was youngster. Its been a round for so many years now! Best smelling sanitiser in my opinion. It is super fast drying and doesn't leave your hands feeling dry. 100% recommend to anyone that wants to try this! it is a little more on the pricey side but i think it's worth the money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A must have in every bag/purse

I love this sanitiser, I use a large bottle for the kitchen & bathroom and always have a mini in my handbag!It is slightly strong smelling but not as strong/chemical smelling as some of the others on the market, I quite like the smell as it smells 'clean'. It dries fairly quickly and doesn't dry my hands like some others I have tried.This isn't always the cheapest on the market so best to purchase when it is on sale.

Tips: Purchase when on sale

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Does what it should

I used this at work for a few weeks, and I really disliked the smell. It smells super chemically in a really unpleasant way. But it does what it should, my hands feel really squeaky clean afterwards which is great. I just cant get past the smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Big fan of these

I love Dettol’s hand sanitisers, I keep one in my handbag permanently. They’re such a convenient way to ensure your hands are properly clean at all times - whether you’re travelling, at the playground with your kids or even just at your desk at work. I always buy the 50mL product as it’s easier to take around with me on the go - 50mL is the perfect portable size.

These are great for when you have young kids too. They like to touch everything and it’s a nightmare sometimes trying to ensure their hands are clean, especially when you’re out and there are no public handwashing facilities available. Just whip out the Dettol hand sanitiser and - voila - clean hands!

Best of all, there’s no mess at all as it’s non-sticky: it kind of just melts into your skin and disappears! You don’t need to use a lot, a little 10 cent piece-sized amount in the palm of your hand is ample, possibly too much, and I’d only use half that amount on little kids’ hands.

What I like about this particular product too is that it’s moisturising. Hand sanitisers in the past have left my skin feeling dried out and awful, but Dettol have really taken their hand-sanitising products to the next level with their moisturising benefits. It’s ingenious that these products are both sterilising and moisturising at the same time! Perfect.

No mess, portable, ‘handy’ (s’cuse the pun!) and a godsend when you have young children and/or you have limited access to handwashing facilities when you’re out and about. What’s not to like? Dettol deserve no less than five kisses for this product.

Tips: A little definitely does go a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Life saver!

I always have a bottle of the mini sanitizer in my bag at all times! The amount of times I've been stranded with no hand basin to wash mine or the kids hands at a beach or lake dinner/bbq. Has a lovely clean smell that's not too strong or overbearing if you use a small amount. Gives you a clean feeling and you know it's done its job.

Tips: Dont use too much. You'll go around smelling like a hospital ward until you get to wash your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fresh but Strong smelling

Dettol products are great and this sanitiser really does feel like it gets rid of germs, leaving my hands feeling cool and tingly after I use. I will admit though that it can leave my hands smelling like that 'dettol sanitiser smell' for hours afterwards which can be off putting if I'm eating then the smell gets on my food. I do end up having to wash my hands with soap and water a couple times to get rid of the smell but I guess if your on the road or in a situation where you need sanitiser then it really does smell as though it would kill everything in sight, just don't use too much and be prepared to have a strong after smell on your hands for hours afterwards..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing

Hands feel cleaner after use. Smells sterile, hospital like. I liked the smell. Didn’t dry my hands out either. Great value for money and a little goes a very long way.

Tips: Keep in the car or handbag for when you don’t have the ability to wash your hands

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Detol hand sanitiser

I can always rely on this sanitiser to kill any germs on my hands if I'm not able to wash them. I really like the small bottle it's nice and handy to have in my handbag for when I'm out and great for the kids to use before they have a snack. The smell of it isn't too bad either.

Tips: Don't use on any scratches or cuts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product from Dettol

This is a great product that is perfect for making sure those pesky germs don’t get us sick. I’m conscious of this with two little ones.

This product from Dettol is great to take along with you, especially the small size. If you are out and about without a sink /soap to wash your hands pop this on and it makes you feel fresh and clean.

A great product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Handbag must have

I have these in the home, car, handbag, office - everywhere. Great for all of the family - the pump bottle I have a couple around the house and the kids think it's a fun game to use this through a day. Love the miniatures for the bag, car etc.

I tend to have dry skin/cuticles and this product doesn't aggravate that, which is fantastic.

Tips: Great for travel, plane trips etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No