Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
a must have :)

In this day & age, you need to be conscious of germs especially when you have little ones who rely on you, you need to be able to quickly wash your hands (especially when feeding them, after you've changed their nappy for e.g) and no water is in sight, great solution this lil guy. Hes affordable, you know Dettol is a trusted household brand and killing germs 99.99% is a bonus. I even use it on my kids hands, and they are not bothered by it as it dries very quickly.

Tips: A benefit to all, handy to have it if your on the go, in your handbag, in the car and at home. Fabulous price too :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A basic essential

This is a good basic product, I buy these in small sizes to carry in my handbag. It lasts a long time because you only need a tiny amount and you really get the sense that your hands are clean after using it - the only downsides is that it can dry out your palms, and you also shouldn't eat with your hands or rub your eyes soon after using it!

Tips: Moisturise your hands frequently if you use this - it can be a bit drying!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
cleans

Dettol is a good hand sanitiser. out of all the different brands this is a well known, well trusted brand and it is so handy that you can buy small bottles for handbags and car

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A great product :)

This is a great product - you get the feeling of being clean but it isnt sticky. Love how it isnt strong in smell and comes in all different sizes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The Best Out Of All

I love hand sanitizer, period. If you asked me which 5 things I'd take to a deserted island you could be sure that it would be first on my list, closely followed by Leonardo diCaprio and a razor (for previous stated, currently very hairy man).

If you asked me to choose between any brand in the world's hand sanitizers, I would choose Dettol.

Why? Because it's just better. I find that some of the other brands leave a sort of film on your hands, and this one doesn't. It evaporates really fast and the smell is pleasant, until it goes away after a couple of seconds.

I have a mini one for my bag, and a bottle in the kitchen. I love it because when nature calls and you're not at home, you don't have to touch someone else's - or even worse, a public basin. It keeps me 99.99% germ free all-day long. Yay!

Tips: Put a bit of it on a piece of toilet paper to instantly sanitise any object when you don't have anything else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser

Dettol offers many different types of products. This one is a must own! It is very portable and is easy to fit into your hand bag hassle free. It doesn't dry out your hands and leave them feeling sticky, the only downside is to not use it and then lick your fingers because you will not have a yummy result of that. Defiantly a must have!

Tips: Try not to eat with your fingers straight after.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great

I love using this its greAt for everyday use and too carry with you everywhere in your bag . It doesnt smell too strong like other brands, it dries super quick and leaves hands feeling clean. Great to use with out the hassle of using soap.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hand Sanitiser

I love this product! It dries quick and is effective! I can leave it in my schoolbag at school and can just take it out. I can also leave it in my handbag and it doesnt take up much space which is great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dont lick your fingers

Good stuff drys quick. Only problem I have with the Dettol brand is that if you use it before eating and happen to lick you fingers it tastes disgusting...

Tips: Don't use if you may lick your fingers after and meal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clean hands- healthy kids!

I really enjoy having the 50ml bottle of Dettol hand sanitiser in my handbag. We use it when we are out before eating or just after a long day of shopping. The kids love how it just disappears into your hands and I am confident in the fact that it is made by a reputable company that has been in the disinfecting industry for years and is serving its purpose: keeping my family away from speading germs!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!