Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Kill Those Germs!

I love hand sanitisers. Quick, easy to use. With this one having a moisturiser in it, I find it doesn't make your hands feel as dry after use. It absorbs super quick. This one is perfect for keeping on the desk at work as it has a pump on it so you don't have to fuss with flicking open a cap. You can use this right before lunch or after you get back from a bathroom break. It's super convenient to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
I'm surprised !

I am a hand sanitizer queen, I guess it comes with my day job to keep using hand sanitizer maybe 50 times a day(no joke) anyway I have tried plenty of sanitizers especially the bath and body scented hand sanitizers which I love! However when I went to Australia few days ago, I ran out of my bath and body hand sanitizer so decided to get this dettol sanitizer just the small compact handy size! And I found it very soft! Mine did have the aloe Vera in it which was amazing! After I apply, I felt my hands very soft and refreshed! I don't even need lotion to put after. It did not dry my hands out or cause me any irritation! The texture is also very smooth like aloe Vera gel! The smell can be a bit strong like alcohol but that's understandable because of the alcoholic properties. The small size is so handy and compact and very easy to use. The price was also rational.

Tips: Just put a small amount and enjoy your clean soft hands

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
ieseon
21st September, 2014

No, the bath and body website doesn't ship internationally :( .

Bayley
21st September, 2014

Good to know it comes in a handy size and its not drying! Thanks! P.S can you get bath and body works online?

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Review Dettol

i always use this when i'm washing my hands, it doesn't have much lather but you can tell its cleaning the germs off your hands because the smell is quite potent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Trusted

This is one product I would find difficult to live without. I have a small 50 ml bottle in the glove compartment and a 200 ml bottle in my drawer at work. There is a slight fragrance which is not unpleasant. The substance is line a thin gel on application leaving a cool feel to the touch but not at all sticky. It dries very quickly and leaves no residue at all. A must if you travel as it is small enough and secure enought to pop into your bag and will not leak. The large bottle has a good, strong pump action which is very effective.

Tips: A small amount goes a long way so don't be tempted to pump out too much or it will take forever to dry!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser

The dettol hand sanitiser is the only one I use. You only need a small drop and the after effect leaves your hands clean and fresh. Doesn't leave that yukky unwashed feeling some other sanitisers have. What I like the best about this is that it doesn't leave your hands stinking of strong chemicals but rather has a pleasant clean smell that quickly fades.

Tips: Leave in your bag - you never know when you can use it. For example, if using your phone in the toilet, put a little on some hand paper and 'wash' your phone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Essential

I have the big bottle that sits on my desk at work and the 50ml one that i have in my handbag and my car.

Couldn't live without this product. It's great to have one handy in your handbag when outing for dinner after touching the menu etc.

It's a very thin moistuirsing product that leaves your hands smelling clean and fresh.

Only a small blop is required to cover the fronts and backs of your hands. It won't leave your hands feeling sticky like some other hand sanitizers will. I find Dettol the most moisturising santitizer.

It's very reasonably priced for the amount of time the product lasts and is often on sale at supermarkets, so look out for this.

The packaging is really handy, the freestanding large bottle (200ml) comes with a freestanding bottle with a handy pump on the top. The smaller bottle (50ml) has a secure enough lid to chuck it in your handbag, overnight bag or car without leaking.

I recommend this to everyone, you never know when you need to wash your hands, but your caught out, this is the perfect solution.

Tips: I keep a large bottle on my desk at work and every couple of days will use a small amount on a tissue and rub over my keyboard, mouse, phone and desk area, you'll be super suprised at how much grime will come off.!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
#1 Item for Handbags!

I love this product - it is genius! It gives me the comfort of knowing that I can use it at any time (hence great for in the handbag) to sanitise my hands... You can come across absolutely foul situations in every day life - and having the knowledge that I can use this almost instantly makes me feel a lot better. Even better knowing you have this - is when you use a public restroom to discover that they have no soap etc. Instant cure! Use the Dettol Sanitiser! It doesn't dry your hands out like other sanitisers do, and I have also recommended to others with sensitive skin, and they too have had no issues with it - and absolutely rave about it.

Tips: A must for your handbag, glovebox and kitchen!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clean Hands

I use this product all the time.It comes in a no-nonsense hand pump which is great because you don't have to fumble with it to get the product out of the bottle. I like the mild fragrance and my hands do feel clean and sanitised after using it. It doesn't dry out the skin and this is important in a product I use multiple times every day.

Tips: It's nice to use after hand washing with your usual soap to ensure any residual bacteria get exterminated. Normally I just squirt some in my hand and rub it in on my way to do something else tho!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Something you need to have!

I love this, being a mum of a toddler and baby it's so good to have incase i have to change a nappy while out or if the kids eat something sticky and get it all over there hands, Something i always carry around with me, as you don't need water so it perfect for my kids, partner and me. i love how it's not sticky and makes your hands feel fresh..

Tips: you can get tiny bottles to put in your handbag or baby bag so you have it where ever you go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Hand sanitiser - Lives in my kitchen

Love this product ! It doesn't dry out my hands, the dispenser doesn't pump out too much. The scent isn't anything enjoyable but that's to be expected. I have confidence in this product and use it regularly when at home, between pets and gardening and taking out the trash etc. Great on camping trips when water is not in abundance or easily accessed.

Tips: Carry a mini bottle when travelling , you never know when you'll need it !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!