Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for the handbag

This is probably the most moisturizing hand sanitizer I've used and is definitely the most gentle on the skin. Like most other brands, it doesn't smell the best but hey, if it kills all those nasty germs I'm happy. The small 50ml bottles are perfect for the handbag- you never know when you might need it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Keep me clean!

I always carry a small bottle (the 50ml) around in my uni bag as I travel on the bus everyday and I don't want to risk catching germs. I have been using this stuff for a couple of years now and I think its fantastic! I would definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone. It dries really quickly, isn't sticky and doesn't take out too much moisture from my hands. The smell is a bit strong to start of with but that fades as it dries.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fresh & sanitised

Im a hand sanitizer addict. I found the Dettol one to have a bit of a strong smell but dried quickly & didn't leave my hands too dry. Not as good as purell but pretty close!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great Product!

This stuff is a great addition to any handbag's beauty kit. It's nice to know that you've got something that will eliminate germs on hand (no pun intended). Just be careful not to use this too much, especially if you have sensitive skin, otherwise it will dry your hands out something chronic.

Tips: Wait for it to evaporate before doing anything but especially eating! Dettol flavoured food is not the greatest.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A must have!

Perfect for on the go, in the car and to have in your handbag! You never know when you will need to sanitise your hands!! A definate must have product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
no germs!

We use this at work for after washing our hands. I like the smell of it & we have few illnesses going around work so I guess it does the trick. I do find it dries my hands out a bit though. I love the little 50ml size for my handbag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser

i have the smaller version of this and i keep it in my bag , its nice to have when out and about and touching something with bugs on it or after eating , when i apply it its a fresh cooling sensation on my hands, it also smells nice and freshening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2014
members
Jacque
0 members found this review useful
Great!

This product is so handy and keeps my hands feeling fresh and hygienic. The hand sanitiser fits nicely into handbags/schoolbags and is a must have! .. Especially when the toilets run out of soap.. Or when eating on the go. I prefer this hand sanitiser compared to others as I don't find the scent over-empowering or heavily noticable .

I didn't find this product too drying, but it is easy to overuse. Make sure you don't get the bottle too warm as I've noticed the formula can become quite runny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pink iPad girl.

I love this product and use it all the time. The moisturizing Hand sanitizer gets 2 jobs done at once and makes your hands feel soft. I do find it makes my nails chalky so I keep them painted all the time.

Tips: If you use this product a lot, keep your nails painted as it makes the surface of your nails chalky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Hand Sanitiser saves the day!

Was never really a big user of hand sanitiser till I became a beauty therapist and a mum. Its great when your in town and the kids need to use the toilet and they never have soap in the public toilets!!Cringe!! Also use it alot in manicures for clients when they first arrive. Make sure you use it correctly. You need to put a 20cent piece worth in your hands, rub it all over including fingers and nails and then let it EVAPORATE! If you rub it in till it is dry it hasnt actually taken on the full "get rid of germs" effect!

Tips: Remember rub it over hands and fingers and nails and then wait for it to EVAPORATE to get the best effect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!