Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Job well done

Super handy! I have it everywhere; in my purse, car, husbands car, office, closet, side table and also a few extras around the house.

Instantly leaves hands refreshed and non-sticky. It just can't do a better job.

Also its remarkably affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Use it everywhere!

I always have this handy especially when im out and been a mum theres not always soap in the public toilet! This doesn't dry out your hands

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
24th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refres

It smells lovely....sure!

But I do worry about what is in these...we don't wash it off. It stays on our skin.

I also think that a parent constantly using it with children they may want to mimick Mummy or Daddy...

Can it really be that safe?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Jasmine_Anne
12th June, 2014

I never thought about that, however I have found it has been great when there is no soap in a public loo.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The best emergency hand wash

this is the best for the kids and adults have this in my bag at all times great stuff and gentle on hands great for sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Mini size is so convenient

This is your average hand sanitiser - only a small squeeze is needed. I just keep a mini size in my handbag for when I need to clean my hands on the go. Hand sanitisers can be drying but this one is fine, and isn't greasy or sticky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Does exactly what is required

Dettol is a great brand, you just know your going to feel clean and refreshed after using their products.

Being a beauty therapist I am constantly using this product, its a gel so diminishes into the hands quickly without leaving a sticky residue.

This product was a life safer after the Chirstchurch earthquakes

Tips: Always apply hand moisturiser as repeated daily use of these products can cause your hands to dry out fairly quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clean freak

I am a major clean freak and tend to keep a small bottle of sanitizer in my hand bag at all times. My first choice is always Dettol. It was a sweet smell and runs in quite easily although if it is used a lot in a short amount of time It can make your hands abit sticky and dry which is why I pair it with a moisturizer. After using dettol my hands feel extremely clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I use this every day

I keep one in my car drinks holder and another one in the nappy bag. Doesn't smell gross and does the job effectively.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol

We use this product at my course for beauty therapy it also comes in mini versions with a good lid so you can pop in your hand bag or car it smells okay and did not leave a yucky residue I do not know if it kills that many germs but compared to other products its very good. We have another product and it smells awful of alcohol so all the girls use the dettol instead. As far as hydrating your hands I am not so sure as we have to wash our hands so often at course.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A must for any handbag or glovebox!

When you have young children, hand sanitisers are a life saver! Absorbs nice and fast into the skin killing all those nasty bugs... Love the Dettol brand as I have grown up with it in the medicine cabinet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!