Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol

Honestly the best, I don't go anywhere without sanitiser so it goes without saying ive tried and tested a lot! Theres nothing worse than using a sanitiser that just cant rub in or drys out the skin. But the Dettol one I have found is so hard to beat

Tips: Wipe on a paper towel and give your phone a wipe every now and then. There is so much bacteria on your phone, studies show more bacteria is on your phone than your average toilet seat

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant product to use!

I am a big fan of hand Sanitisers and I think they are really important especially when you are out and about touching eftpos machines etc. I always have one in my Car so that when i have completed shopping or chores and I'm getting ready to head off I can sanitize my hands for peace of mind.. Especially if I'm going to snack or touch my face etc. This plan seems to work well and I never pick up any nasty bugs going around! This product is great because its pleasant to use, no nasty or stick residue a pleasant light scent and dries quickly. A great all round product!

Tips: Keep sanitiser in your Car especially coming into the colder months to protect yourself from unknowingly picking up nasty germs that can make you sick!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol healthy hand sanitiser

I use this all the time, so does my husband. I keep a small bottle in my hand bag, gym bag and car and my husband has one in his car.We always use it before eating when we are out and after going to the public toilets. Mainly to stop us picking up any flu germs, or other nasties.

Tips: Buy a small bottle first then get the bigger size as a refill, it is cheaper that way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hand sanitiser does the trick

I find the small bottle handy to carry in your handbag for those times where you need to wash your hands but there is no soap around. It also has a nice smell, much better than some other brands I've used.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
4th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hand sanitizer, not for me

I am not a fan of hand sanitisers in general and will always rather properly wash my hands than use this. As is common with these products this dried out my skin majorly! The only thing I will say is that it's good for when you don't have access to water and soap, like after the earthquakes in Chch, or perhaps if you've used a public toilet/portaloo where there is no soap. I very much doubt this will make its way into my shopping trolley.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for your handbag

I carry a little bottle of this in my bag, it's so handy and is great after doing groceries in particular! It does leave my hands feeling fresh and dries quickly without drying out my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Healthy Touch

I am a makeup artist / cosmetics consultant so i alway have a bottle of this at my counter to use before and after clients. it definately keeps my hands feeling very clean & germ free. Only down side to this product is that i find it really dries my hands out, but I figure something that kills germs so well must have pretty strong ingrediants in it. Dosnt leave hands smelling like a hospital either which is great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
must have !

I always have the small bottle of this in my hand bag ! I use it after eating , using public toilets (EW) , touching nasty things ichy things ! so so handy ! it evaporates quickly and has a pleasant smell .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I have a small bottle in my handbag for a range of reasons. It's been so helpful when the chicken leaks all over your hands at the supermarket, after you get out of your car (have you ever thought about how many bugs are actually on your steering wheel?).... Anyway, I love the smell and it's not drying like a lot of other brands.

Tips: Squeeze about the size of a 10c piece onto your hand and rub in vigorously covering every service of your hand paying special attention to in between your fingers and the backs of your hands. Once your hands are dry you're good to go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A Mommy must have

Easy to use, leaves hands feeling fresh clean and sanitary, doesn't dry hands out and have that ooky slimey texture that lasts ages as some sanitisers have, great for on the road and sanitising delicate sticky little fingers, or for use before and after nappy changes. It's like having a bathroom in your handbag.

Tips: Less is more with this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!