Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
What's not to love?!

With 4 kids, clean hands is something that's important to me. The places and things my kids tend to find is mind-boggling. The amount of times they have run up to show me the latest 'treasure' they have found with a look of glee on their faces and a look of horror on mine....hand sanitiser is my happy place.

We've tried other brands but have always felt like there was a sticky, yucky residue left behind. With Dettol is doesn't feel like you've got anything at all on your hands, but gives you the confidence knowing that you are germ free and feeling fresh again.

Tips: Keep a small bottle in your handbag, as well as the glove box.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Use it all the time

When I'm having takeaways or eating out and I'm too lazy to wash my hands then this is my substitute! Love how fast it dries and also it doesn't leave a strong smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love

Love this hand sanitizer. Love it that I don't have to wash and dry hands and with this product my hands are instantly sterilized.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Hand Sanitiser

I always have a small bottle of this in my hand bag, Especially having small kids who touch everything and especially during winter when there are lots of bugs going around. Its a little piece of mind. A trusted brand, good value for money, applies well, drys fast and has a nice smell.

Tips: Keep a small bottle handy in handbag or car glove box :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol hand sanitizer

Good old Dettol I carry one in my handbag so it go where I go nice small bottle you don't need to use much it applies nicely and drys fast the smell is nice and refreshing good to use after going to the supermarket trolley and eftpos bug's

Tips: Good stuff have some in your car ♡

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clean hands.

I have always used Dettol products, as they are well known and for me has always worked well.

When I put the hand sanitiser on my hands and rub it in, it sinks right in, which I really like. I find that the smell is abit over powering, like straight alchol, however it is gone in seconds once the product has been obsorbed into your skin. I have very sensitive skin however this hand sanitiser has not effected my hands, they are left feeling soft and clean after using it. I am surrounded by germs everyday as I work in a very large daycare, so I always keep Dettol hand sanitiser in my bag and use it throughtout my day. I find the pricing is really resonable and the simple packaging of the product give it a clean fresh look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Tried & Trusted

Dettol is one of my trusted brands, my cleaning products, my hand soap and disinfectant products are all Dettol. Just a brand that has never given me an adverse reaction and, with two small children, gives me the added security that when we're out and about and they want snacks that with a quick rub of this, most of those nasty germies picked up from parks, or shopping trollies etc shouldn't be any cause for concern. Not that I'm a crazy germaphobe or anything! :) Doesn't leave hands sticky like some other brands I've used and doesn't leave hands dry or stingy.

Tips: The handbag size one, along with the wet wipes are a must for any mum :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good Product for everyday use

I have a miniature size of this product in my hand bag and use it all the time. I have two small children, and they use it too when we are out and about.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser

With all the germs that we have to put up with these days it is always essential to have a good hand sanitiser at the ready. I always carry one in my bag and car so it's handy to use when needed. You really get the sense and feeling that your hands are clean when you use this sanitiser, especially if you need to wash your after you have used the public toilets I just hate the soaps they have in there or sometimes the lack of.

Dettol is a trusted household name so you can't go wrong with this brand as they have proved themselves in the market of cleanliness/cleansing products. Pricing is very reasonable and I would recommend this product to anyone.

Tips: Always carry one in your bag and car very handy at all times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Essential

Every girl needs one of these in their handbags! Does the job and my hands feel clean afterwards. However after about 3 uses in a row I start to get this really strange build up on my hands- with jellly like little balls all over! Definately can only use once or twice before a proper handwash is required.

Tips: Wash your hands as soon as you can after use to avoid a gel like buildup on your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!