Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review

Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

Experience the multi-layered scents of fizzy citrus, exotic spices and creamy vanilla with Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco conditioner. Herbal Essences bio:renew is crafted with a blend of essential antioxidant, aloe and sea kelp. Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco conditioner for damaged hair helps restore hair smoothness. This hair conditioner is pH balanced and safe for colour treated hair.

Website herbalessences.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review

Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Family Fave

The conditioner is white and fairly thick so you don't need to use too much. This left my hair feeling oh so soft. It's that good both of my girls have asked me to buy this again. I bought this in the beauty vault and glad that I did. It doesn't leave your hair lank and greasy just soft and bouncy,love it. We have been using the shampoo as well and it's a lovely combination, we like the coconut one but prefer this argan oil one more. Will definitely buy again.

Tips: Use with the matching shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smooth hair

I managed to get this in the Beauty Vault, thanks BR. It comes in an attractive bottle with a flip top lid. It states Herbal Essences bio:renew is crafted with a blend of essential antioxidant, aloe and sea kelp, for damaged hair helps restore hair smoothness. This sounds perfect for my hair!

It is a medium consistency, definitely not as thick as the shampoo and not as thick as I usually like my conditioner. I take a big dollop and massage through my hair and let it sit while I go about my shower. It smells incredible! I can definitely smell vanilla.

It washes out easily and I get no colour wash out with this. My hair is left feeling tangle free and smooth. Once dry my hair has considerably less frizz and a lovely shine. This is a lovely conditioner and works fantastic with the matching shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner

Within such a short time frame it is hard to comment on how well this product helps restore damaged hair, but it felt and made my hair feel amazing while applying. The smell was nice and not overwhelming. I was able to apply it without using too much product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Argan oil conditioner

The green bottle stand out I liked the fact that when you picked it up it’s easy to read you only need to glance at it to see it’s the conditioner.

It’s smell is not that overwhelming. It’s a nice think consistency that doesn’t just run off your hand and you don’t need a lot.

This conditioner left my hair silky smooth wasn’t frizzy after.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious.

I received the Herbal Essences bio-renew repair argan oil of morocco  shampoo and conditioner to trial. The label on the front states that it's crafted with bio:renew which consists of Antioxidant, Aloe & Sea Kelp.

The packaging is very similar to other Herbal essences bottles and the bottle is a generous 400mls size. The bottle lid appears quite secure and doesn't leak when tipped up and no water gets trapped under the lid either.

The conditioner is a white colour of medium consistency. I just squeezed a good amount into my hands and then applied following the instructions on the back from the roots down to the ends of my hair. I left it on for a few minutes then rinsed out. I was a bit worried it might make the roots of my hair looks and feel really greasy as I normally only apply conditioner from about halfway down my hair but it didn't. The conditioner also smells delicious the same spicy vanilla scent as the shampoo.   As i've only been able to use this once so far it is too soon to comment on how this will make my hair look and feel in a few weeks time. It didn't leave my hair knot free but it does feel soft and more hydrated on the ends which made brushing the knots out easier and less painful.

I will update in a few weeks.

Tips: Can apply from roots to tips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Emily-jane
2nd August, 2020

Thanks for reminding me to update. It's not super hydrating but it definitely makes my hair softer and more manageable.

Susilia
2nd August, 2020

How was this with continued use please, interested in your update! :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Herbal Essences Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioner

I think this is an above average supermarket conditioner. I love the fragrance. My hair after 3 days is definitely softer, and hasn't tangled as much as it can do. I don't know that it's particularly fixed any damage, but with only 3 days I'd need to give it longer. I really like this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Magical Hair Dose!

The Herbal Essences Argan oil Conditioner is stunningly magical hair tonic and Does what it says for sure. I am not a fan of after shampoo conditioners as i apply pre- shampoo natural conditioners to my hair always, specially in the hair scalp to balance it.

So i have used this conditioner 3 times this week since it arrived 5 days ago along with shampooing for I wanted to give my honest review here. But its transformational and i will continue this conditioning routine henceforth. I only needed 1/2 tablespoon of Herbal Essences Argan oil conditioner diluted in 2 tablespoon water after using Argan Oil shampoo On my hair. As advised on the directions to use, i messaged it in my hair roots to tips and rinsed it nicely without having to use too much water. Then as usual i towel dried my hair and could feel the softness instantly. Absolutely Loved it!

Tiny bit will go a long way for my medium length hair, and i will Continue to use it by buying more after this bottle finishes. I have already highly recommended it to my mom and my bff. Lets see what they say! But i can safely say that this nasty free product is a magical boost for colour treated damaged hair like mine, and a must to pamper them as much as i pamper my skin. So this will be my bff too along with my pre conditioning routine. Well done Herbal Essences for making this conditioner that i can use without a doubt!

Tips: Again, like shampoo, use it diluted with water for maximum benefits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells delicious! Not "heavy" enough for my hair.

If you want to brighten up your blonde and grey highlights, this really made my hair look golden instead of grey!

I have long, thick, frizzy hair and the only conditioner that has ever worked without me needing a serum was an Argan Oil conditioner from Avon. I was hoping for similar things from this conditioner as the Avon one has been discontinued.

I did not need to use a lot. This spread evenly throughout my hair and rinsed out well without leaving any residue.

We only had 4 days to use this conditioner 3 times, which is a bit excessive if you only need to wash your hair once or twice a week. This conditioner left my hair very soft and feeling lovely but it left my hair looking very fluffy and it seemed to exacerbate the flyaways. I think that with a few days in between washes, and with a bit of serum, this could be a good conditioner. I will keep using it and update this review in a few weeks times!

Tips: Leaves hair VERY soft which might be a bit much for frizzy hair. If you have thick, frizzy hair, you will probably need to use a good serum or gel to tame the flyaways.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
WOW! What a surprise

The bottle is a big one and I feel its really great value for money which is important.

This conditioner did it's job and my hair was beautifully soft after using it.

Loved using it and will and this trial has got this brand on my radar now. I will absolutely be repurchasing once this runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My hair smells divine!

This conditioner comes in a dark blue bottle and is thick and creamy. It smells quite strong on its one but leaves a nice smell in your hair (not strong at all) I used this conditioner after using the shampoo from the same regime. I put a small amount through my hair, smoothed it through, left it for about a minute and then rinsed it out. It left my hair feeling smooth and looking nice. I get a bit of frizz and I feel like this conditioner helped to tame that nose that my normal conditioner. I would definitely recommend this conditioner. It left my hair smelling divine!

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!