Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner Reviews

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner Reviews
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Elvive Dream Lengths Detangling Conditioner features a cocktail of Keratin, Castor Oil and Vitamins to deliver shine, softness and strength to hair. Reinforcing the hair’s lengths, it detangles and helps reduce breakage caused by brushing by up to 50%

Pack Size: 325ml

Availability New World, Pak N Save, The Chemist Warehouse and selected pharmacies.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner Reviews

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best Supermarket Conditioner

I had to try this after reading the reviews and I'm not disappointed. It feels and smells very similar to the conditioner in the L'Oreal Excellence Hair Dye that I use. Both of my girls have long hair and they love it too, it detangles their hair well and leaves them with soft shiny hair. We are converted and will keep this as a staple. It has a thick consistency so you don't need as much and the smell is nice too. It is great value and is on parr with salon products.

Tips: Try it you won't be disappointed :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Surprisingly great!

I've used other products in the range before and found them to be okay to good - but rarely have I repurchased. I'm on my third one of these, and loving it!

The packaging is standard - inverted container with a decent dispenser at the bottom. Easy enough to get the product out, and doesn't leak. Packaging is a soft apricot orange with hot pink and white - really lovely

Product is white and reasonably thick. I use it on the lengths of my hair when I'm planning to wear it straight; the keratin-rich formula seems to help coat the hair and weigh it down a little to stop the summer humidity and frizz.

Scent is a classic 'hair product' smell -can't put my finger on what it is, and it's reasonably strong, but pleasant.

Hair is left soft and stays straight - winning!

I haven't tried the shampoo yet but would be keen

Tips: I only use this when I'm planning on straight hair, if i'm happy to let it curl or wanting to enhance the colour i use my other conditioners. So this is probably used 2-3 times a week

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells Amazing

After reading so many fantastic reviews on this I just had to have it. The problem was I couldn't find it anywhere! Finally after a month or so I found it at New World and the bonus was it was on special for only $4!

It comes in a big 325ml bottle. It is orange with pink which makes it really stand out.  Consistency wise it is thick and luxurious, just how I like a conditioner to be. It smells devine, quite fruity and sweet.

I wash my hair 1-2 times a week so it can be a bit of a tangled mess when it gets to wash day. I use a sufficient amount and massage it throughout my hair then let it sit while I go about my shower. It washes out easy and my hair is left tangle free and my brush glides through with ease.  One thing I did notice was the shower floor gets extra slippery so be careful of this.

I feel like it took me a few washes to actually really like this conditioner. At first it didn't really wow me but after a 3-4 weeks of use my hair is looking a lot better, shiny, soft and healthy.

I will definitely be purchasing this again. Look out for when it is on sale. A bottle lasts for ages. Use with the matching shampoo for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Conditioner

Now i must say that’s one super luxuriously thick conditioner. I was surprised how blobby creamy thick this conditioner was. The conditioner really felt densely packed. Definitely wont need a lot of this.

As i worked a small blob of this through my hair, i felt the creamy, silky smoothness. After washing, my hair remained soft and easy to blow dry. Nope, no tangles nor kinks what so ever. My hair was soft, lively, and it was really easy to brush out. Although i thought if it gave my hair a bit more hydration, volume and silky-smoothness, it would have been perfect. But what conditioner has it all?

Overall, the conditioner didn’t make my hair feel overly-treated with that greasy-residue feeling you get a few days later when you accidentally used too much conditioner. But best not to over do it with a conditioner as rich as this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells Great, Works Great

After reading outstanding reviews on BR about this range, I decided to try it ASAP. I have medium length hair which I am desperately trying to grow out to its former glory.

This bottle is firstly a generous size. I feel it will last me a long time, which is important when I tend to over-use conditioner. I love shampoos (actually, all products) that sit 'upside down'. It means all the product fall towards the cap, making it so much easier to squeeze out every little bit.

The smell is super yummy. It makes me excited to use this every time.

And finally, does it do the job? Yes. Yes yes yes. It makes my hair extremely smooth and easy to comb. I don't feel quite so scared about hair breakage since starting on conditioner. Will certainly repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Light and smooth

This conditioner has been a welcome addition to my hair care regime. It is light and smells lovely. It doesn't weigh my hair down and keeps my locks soft. I haven't been using it for very long so I look forward to seeing the long term benefits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
SmileyPisces
10th November, 2019

Sounds like a winner =D

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

First of all, I love the colour scheme of this product - orange and pink is fabulous together! L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner was just what I needed after years of destroying my hair attempting to dye my own hair home. Before I started using this product my shoulder length hair was dry, brittle and full of split ends. After a week of use I was able to see a remarkable difference in the condition of my hair. It looks and feels healthy, my split ends have diminished and it’s incredibly shiny. This conditioner will definitely be a staple in my air care regime from now on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft locks

As with the other products in this range it is beautifully presented and smells delicious. The cream is light but luscious and feels like its really nourishing my hair. Afterwards it doesn't feel like my hair is weighed down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Detangles like a dream.

Loreal Elvive Dream Length conditioner is marketed for long, damaged hairs. The words on the bottle say Detangling Conditioner so I was keen to trial as my hair is very long, damaged and also dry so this range should be ideal for me. It contains Caster oil which is considered an important ingredient to help grow hairs by stimulating the hair follicle.

The conditioner is similar to other conditioners  in other ranges of elvive products. The packaging is the familiar long, thin tube with flip top lid. It stands out being a peachy colour with a hot pink lid. It's great that it stands on it end so you can easily get the conditioner out. I have found in the past this type of packaging although big is easy to travel with as it doesn't leak. It's a decent size, 325mls so it should last a long time as only a little is needed.

The conditioner is of medium consistency,  typical to other conditioners I have used. It also has the signature fruity cocktail scent of cherry, vanilla and coconut (my opinion) but without being overpowering.

I found it washed out well without making my hair heavy or greasy but soft and smooth. It also left my hair easy to manage in terms of brushing with fewer knots and less fly aways. So it does instantly detangle like it claims too. Unfortunately I have only been able to trial Dream Lengths twice so far. It is therefore hard to know whether it will help strengthen my hair and prevent breakage like it claims as the instrumental test performed by Loreal says after 10 uses. I really like how hydrating and soft my hair feels so I will continue to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Silky smooth and light

I absolutely loved this conditioner! I of course used it in conjunction with the Dream Lengths Shampoo. It has a light citrus scent which is simply divine and like the shampoo is nice and thick (doesn't drip everywhere). I was thinking that it would be rather heavy in my hair which is naturally on the oily side, but even after a few days of not washing my hair I didn't get as oily as usual! Instead my hair has been soft and smooth but not heavy or flat feeling, this is a great product for those with oily hair!!! I am sold on this combo and I will definitely be using it in the future!

Tips: Team up with the Dream Lengths Shampoo for maximum effectiveness!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!