Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner Reviews

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Elvive Dream Lengths Detangling Conditioner features a cocktail of Keratin, Castor Oil and Vitamins to deliver shine, softness and strength to hair. Reinforcing the hair’s lengths, it detangles and helps reduce breakage caused by brushing by up to 50%

Pack Size: 325ml

Availability New World, Pak N Save, The Chemist Warehouse and selected pharmacies.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner Reviews

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells Great, Works Great

After reading outstanding reviews on BR about this range, I decided to try it ASAP. I have medium length hair which I am desperately trying to grow out to its former glory.

This bottle is firstly a generous size. I feel it will last me a long time, which is important when I tend to over-use conditioner. I love shampoos (actually, all products) that sit 'upside down'. It means all the product fall towards the cap, making it so much easier to squeeze out every little bit.

The smell is super yummy. It makes me excited to use this every time.

And finally, does it do the job? Yes. Yes yes yes. It makes my hair extremely smooth and easy to comb. I don't feel quite so scared about hair breakage since starting on conditioner. Will certainly repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Light and smooth

This conditioner has been a welcome addition to my hair care regime. It is light and smells lovely. It doesn't weigh my hair down and keeps my locks soft. I haven't been using it for very long so I look forward to seeing the long term benefits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
SmileyPisces
10th November, 2019

Sounds like a winner =D

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

First of all, I love the colour scheme of this product - orange and pink is fabulous together! L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner was just what I needed after years of destroying my hair attempting to dye my own hair home. Before I started using this product my shoulder length hair was dry, brittle and full of split ends. After a week of use I was able to see a remarkable difference in the condition of my hair. It looks and feels healthy, my split ends have diminished and it’s incredibly shiny. This conditioner will definitely be a staple in my air care regime from now on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft locks

As with the other products in this range it is beautifully presented and smells delicious. The cream is light but luscious and feels like its really nourishing my hair. Afterwards it doesn't feel like my hair is weighed down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Detangles like a dream.

Loreal Elvive Dream Length conditioner is marketed for long, damaged hairs. The words on the bottle say Detangling Conditioner so I was keen to trial as my hair is very long, damaged and also dry so this range should be ideal for me. It contains Caster oil which is considered an important ingredient to help grow hairs by stimulating the hair follicle.

The conditioner is similar to other conditioners  in other ranges of elvive products. The packaging is the familiar long, thin tube with flip top lid. It stands out being a peachy colour with a hot pink lid. It's great that it stands on it end so you can easily get the conditioner out. I have found in the past this type of packaging although big is easy to travel with as it doesn't leak. It's a decent size, 325mls so it should last a long time as only a little is needed.

The conditioner is of medium consistency,  typical to other conditioners I have used. It also has the signature fruity cocktail scent of cherry, vanilla and coconut (my opinion) but without being overpowering.

I found it washed out well without making my hair heavy or greasy but soft and smooth. It also left my hair easy to manage in terms of brushing with fewer knots and less fly aways. So it does instantly detangle like it claims too. Unfortunately I have only been able to trial Dream Lengths twice so far. It is therefore hard to know whether it will help strengthen my hair and prevent breakage like it claims as the instrumental test performed by Loreal says after 10 uses. I really like how hydrating and soft my hair feels so I will continue to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Silky smooth and light

I absolutely loved this conditioner! I of course used it in conjunction with the Dream Lengths Shampoo. It has a light citrus scent which is simply divine and like the shampoo is nice and thick (doesn't drip everywhere). I was thinking that it would be rather heavy in my hair which is naturally on the oily side, but even after a few days of not washing my hair I didn't get as oily as usual! Instead my hair has been soft and smooth but not heavy or flat feeling, this is a great product for those with oily hair!!! I am sold on this combo and I will definitely be using it in the future!

Tips: Team up with the Dream Lengths Shampoo for maximum effectiveness!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner

I’ve used this conditioner for almost a week now and blown away by the results. It smells great, is easy to use and leaves the hair so silky smooth, soft and healthy. Just after towel drying I could run my fingers through my hair and found no tangles or knots. Hair feels smooth and noticeably healthy with the appearance of split ends minimised and less breakage too. Highly recommend this conditioner. For best results, use with the shampoo in this dream lengths range followed by the no hair cut cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Long and strong

Since using this conditioner alongside the shampoo and leave in cream, my hair has improved in condition, feeling stronger and softer and with noticeably less breakage. I've noticed much less pulling when brushing out my still-wet hair after rinsing which also means less hair left in my brush - bonus! It smells so, so good, I've honestly been making my poor house mates smell my head - not joking! The bottle is big so good value too. I would definitely use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
No More Knots

The bottle this comes in is attractive looking. There is good info on the back about what it is meant to do and instructions for use. The conditioner, like the shampoo smells amazing. It is white, nice and thick and has an almost silky consistency. It massages nicely into my hair and is easy to rinse out. Does not leave an oily feel. So far when brushing I have had no knots. So this means less hair breaking. My hair feels soft and looks a lot healthier. As I have only used for a few days, I am looking forward to seeing more benefits after longer use.

Tips: This makes the bottom of my shower quite slippery, so care is needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love the scent!

Thank you BR for the opportunity to trial this product! As with the other products in the range, I love the scent, which for me is an important factor when choosing hair products. It is a sweet fruity scent without smelling cheap, and I just can't get enough of it! The smell doesn't seem as strong for the conditioner compared to the shampoo and hair cream in this range which is a little disappointing, but considering I usually try to use matching products I don't find this to be much of an issue. In the limited time I have had to try this product, I would definitely say my hair feels softer and more nourished. Because of the reduced dryness and tangling I have experienced while using this conditioner, I do reckon its will prevent future damage and extend the length of time between haircuts. I wouldn't say this conditioner is significantly better than others on the market aiming to achieve the same results of protecting and nourishing hair, however it is affordable and smells so good, so I will be definitely be buying this again!

Tips: Use with the matching shampoo and hair cream in this range

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!