Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Hyaluron Plump Shampoo

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Hyaluron Plump Shampoo
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Elvive Dream Hyaluron Plump, formulated with Hyaluronic Acid, nourishing formulas help achieve bouncier, shinier, free-flowing strands without weigh down

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Hyaluron Plump Shampoo

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Hyaluron Plump Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan..

I have been using the L'Oreal Paris Elvive Hyaluron plump shampoo song with the conditioner for the past week. I usually wash my hair every second day with no problems between washes, but this range had me reaching for the dry shampoo.. It smells incredible, & lathers beautifully, but it seems to leave a film, almost like there's already conditioner in it.

Tips: A little goes a long way, fine hair does not need much of this shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Good for the price

My hair, left to its own devices, is dry. But then I bleach and colour it on the regular, leaving it dehydrated and frizzy. I was very curious to see if the Elvive Hyaluronic Plump shampoo and conditioner would make a difference.

Initially I was a little confused as, being a purple bottle, I assumed this product was a toning shampoo for blondes. However I suppose people who bleach their hair are often going to need this type of intense moisture added, so it kinda makes sense being a purple colour.

The shampoo has a nice but not overly strong smell and was easy to apply. The instructions only said to wash your hair once, but I did a double shampoo anyway.

After my shower my hair felt soft but it was also very light and fluffy - a constant problem for my fine, dry hair.

As for the packaging, the bottle was easy to open and use. The base was smaller, which meant it fell over in my shower rack. I turned it upside down like the conditioner bottle and this solved the problem, though the lid did then collect water.

I usually use shampoo bars for environmental reasons, so I was really really pleased to see the bottle was made of 100% recycled plastic. That is a game-changer for me and means I would repurchase this product.

Was this shampoo better than my usual one? No. Did it do a good job for an affordable, easy to find shampoo? Yes. If I was buying a shampoo to go on holiday or my usual stuff ran out before I ordered more I'd definitely throw this one in the shopping trolley!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
L’Oréal hydrating shampoo

Packaged in a lovely lilac purple bottle slim enough to not take up too much room in the shower this is a cracker of a shampoo for those with dehydrated hair. I’ve always had dry hair and need to have a shampoo that’s not too heavy but also not too drying and stripping of my natural oils and this one is perfect. It’s not as creamy as I’m used to but using it consistently it did make an improvement to my hairs dryness. A little goes a long way and it has a pleasant but not over powering scent. I actually tried it on it’s own without conditioner and it was still surprisingly soft.

Tips: Shampoo twice, once to remove the dirt and oil and the second for shine. Store upside down as you get to the end of the bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Good but not great

I used this about 5 times over two weeks and was hoping the more I used it the better it work work/feel.

It doesn't live up to my expectations unfortunately. Yes the bottle is attractive, the smell is nice and it goes on and works into a lather really well. But when using it with the conditioner my hair gets greasy a lot quicker. It doesn't feel nice and silky smooth either, it just feels clean.

I won't continue using this, I'll be passing onto my daughter to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Nice shampoo

This shampoo is in a decent sized bottle with a nice, light purple colour. It smells lovely, a bit like the salon shampoos. It goes on easily and makes my hair feel very smooth and silky. I have very little frizz and tangles after using it. It doesn't help my dandruff at all, but I usually have to use another treatment anyway. I really liked this shampoo and will continue to use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Nice but not cleansing enough

Firstly I will say I love the smell of these shampoos. Very fresh and clean smelling.

I trialled this for a week along side my partner who tends to use whatever is in the shower. I have incredibly fine hair and his is very thick and straight.

While I found that this lathered nicely it left my hair feeling like it was coated. I know it's supposed to plump the hair and feel as though it's a bit thicker and hydrated it did just feel a bit like there was a fine coat on my hair although once dried this was less noticible. It didn't tangle my hair after I rinsed which I also enjoyed.

It rinsed out well and did not inflame my scalp which is a plus. My partner said he liked the shampoo and that his hair felt very clean and soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Elvive shampoo

When I seen the bottle I liked the colour , then I went to wash my hair smells amazing very creamy texture and makes my hair feel fresh and full , bouncy and so clean would recommend this for dry and damaged hair it keeps the moisture locked in will be purchasing this again myself

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Must try!

Firstly I'm so pleased I signed up to this trial as this is a great product.

The product comes in a beautiful purple 300ml bottle with a flip top lid. The shampoo is a lovely pearly white/purple colour and a soft, silky light weight creamy texture.

The smell is amazing, almost kind of apple like but not overpowering. You only need to use a small amount as it spreads easily on wet hair and lathers nicely.

I also noticed that my hair which is dyed blonde wasn't knotty after using the shampoo so that definitely makes L'Oreal's claim that it's moisture filling true as my hair is usually knotty after a shampoo application due to it being dry.

Love that you can buy this range from convenient places like the supermarket and it's so affordable, I will definitely be buying this in the future.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the Elvive Hyaluron Plump conditioner for great results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Leaves hair clean and smooth

I think this might be my new favourite shampoo + conditioner! The shampoo smells light and fresh (not sure what scent it is?) and it lathers up very well. It was able to wash out all my hair products like dry shampoo, hairspray, oils. I've recently been using the Extraordinary Oils shampoo and conditioner from Loreal, and I don't know which I like more. Before that I was using Kerastase but my budget won't allow for that now :( My hair is quite long and coloured so it still needs a lot of other products like conditioner, masks and oil etc... but this is a great first step in my hair routine! It's also great to see that they use recycled plastic for the bottle. Overall I've noticed less flyaways and my baby hairs don't stick up so much, but I can't tell if that's just the shampoo or conditioner - maybe both?!

Tips: Follow up with the matching conditioner and mask + hair oil if your hair is long/dry and in need of some tlc!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Nice shampoo

I have slightly oily scalp and dry ends. Slightly frizzy and like to blow dry my hair. I don't use heat tools except for my blow dryer. I like the texture of this shampoo and it lathers just the right amount. It smells nice and cleanses my hair without feeling stripping. It's not something that feels out of this world, but it does the job and I'm happy with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!