Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub Review

Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub Review
Overall rating from 123 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

With walnut shell, cucumber extract, manuka honey, aloe vera, sweet almond & lime to polish & refresh tired or dull skin.

- Works to remove dead skin cells

- Helps encourage cell renewal

Every day your skin sheds dead skin cells as it regenerates itself. Most of these are washed away with your daily cleanse however some manage to remain and can make the skin appear dull. Our Exfoliating Scrub is packed with essential antioxidants, nutrients and vitamins A, C, E & K, to nourish, repair and cleanse skin. Fine walnut granules work to resurface dead skin, while cucumber extract & lime oil protect the skins barrier, soothing and restoring skin.

HOW TO APPLY: Apply generously to moist skin, massage with fingertips. Rinse with water. Moisturise. COSMOS Natural certified by Ecocert Greenlife according to COSMOS standard.

Availability Online, Select Countdown, New World, Pak n Save, and The Warehouse.

Website www.skinfood.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub Review

Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Scrub a dub

A nicer natural alternative to plastic filled scrubs. I’m a huge fan of scrubs I just feel like if I don’t use a chemical or physical exfoliant during the week my skin just looks so tired.. on top of it’s already tired appearance.

I tried this as I was after something a bit more gentle to the st Ives and garnier one I had been using, as in winter the skin around my nose can just be so sensitive and red from the weather it calls for more gentle lotions and potions.

This was great. It exfoliated my skin and just gave it that smoother, fresher look and feel following a good scrub. It probably has slightly smaller beads than some I’ve used in the past but this adds to its gentle nature.

It didn’t aggregate my skin further, it was gentle enough but still did the job. Maybe this is to do with the ingredients also they were nice, cool and soothing on the skin.

Left my skin hydrated and not overly dry as sometimes when I do use a scrub my skin goes super tight, red, itchy and dry which is painful to put up with.

It’s got quite a natural scent but not overpowering or sickening.

It’s so cheap!! Very nice price point and when you only use it a couple of times a week it lasts a long time.

For the price it’s a great gentle scrub especially in winter if you need something a bit more gentle. I would use it again in winter especially.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub

Gentle but does the job. Smells really nice and you only need to use a small amount. Love that it’s made from natural ingredients and doesn’t dry out my skin.

Tips: Wet your face beforehand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub Review

Very impressed woth the product even after just one use. My skin feels softer, the abrassiveness of the walnut shells are just perfect to scrub all those xead skin away. Doesn't make my skin oily or the feeling of any residual product left as it washes off great. Smells great and at firsr I wasn't sure how much to use but soon realised you only need a small amount. It also does not dry out my skin. Left my skin feeling soft and looking cleaner and brighter. I might be wrong but when I cleansed my face after it was as if the cleanser worked more efficiently and even putying my moisturiser on didnt need a lot so definitely makes your skin more reseptive to otger products penetrating deeper. A win for me and will buy this again after a long search for a decent scrub.

Tips: Use only a pea sized amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great exfoliator and smells nice

Excellent product, has a nice abrasive feel for those that like to feel they are really scrubbing their skin but is very gentle and smells good too :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Deliciously Creamy

lovely creamy consistency, love that its all natural and smells delicious. nice and grainy too so you can really get into your problem areas.

Tips: Use on alternate days with the "Cleanse All' creme cleanser by skinfood

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A new favourite

So gentle and effective, my skin looked and felt so much smoother after the first use. I use it every few days. I'll definitely be buying more when it runs out. Such an amazing product for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Another great must have

Since I first bought this a few months ago I've been hooked.

This scrub has the walnut shell for the exfoliation so it has a decent grit unlike others that for my skin always feel a little under-whelming. But unlike other scrubs I've tried this is doesn't dry out my skin. A pea size amount is plenty for the face, and you just gently massage it around the face and rinse. It rinses from the skin easily and skin is left feeling soft.

When I use this scrub I feel like my skin comes alive, feels so soft and is so much brighter. You feel like your skin is renewed. It smells lovely and fresh with the citrus scent, and doesn't dry out my skin at all - and I tend to have quite dry skin.

This one is a holy-grail for me. Fantastic price and noticeable results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
trudijoy
23rd July, 2019

Yesssss love this, #faves

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood scrub

Love love love this face scrub. The coffee smell is amazing but also amazing on the skin. I have very sensitive skin but my skin hasn’t reacted to this product. Probably the only scrub that doesn’t brake me out after using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Scrub

Love this product, was sceptical due to the cost and that it was in the supermarket however i have to say it's fantastic. Just the right amount of walnut and so creamy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING Exfoliater

This Skinfood Exfoilater is a bit more gritty than you would think but it is still gentle enough to use on my sensative skin. Best of all this does not use microbeads but instead crushed walnut and other ALL natural ingredients. I will continue to use and recommend this product

Tips: Use the Skinfood Cleans All then follow with this exfoliater and then the Skinfood Light Moisturizer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!