Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub Review

Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub Review
Overall rating from 117 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub With walnut shell, cucumber extract, manuka honey, aloe vera, sweet almond & lime.

Every day your skin sheds dead skin cells as it regenerates itself. Most of these are washed away with your daily cleanse however some manage to remain and can make the skin appear dull. Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub is packed full of nutrients to keep skin nourished.

Walnut shell - Walnut shells are ground to fine particles; they come as light brown particles which are clearly visible in a cream and ideal as a superb body exfoliator. Their hardness makes them a really effective natural body scrub coping efficiently with even thick deposits of dead surface skin.
Cucumber extract - Containing vitamin A, C, E and K, cucumber extract helps repairing your skin. It also contains minerals such as magnesium, silica and potassium that helps reduce the appearance of wrinkles and fine lines. The soothing and cooling properties of the cucumber fruit extract help to calm the skin.
Lime oil - Lime oil rejuvenates the skin, protects it from infections and keeps it shining. The antiseptic and infection busting properties of lime, coupled to the astringent effect that this oil has, makes it valuable in helping to clear oily skin and acne as well as toning and restoring the skin.

Pack Size 100ml

Availability Supermarkets, Mass Merchants, selected Pharmacies

Website www.skinfood.co.nz



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub Review

Skinfood Exfoliating Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Another great must have

Since I first bought this a few months ago I've been hooked.

This scrub has the walnut shell for the exfoliation so it has a decent grit unlike others that for my skin always feel a little under-whelming. But unlike other scrubs I've tried this is doesn't dry out my skin. A pea size amount is plenty for the face, and you just gently massage it around the face and rinse. It rinses from the skin easily and skin is left feeling soft.

When I use this scrub I feel like my skin comes alive, feels so soft and is so much brighter. You feel like your skin is renewed. It smells lovely and fresh with the citrus scent, and doesn't dry out my skin at all - and I tend to have quite dry skin.

This one is a holy-grail for me. Fantastic price and noticeable results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood scrub

Love love love this face scrub. The coffee smell is amazing but also amazing on the skin. I have very sensitive skin but my skin hasn’t reacted to this product. Probably the only scrub that doesn’t brake me out after using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood Scrub

Love this product, was sceptical due to the cost and that it was in the supermarket however i have to say it's fantastic. Just the right amount of walnut and so creamy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING Exfoliater

This Skinfood Exfoilater is a bit more gritty than you would think but it is still gentle enough to use on my sensative skin. Best of all this does not use microbeads but instead crushed walnut and other ALL natural ingredients. I will continue to use and recommend this product

Tips: Use the Skinfood Cleans All then follow with this exfoliater and then the Skinfood Light Moisturizer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail...

I received this as in a beauty box subscription and was instantly keen to give this a go.

It is a little grittier than your average exfoliator, but this is my personal preference. That being said, it isn't rough on your skin - if anything this left my face smooth than when I use other exfoliator products. I noticed my patches of dry skin and blackheads were less visible after use. It has a lovely scent, that isn't too empowering and is quite moisturising.

I would say, that this could be a good alternative to coffee scrub on the body - I am yet to try this though!

Tips: Use sparingly - a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just ok

I was so excited to try this brand as I had bought a couple of products as a gift for my friend who loved it. It sounded good, packed full of lovely natural ingredients but it just didn't really do it for me. It's reasonably priced and easy to find at the supermarket but I wouldn't buy it again. It left my skin feeling more or less like it did before, maybe a bit cleaner but I like a grunty exfoliator that leaves my skin feeling polished. I can't say I noticed an improvement in my skin either. I did enjoy the scent though, it wasn't too strong. I used it alongside the Skinfood mud masque and unfortunately the results were much the same. Average.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this exfoliator

I decided to give this a go as other products just weren't working. I was surprised how gritty it is and did hurt a little bit the first time I used it but have used it daily since and I love the way my skin feels after I've used it. Very soft and noticeably less redness and blackheads.

Tips: you only need a small amount for your face and neck, too much and it feels like sandpaper on your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant lime scent

I really love the Skinfood brand. I think they make wonderful products for sensitive skin. I received this scrub when I bought a Skinfood beauty bundle online. I was excited to give this a go.

This comes in the same white and green packaging as their other products. In the tube you get 100ml, which is the same amount as their moisturisers. The tube stands on its lid, which is great for using up the very last of the product.

I use exfoliators once a week on my face, and before I shave my legs. My skin is quite dry and sensitive, so exfoliating too much is bad for it. The packaging does not state whether this scrub is for your face or body. I only used this scrub on my body. The reason is because this scrub is quite grainy and rough in texture. I thought it would be too rough for my face.

This scrub does not appear to use microbeads, which is great! Instead it uses crushed walnut shell which is combined with cucumber, honey, aloe vera, almond and lime. The scrub itself is a cream coloured creme with brown gritty fragments of walnut.The lime scent of the scrub is strong, and very pleasant and refreshing.

My main issue with this scrub is that you have to apply it with your hands. I like to put my exfoliator onto a loofah, and then rub that on my body. But when I tried that with this scrub, it was too thick and chunky, and most of it stayed stuck to the loofah. It worked better on my body when I applied it with my hands, and it did leave my skin feeling soft, but I don't think it is the ideal body scrub. It may work better as a face scrub, which I do prefer to apply with my hands.

Tips: Rub it directly onto your skin with your hands. Do not use it with a loofah.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Definitely Top Rated!

I can't believe I hadn't reviewed this earlier! This exfoliating scrub is a must have in my skincare collection.

First of all I love that this is made in New Zealand and is readily available at supermarkets, plus it is so affordable - which you can usually buy on sale too!

I love a more grittier exfoliator opposed to a gentle scrub and this one does wonders on my skin, leaving it soft and smooth straight after using. It makes my skin a perfect base for a night time oil or makeup base before work. I use this twice a week without fail! It's not hard to forget to use it because I LOVE using it. This is one product I can't live without!

On the plus also, it smells fresh and citrusy (lime is an ingredient so I definitely pick this up). I love that this is natural based and paraben free! 100% recommend if you prefer a really good facial exfoliation!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Skinfood scrub - ok for price

I purchased this scrub as I like the brand and reasonable price.

I like the texture of the walnut but find the scrub a bit too creamy/oily in feel. The scrub leaves a bit of a residue feeling - but perhaps that is just the moisturiser in it.

The smell and packaging are good.

Didn't see much difference in skin. Will use up on dry skin on elbows/knees but will look for something else for my face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No