Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

LiLash Review

LiLash Review
Overall rating from 59 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

LiLash Eyelash Serum is a conditioning serum to support the appearance of stronger, longer lashes in 6-8 weeks. Physician formulated and clinically tested, it has a combination of natural conditioning ingredients. It has a non-irritating formula, is paraben free, petro-chemical free and salt free. Suitable for use with eyelash extensions - LiLash will strengthen and condition your natural lashes making extensions easier to apply and resulting in reduced lash breakage.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

LiLash Review

LiLash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Longer Lashes, YES!

I was recommend lilash by a beautician who had beautiful long lashes. Yes please to long beautiful lashes. I just recently repurchased this again after I decided to try a cheaper brand. Lilash comes in two sizes a demi size which last about three months and a full size tube which last six.To begin with I purchased the demi size. I applied it every morning for the first 8 weeks and then started applying it just a few times a week for maintenance. I simply swiped a very thin line of the LiLash serum along my upper eyelash line. Do not apply this to your lower eyelashes! I did find I got some unwanted side effects from this: Firstly I notice I have reddened eyelids, this eventually disappeared once I went onto just maintaining my lash length and secondly some of my cheek hairs just below my eyes became quite noticeable (yikes). I think I was probably applying too much product. Trust me when I say this, make sure there looks like nothing is going on when you apply it. It took me about 6 weeks to notice a real difference in lash length and this was only when mascara was applied. I can't say I have noticed any difference in eyelash thickness.

It does work but patience is the key here and having surplus money. I would like to continue using this product but it is pricey!

Tips: Buy the demi size first to see if you like the product. Don't apply at night as the product can seep down and cause other hairs on your face to grow longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
conditioner for your lashes

Am in my 3rd week of using this and Def have noticed a difference. After having eyelash extensions for ages I have some massive damage on my own lashes have already noticed a huge improvement on them already so Highly recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th September, 2015
3 members found this review useful
Long natural lashes for you

I was introduced to the serum by one of my friends whose lashes are long and touch her brow bone when her eyes are fully open, it’s a ridiculously awesome sight. I’ve read plenty of reviews on these types of products (before joining BR) but never bothered investing (lets be real it’s a flipping investment with what little product we get) because I’m the type of person where I have to know someone who has actually used it!

I was gobsmacked at the cost of this mascara-like tube and I told my friend she’s dreaming if she thinks I’m going to pay that much money! But you can’t ignore lashes like hers and NOT want to save and try it out. I bought my serum from Off Wax and Brow Bar Britomart for $199 for the 5.9ml which is a 6 months supply but do note that there are other official stockists in NZ that offer deals now and then.

There is a reason why the product comes with a VERY thin brush tip because you do NOT need to use a lot – I repeat – you do NOT need to use a lot. To apply, you pull out the wand and wipe the excess off in the tube and apply a thin layer along the skin at the base of your eyelids and then just proceed with your normal eye makeup. Sometimes it feels like you’ve applied nothing but since you’ll be repeating this process once everyday you don’t need to go back in for a second swipe. This is where you need discipline :-) I didn’t notice any stinging or growth of hair in other places like I’ve seen in some online reviews but those beauties applied it to their bottom lashes which isn’t recommended by LiLash anyway.

There have been many times where I was tempted to just slather it on especially when I didn’t see results after a month but it pays to follow the instructions because you can easily run out of the product and see no results at all. It took me 2 months to notice any difference and admittedly it was quite a long wait however everyone is different and I was quite stoked when my friends wanted to know about the “mascara” I was using. From that point onwards I noticed my lashes where longer and I felt like I was getting good use out of my actual mascara. With my first serum I got amazing length (and yes it hit my brow bone when my big eyes were open) and with my second serum I began to see more volume but not as much as I would have liked but it’s nothing that a voluminising mascara can’t fix.

As much as I loved this serum; I stopped after serum number two because I felt that I could no longer justify spending that much money for my lashes alone. Granted you don’t need to apply the serum everyday once you get the desired length so it will last you longer but the serum expires after 9 months (after opening) so be mindful of how long you try to make a serum last. If it goes on my eyes I’m very fussy about expiration dates which is why I go through scores of mascaras every year.

Would I recommend it? In a heartbeat – wait what’s faster than a heartbeat?

Tips: Wipe the excess off before applying to the skin at the base of your eyelids.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Koni
22nd November, 2015

Hi Ongelique it's really a great product. I've pinged you on insta with a pic that shows the length a couple of months after I stopped using it. Sorry I don't have better pics to illustrate its awesomeness x

Farmers-Wife
22nd November, 2015

Oooh this sounds so good. Do u have before and after photos luv

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
This stuff is amazing

Ever the skeptic, I thought the concept of lash serum was more clever marketing. However, convinced by friend and beauty guru Sally (at Dunedin's Skin & Beaute', I thought I would give Lilash a go. Sally advised to use it along upper lashline every night and I could realistically expect to see results in 6 weeks. My skepticism proved unfounded when within 6 weeks even my aging eyes could see a significant difference in the length of lashes!!! After 6 weeks I wondered if in fact I would need to trim them!!!! Lilash is amazing. Yes, it costs but I used it (nearly) every night for about 8months. Then had a break (as suggested by Sally) and have just bought my second Lilash...so only but one a year, which makes it more affordable I think. No eye irritation, colour change nor scent. Main impact is on length of lashes - not thickness but a coat of mascara and the effect is brilliant. LOVE it!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
lilash

Hi recommended product in is a bit pricey by every been spent to buy it is totally worth it.hecial serum conditions yet strengthens eyelashes keep in them up to optimal standards.it is a definite working eyelash serum that gives outstanding results and won't let you down.not only does it look good it also feels good and is working wonders in your eyelashes every time of apply a touch for this amazing lilac serum.its one of them times where price do sent matter it's quality that satisfiesnyou

Tips: People who have knowledge about this product and is in need of his product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love long lashes!

Lilash really works! I had to try this product to really see for myself if I could grow my short and stumpy lashes and they did. After 3 weeks I noticed a slight difference but it wasn't until 6 weeks did I see my lashes begin to touch my brow bone. What was unexpected was that my lashes began to curl on its own and mine are typically straight. It's very easy to use and you only need to apply it once a day to see results. I used it every night before going to sleep. Applying just above your lash line and let it dry on its own. The results last as long as you continue to use the product and so my lashes were crazy long until about 3 weeks after I finished the tube.

Tips: Do not apply on your lower lashes as you will get some transfer of the serum from your upper lashes. Also try not rub your lashes after application to avoid any irritation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
HELLLLO Lashes!!!

Totally loved this product, i heard amazing stories and a work colleague was using it and i saw her results that i just had to buy it and do it for myself. I used to get eyelash extensions and after a bad job done once i was left with not many of my own lashes. Started using Li Lash and it says takes a good six weeks to start seeing results, i have to say at about week four i started to see mine and by week six i had to stop using the serum as my lashes got so long they started hooking onto my eyebrows. I now only use the product when i remember, like a top up, not sure if it does anything but i feel it just helps them stay nice and long, doesn't make them longer as i don't use it as often as i should for that to happen. I used mine at night just after i removed my makeup, i had no side effects apart from if i got too much on my lash and if the product went in my eye i would find my eye went abit blurry until i washed the product out of my eye.

Tips: Wipe the excess product from the tube before closing it as mine nearly sealed shut as it forms crystal ball type of formula around the edges.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Long eyelashes that are not fake!

This stuff is brilliant and I swear by it. I have such long eyelashes they are hitting the frames on my sunglasses and touching my eyebrows! My three year old son has long noticeable lashes and gets compliments on them all the time, people then look at mine and say "I can see where he gets them from", if only they new the truth! (He gets them from his daddy!). When I first purchased this product from a beautician is was $200, however you can now get this for approx. $130 and it lasts a year. So well worth every cent. When my LiLash ran out, I tried another, cheaper brand and it didn't work, by eyelashes when stumpy again. Back to LiLash now.

Tips: Use once a day, every day, for six weeks and then you can reduce to a few times a weeks. Use at night, as it can make your eyelids red. Be warned once you stop using this product for over a two week period, you will start to notice your eyelashes getting shorter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Recommend to EVERYONE!

I started using Lilash 3 years ago and wow what a great product. It takes about 6 weeks to see full growth but after that a touch up every 2-3 days is all you need to keep your long luscious lashes! My lashes almost touch my brows (actually a problem when your mascara is still wet!) and I often get compliments on them. One bottle lasts a year for me, so not too expensive over the long run.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I love LiLash!

My goodness! I can't rate this product enough! I used to have medium length lashes, but wasn't overly happy with them, so began getting eyelash extensions. After two sets of these, my eyelashes were totally destroyed - very short, very thin and they looked horrible. I searched for a solution for so long but didn't trust that these eyelash serums would work. However after hearing great reviews from a colleague and friend, I decided to invest in a tube and see what happened.

The results were amazing! It only took a few weeks to start seeing a difference and I now have the longest lashes and they're much thicker! I can't even wear false eyelashes anymore (and theres no point) as my natural lashes are the same length! I simply need a great mascara and I'm set!

I would recommend this product to absolutely everyone, I'm onto my third tube (note: one tube lasts so many months!) and I won't stop using it either!

Tips: Use at night before bed so it doesn't affect your make up application. You only need to use a tiny bit along your lash line. Once you're happy with the results, you can start using it every second night or every few days, but beware you do need to continuously use it for the best results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!