Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 11:00 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

Garnier's Micellar Cleansing Water does exactly as it says on the bottle. It took all of my make up off and made my skin feel clean and refreshed after use. It comes in a huge 400ml bottle, which will last as you only need a small amount on each cotton pad to cleanse your skin. A plus for me was that it didn't make my skin bright red like cleansers I have previously used. This product is great for lazy people (like me) as it is incredibly quick and easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 10:55 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing Water

I LOVE Garnier Micellar cleaning water. Its so easy to use and left my skin feeling fresh and clean! Super gentle on your skin and is okay to use if you have sensitive skin. When I saw the bottle/packaging, I thought it was great size. Nice and easy to open and the lid clips down well so no need to worry about spills if it fell over. The product itself, works really well. Even tried it while I had no make up on to see how it would leave my skin feeling. I love how it feels kinda silky when putting it on. Less is more. My mother in law tried it once and she loved it. Loved how it left her skin feeling. I've already recommended this product to several people who are very excited to give it a try. Totally vaule for money, Defently will be buying more once I have run out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 10:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

As a mum I don't have a lot of time to wash my face in the mornings and evenings I trialed this product and it has worked perfectly for me it is so easy to use just need to apply it with a cotton wipe rub on then your done you feel refreshed and takes away the dirt of the day great price and and great size bottle

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd March, 2015 at 10:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

This is a new step in natural technology performance for cleansers, there is no need for water to rinse or cleanse, so it's perfect for woman on the go or on holiday. It's simple to use just dab it on your face with a cotton bud or soft cloth and voila....No water needed. It didn't cause any irritation to my sensitive skin and I like the natural philosophy and also the large bottle which is definitely value for money

Tips: It even removed waterproof makeup although I did have to go over it twice to do this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 10:42 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
New Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water All in 1

I love this product, is good value for money at RRP: $12.99 and a good size 400 ml , would last ..

My skin feel fresh ,clean and smooth

Rinsing is not needed

is not oily

Does not have any strong smells

Dermatologically tested

would removed your make up nicely , use a cotton pad .

Highly recommend it

200 uses , plenty there .

Tips: Lid is quite friendly to open .. so make sure you close it . as if you spill it would loose all the product .

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 10:38 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Neither a hit or miss

Pros: It comes in a great sized bottle for the price of it. Has an easy click open and closed lid with a small opening which makes it easy to get the product out without spilling it everywhere. When applied, it didn't sting my face and did seem quite soothing.

Cons: I found I went through a good 10 cotton pads to remove my light makeup. It swirled my foundation around my face and even after the cotton pads were clean I still felt like I needed to wash my face. It also has a weird smell to it like a damp, moldy cleaning rag which put me off. I have had a slight breakout around my hairline so i'm only guessing its because of the product mixed with foundation not being removed thoroughly enough.

Overall, I really did want to love this product and was beyond excited to try it however, it didn't live up to its hype and didn't "wow" me. I find it much easier and thorough using my normal cleanser. I will continue to finish this product using it as a spot cleanser for my makeup brushes. I wont be purchasing it again.

Tips: Great for spot cleaning makeup brushes or removing the last traces of stubborn lipstick on your lips.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd March, 2015 at 10:08 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Everyone should have this product!!!

I LOVE Garnier Micellar cleaning water, where has it been all my life? It's so simply and straight forward to use and it's super gentle on your skin.

The first time I saw the bottle/packaging I did think it was very plain jane and boring but since using the product I have realised that the packaging is exactly like the product simple but oh so effective! The lid clips on snuggly and I have no concerns about it tipping over and spilling once the lid is closed, also the flip lid means you don't have to muck around screwing & unscrewing making the whole process much easier.

The product itself, well there's not a lot to say about it in terms of look or smell - it looks like water and there is no real smell that I have noticed either. Now this product claims to be amazing, removing make-up, cleansing and leaving your skin soothed. I wanted to believe the claims but to be honest I was a little skeptical, I mean sometimes even eye make-up remover has a hard time doing its job right? How could one product do multiple jobs AND do them well? The first night I was amazed (and slightly grossed out at the manly looking cotton pads!) at how effective a job the Micellar cleansing water did. It left my skin feeling wonderful and completely make-up free, plus it to got rid of my eye make-up without me having to rub or scrub the area. I did wonder if it was simply a fluke, if my make-up had been lighter or worn off more that day so I kept using it and after about a week of using it every night and most mornings I still feel the same - totally loving this product and the fact that it does what it says it will. My skin feels better than it has for a long time and I haven't had a breakout from my make-up since using this product (I was prone to getting them before). I am a contact lens wearer and am always a little cautious of the products I use on or around my eyes in case they cause irritation, so far the Micellar cleansing water hasn't caused any kind of irritation to my eyes. I can't wait for this product to be released in shops and think that the price is very reasonable, in fact I was expecting it to be more expensive than it is listed above. I've already recommended this product to several people who are very excited to give it a try.

Tips: More is less, you don't need to use a lot of the product on your cotton pad.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 9:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect product for lazy me

I will admit that I don't have a "nighttime skincare routine" because I'm too lazy for it. I have, however, been pretty good about at least taking my makeup off in the evening and slapping on some moisturiser - but although my makeup remover was good, it annoyed me that I had to rinse it off. Yes, I really am that lazy. I was thrilled to try the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water because it doesn't need rinsing off - and I found it definitely lives up to the hype. It is like no other makeup remover that I have tried. Although it does not contain perfumes has a subtle, pleasant scent. It feels light and watery on the skin but it effectively removes my eye makeup (I don't tend to wear foundation), including stubborn mascara. It leaves the skin around my eyes feeling fresh and clean, rather than laden with residue. I am able to dab on some eye cream and let that sink in, without having makeup remover in the way, or having to rinse my skin first. It doesn't irritate or hurt my eyes, even when I got a bit into one eye. It is a fantastic product that I will definitely buy when this bottle runs out - which will take forever as it's a generous size and you only use a small bit each time. Definitely worth the reasonable price!

Tips: Apply on a cotton pad, hold on your eye for a few seconds, then wipe off the makeup.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 9:45 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mi-favourite...?

I was very much on the 'are you sure?' side of the fence when I first heard about Garnier's Micellar Cleansing Water. I think it's because it's called 'water' - and while water is fabulous, it's not really all that wonderful at getting off hardcore makeup, or even lightcore makeup. So of course, the first thing I did when I received my trial bottle was to look at the ingredients, there's a lot more than just water in the bottle. I've no idea what most of it is, (and I'm too busy/lazy to Google it), but I did recognise a few ingredients, which I've seen in other cleansing products, which explains why it's so darn good at removing makeup.

So, what side of the fence am I having now trialled it for a week or so? I'm on the fence. I'm having a love/hate relationship with this product.

What do I love? I love the bottle - it's a generous 400mls, and it's really pretty. I love the pink cap. I love that it's not super smelly, there is a hint of chemical aroma, but nothing off-putting. I love that it does an amazing job of removing makeup. I was seriously impressed. Although to remove a full face I had to use both sides of three cotton pads, which used a lot of product (which is why I'm guessing the bottle is such a good size). I love that my skin didn't feel tight afterwards.

So what do I hate? Well, it's great at removing makeup, but it's not great for my skin. Initially I only used the Micellar Water to cleanse in the evenings, but I noticed over the days my pores became larger and I started getting little whiteheads on my forehead/nose/chin, which I'm not usually prone too. Also my skin started to feel rough, and not nearly as hydrated as normal. The last few days I've used it as a pre-cleanse to remove makeup, then used my usual cleanser, which has seen some improvement to pimple production, but not to the state of my skin.

So will I use it? Yes, on full makeup days, absolutely - it's a fantastic makeup remover. But on a daily basis? No, I already battle wrinkes/blackheads/owwy red pimples, I don't want to add whiteheads into the mix.

Tips: Be careful about using it on your eyes, it stings a little. Also be gentle when squeezing it out as I found myself being overzealous and a fair bit splashed about the bathroom and the bathroom sink, oops.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd March, 2015 at 9:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
amazing.

I have been a regular user of toners and cleansers but this product is fantastic! Whether im out on sat night and come home to take me up off or just a freshen up after work. It works a treat. And dosnt dry skin out..my skin is looking brighter too..I have sensitive skin and has not reacted skin at all..great product..recommend!!

Tips: Use after a long day or night out feels and looks great after wash..

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »