Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 3:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful clean skin

Amazing product. For someone with sensitive skin who doesn't usually use a cleanser, Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water is perfect for removing dirt and makeup. After having makeup caked on for a photoshoot last week, I came straight home to get it off. There was no need to use a huge amount and I only used two small pads to clear all of it off. No need to scrub hard or use a lot, makeup just wipes clean and leaves skin feeling clean and refreshed. Would recommend this to anyone in the makeup industry and for those who get a lot of dirt of their skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 2:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I love the new Garnier Micellar Water!

This is my must have product for 2015!

It does what it days it does.

Hydrating, refreshing and no need for rinsing as there is no residue. Just beautifully smooth and hydrated skin.

For a woman on the go, or your normal makeup remover, this product is perfect for anyone using makeup.

This cleansing water evens stood up to the challenge of Estee Lauders 12 hour Double wear!

Not only does it do exactly what it says, it will surpass any test you try it on.

In the mornings it is a great refresher for thte woman on the go.

Removing makeup? A few makeup pads of this liquid will leave you breathtaken.

And for the students out there, or the concert goers, this is a must have product, it is perfect for on the go as well as everyday use.

For the RRP it is an essential in any woman's skincare regime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 1:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy Grail Makeup Remover

First of all I want to say how glad I am this product has come into my life, not only is it amazing but it's so affordable. $12.99 is awesome for this wee gem!

I first of all use this with cotton rounds. I use one for my face and then one cotton round each for my eyes as I have sensitive eyes and want to make sure all of my mascara has gone at the end of the day. This stuff literally feels like water - it's not oily and it doesn't leave a residue on your face like normal make-up removers do. Here's a few reasons why I love it!!

• I soak the pad with the Garner Micellar Cleansing Water and then hold the pad on my eye for about 20seconds then slowly and glently rubbing my eye to get all the mascara off this generally gets rid of most of my mascara. Which means no tugging at eyelashes making them fall out!!

• It DOESN'T break out in pimples or dry out my already dry/normal skin! This is such a bonus for me because most make my skin either really dry or really oily and then I notice my pores get clogged.

• You get 200 (approx) uses in this bottle... I use to use makeup wipes 30 for $15.00 you do the math.... So it saves so much money!!

Also, this takes off literally ALL my makeup - I always wash my face with a warm face cloth after although the bottle says you don't need to but it's just one of those things I do.. There isn't any makeup left on it so it means my face is nice and clean.

I'm so impressed and i'll definitely be re-purchasing. I'm also so glad it doesn't have a fragrance and it doesn't upset my sensitive skin!

Tips: Buy some cotton rounds from the supermarket - I use the K-Mart ones but I find Swisspers to work the best with this product

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd March, 2015 at 1:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It cleanses and moistened my skin at the same time

I have been using Garnier Micellar for a few days now, and I'm very impressed with the result on my skin. Normally I uses face soap to wash and clean my make up, this will leave my skin very dry and I have to apply face moisturizer straight after shower. With Garnier Micellar, I uses cotton pad as per instruction to apply to my face. It's very easy to remove my make up. I don't need to rub hard, and it cleanses my skin. I tried not to use moisturizer on day one just for an experiment, and it keeps my skin soft and moistened the whole day! So it really does what it says. Totally recommend this product!

Tips: Use one cotton pad for the whole face! Start cleaning from the forehead down to the nose, both cheeks top of mouth then chin with no double rubs, and you will only need to use one cotton pad.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 11:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A decent makeup remover

As far as makeup removers go, this one is a pretty good contender. I usually use makeup wipes as I wear a lot of makeup and find makeup removers quite oily on my skin and I go through them very fast.

However I found the Cleansing Water was very light on my skin - no oily residue at all, it did really feel like water. It did a good job of removing my makeup and was gentle enough to use around my eyes. I did find I used between 2-3 cotton pads each time to remove my makeup which means I go through a packet of cotton pads quite fast however the bottle is very large so it will last me for ages which is very cost effective. People who wear less makeup would only need to use 1 or maybe 2 cotton pads.

The bottle says you don't need to rinse your skin after cleaning which I was a bit skeptical about however you really don't need to rinse! My skin felt nice and smooth and clean afterwards without rinsing which I really enjoyed. Overall I think this is a great makeup remover that is kind to your skin :)

Tips: I like to use one cotton pad for removing face makeup, then another for removing eye makeup, sometimes for an extra clean feeling I used a third pad to sweep the cleanser all over my face to make sure all my makeup was removed and my skin was feeling fresh and cleansed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 11:35 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water - An All Rounder

I was interested to try this product, as I am keen to put the best things possible on my skin, to keep it clean and fresh without too many additives. The product did indeed do what it stated it would, I found that my skin was fresh, taught and very clean after using the cleansing water. It was not heavy to use at all, really just like water! There is no fragrance either which is great for those of us who like our skincare fragrance free or subtle. The size of the packaging is very generous too, it will go a long way.

Tips: I tried the product on cotton pads and tissues, it definitely works better in the pads as it goes a lot further.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 11:18 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not really convinced

When I read all the hype surrounding this product I guess I was expecting a miracle. My expectations were pretty high. I soaked a cotton pad with Micellar water and wiped it across my made up face. When I looked at the pad after wiping I expected to see a lot of my makeup there, however there was only the faintest residue of it. I wiped again, this time quite firmly, still very little came away. The next day I decided to experiment. On half my face I used Micellar water and on the other half, tap water. After wiping, the two pads looked identical. In short, this doesn't seem to offer me anything that good old tap water doesn't already offer in abundance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 11:14 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Its does what it says!!

I have been waiting to get my hands on this product and finally I have and I was not disappointed! It made my skin feel amazing and not only that it took off all my makeup at the end of the day including my waterproof masacra. All I can say is that this is AMAZING!! I have been using this product for around a week and have found my skin felt more hydrated and smooth and actually does what it says it will do. I would recommend this to anyone who has sensitve skin like myself as this is gentle on your skin. It is also a generous sized bottle which is a plus!!

Tips: Works well with cleansing pads!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 11:00 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

Garnier's Micellar Cleansing Water does exactly as it says on the bottle. It took all of my make up off and made my skin feel clean and refreshed after use. It comes in a huge 400ml bottle, which will last as you only need a small amount on each cotton pad to cleanse your skin. A plus for me was that it didn't make my skin bright red like cleansers I have previously used. This product is great for lazy people (like me) as it is incredibly quick and easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 10:55 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing Water

I LOVE Garnier Micellar cleaning water. Its so easy to use and left my skin feeling fresh and clean! Super gentle on your skin and is okay to use if you have sensitive skin. When I saw the bottle/packaging, I thought it was great size. Nice and easy to open and the lid clips down well so no need to worry about spills if it fell over. The product itself, works really well. Even tried it while I had no make up on to see how it would leave my skin feeling. I love how it feels kinda silky when putting it on. Less is more. My mother in law tried it once and she loved it. Loved how it left her skin feeling. I've already recommended this product to several people who are very excited to give it a try. Totally vaule for money, Defently will be buying more once I have run out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
cherryp
L'Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Revie
I am so pleased I was selected for this trial as this foundation is one… more »