Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2017 at 2:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Favourite!

So this product is something I have basically been waiting for all my makeup wearing life! It literally just feels like water, but lifts away all your makeup at the end of the day. The thing I love the most is that it is not a foaming face cleanser, it doesn't get in all those pesky little strands of hair around your face like a normal cleanser would. It's so reasonably priced and feels so nice and light (like water as I said) on your skin, yet you feel so clean afterwards.

Tips: Doesn't remove waterproof mascara too well, you need the micellar eye makeup remover specifically made for that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th March, 2017 at 3:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Oily / Combination skin

I missed out on the Trial team for Simple Micellar Cleansing Water - I had never heard of Micellar Cleansing Water before so when I saw this product for oily/combination skin at a great price on 1-day recently (2 x 400ml bottles for $10) I really wanted to try it. I AM LOVING THIS PRODUCT. I find that it doesn't remove mascara and eyeliner completely (hence the 4 out of 5 review) but overall it does a great job of cleansing. No more make up wipes for me, this will last much longer and cheaper in the long run. I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th March, 2017 at 10:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very convenient

I've been using this for ages and just realized I'd never written a review for it, oops! To me micellar water is basically just makeup remover but faster and cheaper. One big bottle lasts me months and costs under $15, that's a bargain in my book! It removes makeup really effortlessly and I love that a couple swipes with a soaked cotton pad is able to make my face feel 200% lighter. Tiny tiny complain is that it leaves a slightly oily feel rather than that squeaky clean sort of feel after using a proper cleanser. But this is great for when I'm in a rush or too tired (ahem lazy) to do a full-on cleanse. I've very sensitive skin on my face so I did a little patch test on my chin before going all in with it, and to my joy it's not irritating at all! I'm on my second bottle right now and will definitely buy again in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2017 at 11:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Feel of heaven!

BEST CLEANSER EVER!

It makes my skin feel so hydrated and clean, keeps my blackheads to a minimum. I scrub my face and rinse then add this mineral water and it really is one of a kind! Is such an amazing treatment, has gotten rid of literally every single one of my pimple scars, I will forever be grateful for this mineral water!

Tips: You can never use to much!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2017 at 3:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
one of the best!

I love how it can clean my waterproof mascara without having too rub my eyes to remove it. I totally love this that I bought a bit bottle of Garnier SkinActive Oil-Infused Micellar Cleansing Water but I much like this micellar cleansing one that the oil-infused. I'm really quite sensitive with the smell. This one doesn't have that overpowering smell. I like that it can clean my skin and after which it somehow glows my skin. And this is the only make up cleanser I bought on my holiday overseas. Really good! and I've used it also to clean my make up brushes! yeah! I did. And we did a photoshoot with family, I did all their make up and when done I let them try this make up cleaner and even my eldest sister who has sensitive skin didn't irritate her skin.

Tips: Can use to clean your make up brushes, sponges.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2017 at 10:35 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
In love!

I absolutely love this product it removes makeup so fast! even my eyeliner comes off in a flash. A little goes a long way and it is my all time favourite makeup remover and leaves my face feeling fresh afterwards. If you are someone who *cringes* sleeps with your makeup on, this is the product for you because you can remove your makeup without a trip to the bathroom.

Tips: -Don't shake before you use, the product bubbles easily -Use cotton pads as oppose to tissues as tissues leave residue

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2017 at 9:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Use it for everything!!

I absoluteley LOVE this product. The large bottle is around $13 so it's perfect for my budget and there's so many ways to use it! It's super gentle on my skin as I have very sensitive skin and is the perfect eye makeup remover, just don't go too overboard as it does sting a little if you get too much product in your eye. I also use it to clean my makeup brushes, sponges etc

Tips: Apply with a makeup pad!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th January, 2017 at 6:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy grail product!

this is amazing! so many uses, I've used it to cleanse, remove makeup, clean brushes, and even get makeup stains out of clothing! so amazing! such a big bottle for the price and a lot of uses! definitely worth the hype!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
20th January, 2017 at 5:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Only OK

I have acne-prone skin and I found that this micellar cleansing water was really just meh. I really liked the idea of it however it didn't do anything special to my skin. While it didn't make me actively break out it also didn't prevent any acne at all which is an important aspect for me.

This would probably be a good product for those with just normal skin that don't wear much makeup to use before bed. For me it was just average.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2017 at 9:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier micellar water

Love this product!!!! Gets off my make up so easily and removes matte lipsticks and waterproof mascara with such ease! I have sensitive skin and it doesn't irritate my skin at all! Would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »