Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th June, 2016 at 11:22 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mild & Gentle

I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews about this product ever since it hit the shelves. Despite this I was in no hurry to rush out and get me some, as I thought that it may be a bit of a ‘trendy’ thing. But it’s been a while now since this stuff came out, and it continues to go on being loved by many, so I finally decided to give it a go.

As a cleanser on make-up free skin, it’s very gentle and leaves my face feeling clean and refreshed. I find it perfect to use in the mornings to lightly rinse away the minimal amount of grime on the surface of my face from the use of a night-cream.

As a make-up remover, I don’t like it. I’m not satisfied in it’s ability to completely remove heavy make-up. I feel that I need to use a lot of it, and a heap of cotton pads to get the heavy make-up off. It feels like too much effort compared with other products that I use for this purpose.

It’s good for cleaning make-up brushes and for wiping up little make-up spills. I’ve also used it on my sister to clean away hair dye messed around her ears and such, and it helped to get rid of that staining.

Other than that, the packaging is really cute and practical, and the product has no scent.

While I’m not in love with this Micellar water, it’s good to have, a product that comes in handy. I’m probably not going to miss it too much if I don’t have any, but i’m likely to keep some handy anyway!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th June, 2016 at 4:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Almost works

Warehouse had a twenty five percent off Sale and I took the opportunity to try a small version of this micellar water. At firstI was very worried my skin would have a reaction. I decided to bite the bullet and give this a try.

My bottle I got is 125 mls. I got a small version to see if will work with my skin. Ganiers labelling is easy to read and has a easy guide to follow on the back. The consistency of this is just like water . I couldn't detect any scent.

When I first applied it I could see all my foundation coming off. I waited several minutes to see if my skin would burn but it didn't. I tried it on my liquid eye liner and it came off.But it didnt quite remove my mascara. I tried several times and it still didn't budge.

After trying this I can see why its a huge hit . It got most of my make up off. After trying this I would like to give more Micellar waters a try. I don't think I would repurchase this again because I need my mascara to come off well. I'm yet to try something better than cleansing oil.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2016 at 2:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
really handy

This is so useful. I use it to remove my makeup so I do not have to double cleanse with a cleanser. It is gentle and doesn't dry out or aggravate my skin. I also use it to remove eye makeup and it works well. Now a staple in my skincare routine

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th June, 2016 at 8:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Favourite make-up remover

I can't believe that this product is so affordable and accessible! Afer having tried other high-end micellar cleansing waters, this one is still my favourite! It removes all makeup (including eye make up) with one pad, and leaves my skin feeling soft and cleansed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th June, 2016 at 1:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
senstive eyes

love Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water because it don't irritate my extremely sensitive eyes at all and remove the makeup perfectly. highly recomended :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2016 at 9:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Magic water

I love this product it's amazing at removing makeup quickly without applying much pressure and I would definitely keep buying this and reccimending to others

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th May, 2016 at 7:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miracle Water

I was skeptical about this product for so long, purely because of the word cleansing water. I mean water that removes stubborn makeup? And cleans? Really?

I purchased the 400ml bottle from my local pack an save for $10 on special. They now do a smaller bottle for half the price.

With a full face of makeup on, a damp cloth and micellar water in hand I put it to the test. I applied about 6 generous squirts to the damp cloth and washed my face. This product doesn't lather up but it does have a soapy feeling to it. A good massage and rinse it had sure enough removed my makeup even my mascara! I did however need to go over my eyes a couple of times to give them a good wash to get the eye makeup off. It wasn't quick and easy.

I don't find this product scented at all. I have sensitive and dry skin and it didn't irritate my skin or dry it out.....clean it? I just wasn't convinced. I did and still do just use this product as a makeup remover and still use a separate cleanser afterwards.

Another amazing thing about this product? Great makeup brush cleaner. All you need is a cup a little water and some of this and wha laa. I used to use baby shampoo but that since has been replaced by this product. It removes all of the product on my brushes and makes them super clean without hard effort.

I'm glad I purchased this product and will continue to use it. I've already used over half of my first bottle, love it :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2016 at 8:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
How is this so useful?

Bought some of this to see what all the hype was about, and found out that it's legitimately good. Surprising as many products don't live up to all the raving.

What I like about this stuff is that I can put some on a cotton pad and it gets off all but the waterproof mascara. It's light and gentle and doesn't cause a reaction. Doesn't have any fragrance or any sensation on my skin. I have sensitive eyes and I've had no issues with this. I've used it to wash Colour Tatto off my brushes also.

Anyway, I recommend you try this if you like useful and cheap products. I'll be swapping this in and out with my jojoba oil as makeup remover, depending what I'm removing.

Thanks Beauty Review for converting me on this one. :o)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd May, 2016 at 4:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Micellar Cleansing Water

This is a great multi tasker - a couple of swipes on a cotton bud or pad and it removes most of my makeup, allowing me to only need one actual cleanse with my usual cleanser at night. And on nights where I just couldn't handle my full skincare routine, I just used the product to take off all my makeup then moisturised. I also use it to take eye make up off - it did sometimes sting a little, but not any more so than some regular eye make up removers. I did always need to apply it at least twice to get most of the makeup/grime off, but since it comes in such a big bottle it still lasted ages. And I preferred using it and follwing up with a cleanser, because it did sometimes leave some residue.

Plus I loved using this in the morning if I didn't have time for a shower or to actually cleanse my face. Morning or night, I always followed with moisturiser, because while it didn't dry my skin out, I didn't find it super moisturising. I would definitely use again, especially because it is such a multi tasker and allows me to skip buying eye makeup remover. However, I'm looking forward to trying the new Pure Active product instead, since I do have acne prone skin. That being said, this one didn't make me break out and didn't irritate my skin, so I'd give it a go if you are looking for a no fuss makeup remover.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd May, 2016 at 8:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Time Saver

This product certainly lived up to my expectations. I brought this to remove my makeup and to save time. I'm one of those girls who loves to apply makeup but dreads removing it at the end of the day. I am in love with this.

It removes my makeup so well, It lasts a long time, it is inexpensive and it does not dry out my skin. I have had no bad side effects from this and its super easy to use. Its a must have in my skin care routine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

I am actually...how did you know?!

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »