Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th March, 2015 at 10:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Satisfied

Great product , very easily removes dirt & makeup .simple to use and Does what it says . I do however think the hype over the product is exaggerated , it isn't anything new compared to older products . But I would purchase again , it sells for a very affordable price for its generous size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th March, 2015 at 4:15 am
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

This is another product I jumped on the band wagon for. BUT this time im very happy, This removes my makeup in a breeze, my mascara maybe 90% but doesnt give me panda eyes so thats fine. The best thing about this is that it lasts a life time, each bottle does around 200 washes, so much product for so little money. The bottles nice and fresh and I paid $12.99 at the super market, I sugegst everyone to go out and try it.

Tips: Clean your brushes in it, This is the best product ive ever used to clean my brushes, even took the stains out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Interesting about cleaning brushes in it! I'm going to have to give that a go, great review.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd March, 2015 at 8:24 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this cleansing water.

I was super thrilled to have finally got my hands on this product. Seen so much hype on media about this Garnier Micellar cleansing water that i just had to try it out.

The packaging of this products is nice and simple which i like. Doesn't have any scent at all which is good and its perfume free. So this cleansing water is suitable for all skin type.

My first time using this i was extremely happy. It removed all my eye,foundation and lip makeup which great. It left my skin feeling so fresh and smooth. Really easy to use and no need to rinse it off. You can probably get about 200 uses from this bottle which is great , so you would definitely be getting your moneys worth.

I would definitely be purchasing this product again and i would highly recommend this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2015 at 2:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier micellar cleansing water

I Absolutely love this product. So handy and refreshing and does a great job at removing my make-up. It's really handy to have on hand when travelling or when you a short on time and need a quick cleanse. Thumbs up from me!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2015 at 10:47 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Miracle water

Garnier clean and sensitive boy I was getting really upset as I couldn't find it anywhere it just disappeared. I heard heaps about micellar water had some brought over from Australia. And a generous sized bottle it is, it looks like a clear water that gets a wee froth on it if you shake it and it's fragrance free. So I tip a bit on a makeup pad and wipe, yeah baby I'm a happy camper off comes my make up eyes and all no stinging or irritation. It says you don't have to rinse after you have uses it but I like to rinse then use a cleanser after as well. I don't think I need to as my make up is all gone, but that's what I do. This will last as I don't need much. I Love this it's worth every cent for me a total makeup remover. Not stinging or irritation I'm just left with a makeup free face. Will be on my list to keep buying .

Tips: wash your face after using it:)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2015 at 8:18 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Water

This is a product that I never stops selling! I am in love with it. It is everything I could ever want in a makeup remover.

It removes all of my makeup effortlessly, even tough mascara is removed easily and quickly.

I feel like my skin is really clean after removing my makeup, I like that this doesn't need rinsing off, and it doesn't leave my face feeling greasy!

It is super sensitive around my eyes, and I have really sensitive eyes.

I recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Great review:) I also love it x

Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st March, 2015 at 2:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this stuff!

So I decided to try this after all the hype it was getting. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked this product. I completely wet a cotton pad with the product and swiped it across my face. It felt cool and refreshing and easily took off my foundation and most of my eye make-up, all without rubbing. I did need to use a second cotton pad to remove all my eye make-up and any other make-up that was still left on my face. I did need to use a slight rub to get rid of suborn eyeliner and mascara. I think that because of this it would last me 100 uses rather than 200, to me this is still good value as I would only use it in the evening. When I was finished it left my skin feeling clean and refreshed and not tight at all. This is so quick and easy I think it will replace my cleansing wipes and I found it a lot more gentle too.

Tips: If I was wearing full make-up I would use this as a pre-cleasne and then follow up with my normal cleanser to make sure my face was completely clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Great review:) I also use it as a pre cleanse x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2015 at 9:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
New Fav !

This is such an easy product to use - doesn't make taking off your makeup such a chore ! All you need is a couple of cotton pads and it gently removes your makeup. It does take a couple of attempts to remove mascara and eyeliner but hands down it is the best makeup remover I've ever used. It is very affordable and convenient that it is available at supermarkets (if it hasn't sold out!) Love the simple design of the packaging.

Tips: If you see it at the supermarket stock up its so hard to find !

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th March, 2015 at 7:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Water

So I purchased this after rave reviews on a MUO page. I tried using it as my main makeup remover as it said you could remove all your makeup with a cotton pad soaked in it. I needed about 6 cotton pads to get anywhere close to having a clean face lol. I have sinced changed tactics and now cleanse once with my facial cleanser and then finish off using my micellar water which seems to work way better and saves on my facial cleanser too. It feels nice on my skin and I like the idea of not having to remove it. I would definitely purchase it again or perhaps use it solely for removing my eye makeup.

Tips: Be prepared to use more than a couple of cotton pads at a time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th March, 2015 at 10:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lives up to the hype

This has to be one of the most unusual products I have ever read about - it's a cleanser but it's water and you don't need to wash it off....umm?! So after reading all the amazing reviews I decided I had to try it - luckily my local supermarket had it in stock and it was on sale for $9 - an absolute steal for the size of the bottle! It recommends applying a small amount to a facial pad and simply wipe your makeup off - no need to rub or rinse. I wear a lot of mascara so I was really impressed to find that this removed it all in a couple of gentle wipes without me having to rub or reapply more cleansing water on the pad. It also removed all of my foundation, eyebrow pencil and lipstick, although I do need to use 2-3 pads to get everything off. The strangest thing for me is the not rinsing bit - it is super handy, and great for those mornings when you're in a rush, or if you're on the go somewhere and need something easy (camping, car trips etc). I must admit though, I do tend to rinse afterwards before I apply my moisturiser and serum at night. Old habits die hard!

I have left my original review, but added this last bit about 3 weeks later. I still love this product, but I have started to react to it when using it on my face. It works beautifully on my mascara still, but as an overall cleanser it's started to give me a slight burning sensation and my skin becomes quite red. I'll keep using it as an eye makeup remover and see how that goes.

Tips: If you are a heavy mascara wearer, make sure you douse the pad with a lot of product before holding over your lashline, and let it soak in for a couple of seconds before wiping off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

I am actually...how did you know?!

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »