Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th April, 2016 at 9:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for me

I think it is packaged really well, it's always good being able to see exactly how much product is left! Very sturdy, flapped it around a bit to see if the lid would fly open but it was fine. Clear liquid (like water.. go figure), it doesn't have a scent to me. I believe it should be treated as the first step to removing makeup, I didn't find it cleaned it removed it all, and my skin definitely didn't feel cleansed after. I used it to freshen my face when after a day of no makeup and my skin felt really odd afterwards, like sticky? I would recommend it to a friend as a first step in makeup removal but I wouldn't say it's a miracle product by any means. To be fair I can't quite understand the hype that originally surrounded it!

Tips: Have another facial cleanser at the ready to really remove all your makeup and cleanse your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th April, 2016 at 12:48 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Didn't live up to the hype

This product for me wasn't quite what I expected. The way people rave on about it I thought it was literally a mirical water alas it wasn't quite that good.

I like the clear packaging as it shows you just how much product is left. The labelling was simple and straight to the point.

When asked to trial this I was excited as I hadn't quite got around to trailing it before this opportunity.

It was a simple clear liquid with a super mild scent. Not unpleasant but was detectable. It did an okay job at removing makeup but I did find it struggled with eye makeup. I ended up using it to soak my brushes and found it did a fantastic job at washing them as opposed to removing makeup off my face. I much prefer to use an oil cleanse.

I probably wouldn't purchase this product with my own money but it was nice being able to trial this much hyped up product. I was disappointed it didn't quite do what I was hoping but at least I can put it to use for something right?

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2016 at 12:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazed by the instant results .

I had heard some good things about Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water but wanted to try it and decide for myself. Having never used a micellar cleansing water of any kind before I wasn't sure what to expect. After reading the directions, I put a little bit on a cotton pad and attempted to remove my eyeliner. Usually it takes me several attempts and some firm wiping to remove but after 3 or 4 gentle wipes with the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, my eyes were clean with no red or puffy after effects and best of all it didn't sting like some cleansers/make-up removers. I used it as a rinse-less cleanser for my face it gave a 'soothing sensation' which left my skin feeling soft and refreshed. I'm amazed by the instant results I got. I have been using it for different things since. I suffer from dry skin yet this product actually helped. With its multi-uses I think it's a great product.

Tips: To fix eye makeup I find using a cotton bud (Q-tip) the easiest way and you use less product. The 125ml (mini-size) is the ideal size for first time users.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2016 at 12:00 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
cleansing water

so good, removes everything compared to other brands that claim to do the same thing. would definitely use again. removes both dirt sitting on skins and the toughest waterproof mascara

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th April, 2016 at 10:43 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I wish this was around a long time ago...

I'm a huge fan of micellar waters, I only wish this was around during the time when I used (ashamed to admit this) make up remover wipes. I don't use this every evening, but it is a favoured option after those long nights or to get that pesky eye make up that just won't budge. Removes all kinds of make up oh so easily, without being harsh to your skin, I find it does not dry my skin out at all. Very fair price for the size of the bottle, I wish the size I received for this trial was sold elsewhere, it's the perfect travel size!

Tips: I use two cotton pads, moisten one pad, and use the second as a blotter to soak up the excess. This way you're using the right amount of product and it wont get in your eyes. May take a little trial and error to find the right amount of product for different people.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
1.7/5
25th April, 2016 at 9:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not a fan

I wanted to like this product because it sounded like such a quick and easy way to remove make up, but also had so many other uses as described on beauty review. The problem is that I just did not like the product at all. It was effective at somewhat removing the make up, but I wouldn't use it alone, my face did not feel clean afterwards (felt a bit tacky) and I felt like I needed to wash it with water and another cleanser. So I guess you could use the product to remove the majority of make up before you do another wash, but due to the number of cleansing pads needed and the extra time and effort, it definitely was not worth it. I will hold onto the product and use it for when I have heavier make up on, but it will probably not be my go-to daily make up remover/ cleanser.

Tips: Use to remove majority of heavy make uo

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th April, 2016 at 7:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wonder Water

Wonderful product. Have mostly used this for taking makeup off before cleansing and it does the job. I have also used it for eye makeup smudge fixes and to quickly clean makeup brushes. It's a versatile product. Doesn't irritate my skin either and makes it feel cool and tingly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2016 at 7:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
WOW!

I am a huge fan of Garner, so it was pretty exciting to receive the invite to try this product. I must admit when it first came out I did do the missions around the supermarkets to find but no luck and just gave up on the product. First impressions of the product, I love the clear bottle and minimum branding so you can actually see how much is left in there compared to other products and brands! I thought it would be great for the soap bag and going away as its a small bottle and not overly bulky. Price wise, as i said above I'm a sucker for Garnier brand so Im happy to pay the price, but its not overly expensive and won't break the budget. To be completely honest I am not a huge eyeliner or heavy eye make up person so I found the product great for removing my minimum eyeshadow, bit of mascara and light application of foundation I do wear. I also used this after washing my face with water especially after working in a stinky hot kitchen and OMG the amount of dirt that came off onto the pad was freaky! I felt like I hadn't washed my face in over a week!! Overall my experience with this product was awesome, my skin was left feeling refreshed and clean. I had no issues with burning sensation or that risk of flaring up with a new product. It left my skin feeling soft and no issues of redness. I would happily continue to use the product, especially knowing that you can use it for so many other uses is awesome!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th April, 2016 at 5:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
waterproof eye makeup hero

I was lucky enough to be selected to trial this micellar water- I had not tried this one previously but Had tried the simple brand one.

packaging is sleek and modern and appeals to the modern woman, comes in a couple of different sizes also which is great for travelling.

I found this great for removing makeup, but I did find it a bit bubbly, soapy when had used a lot to take off a full face of makeup. I wouldn't say its no rinse in this situation, I certainly felt like I needed to recleanse my face with my regular cleanser. If you shake the bottle it is kind of bubbly.

It does feel nice and I don't feel the need to recleanse when I use just a little for freshening up or say first thing in morning when my face isn't dirty yet.

it did make my face feel quite "squeaky" and very tight, even after moisturising it still felt a wee bit tight.

I have to say that it is phenomenal at removing water proof mascara (theyre real by benefit) it did a better job of removing that than any of my oil based eye makeup removers and even my trilogy balm. it was very impressive.

I would certainly purchase this again purely for how well it takes my waterproof eye makeuo off, I like it for a quick refresh so would use it for travel, but not as a no rinse cleanser.

Just makes my face feel too dry, I would recommend this to friends and family.

Tips: Soak a cotton pad with micellar water and hold over eye makeup (even waterproof) for a few seconds and marvel at how easy it makes removing it

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th April, 2016 at 2:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Multi tanker you need to own

I got this to review just in the nick of time - I was immobile for the week of my trial and so, the conventional methods of cleansing my face weren't open to me in the evenings so this became my way of cleaning off the warpaint before bed as I could do it, from bed.

It took four cotton pads/applications to get a full face of colourstay fabulousness from my face and this didn't even break me out. I even used some that was left in the final cotton pad to give my blending brush a quick clean between dark colours, ready for the next morning. It also helped to lift the foundation that had embedded itself into my powder brush.

If you own NARS blushes/bronzers, you know how manky the black compacts can get and I just used a bit of this again to give them a clean and bring them up like new!

Mascara transfer above the eye? a dot with a cotton bud and some of this removes it easily without damaging the look of the day too badly as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »