Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th April, 2016 at 4:14 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great quick cleanser

I love this product for removing my medium coverage everyday makeup. Super quick and easy with minimal scrubbing. I find that this is much less effective on more stubborn full coverage makeup but great for everyday use. My skin can be quite sensitive but have had no problems with this. I love how clean and soft my skin feels after a few quick swipes. Perfect that they now sell a travel size as it is a bit too big for travelling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th April, 2016 at 1:06 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Micellar Cleansing Water

I am now a big fan of this cleanser. I love the fact that It doesn't need to be rinsed off, which also makes it super fast to do if you have a busy life and don't have half an hour to stand about scrubbing your face. It is really gentle on my skin, I normally get a reaction to quite a few face products but not this one. There was a little sensitivity around my eyes for the first few uses but I think my skin has adjusted to the new product really well. I find it is best for removing foundation, eye shadow and lipstick but It doesn't do a very good job with eyeliner and mascara. But that could just be put down to it being a gentle product and my eyeliner tends to get pretty heavy duty. I can see the bottle lasting me quite a while, definitely value for money. I currently use it twice a day and it doesn't leave me greasy or dried out which is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2016 at 11:02 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The lazy girls makeup remover

I love how when I come home after a night out instead of doing my whole cleaning routine I can use this. It's like the lazy girls dream to removing makeup and making my face feel a little fresher.

It does a fairly good job and definitely fills the responsibilities in it's demanding role. It gets most of my makeup up off, not so much mascara which is of course water proof.

It has no fragrance and as I have sensitive skin it's perfect for me too. My skin isn't left irritated or itchy, it doesn't burn or tighten you skin either like some makeup removers and wipes do. It comes off in one wipe.

I will still stick to my daily morning and night cleansing routine but this is just perfect for 'missed a bit' or 'I can't be bothered with routine right now'.

Tips: Use facial pads. Cotton balls don't work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2016 at 10:04 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

This is a refreshing light cleanser which leaves your skin feeling soft after use, I liked to use this in the morning for a lighter cleanse which prepped my skin for my make up. Although I only used a couple of times at night it did remove my make up well.

Tips: Use in the morning very refreshing for a uplifting morning cleanse .

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd April, 2016 at 10:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cleansing water review

The Micellar cleansing water does a great job at making even sensitive skin feel refreshed after a night out or day at the gym. I found it easy to use with a non-intensive smell (perfume free). It cleaned my face and lips easily but wasn't strong enough to move heavy duty eye makeup. My face is usually sensitive and I did not have a reaction to the cleansing water. Colour free and appearance of the bottle are both positives. I enjoyed the 125ml sized bottle as I could carry it round in my handbag if I needed to remove and then reapply lipstick during a night out. It was great not having to rinse my face afterwards and I would use this product again.

Tips: Use more with eye makeup or try a different product specifically for mascara and eyeliner.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2016 at 8:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I found this product really light, refreshing and did what it said it would. As I have sensitive eyes I'm careful with what products I use around my eyes but I found this to be really light and suits sensitive skin. It feels exactly like putting water on your eyes

Tips: Use this in the morning to refresh your eyes and get rid of puffy bags. I would definitely re-purchase this product next time I need eye make up remover

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd April, 2016 at 6:31 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Really is a no rinse formula!

This cleansing water is actually really refreshing on my sensitive skin. I thought it might burn but it had a cooling feeling and I was able to put some onto a cotton pad and wipe it over my eyes and my eyes didnt get sore! No irritation occured which was really good. The water itself dried after a few minutes without the need to rinse it off which is actually really helpful and saves time for me. The makeup remover side itself works well, I usually have a full face of makeup and it takes away all the layers which is really nice. I wouldnt use it with toilet paper though because it goes grainy. So cotton pad or baby wipes work well with the water.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2016 at 6:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
NO more hassle yay

I have been looking for an easier way to remove my makeup and that is also gentle on my skin, I have finally have a product that does what is says its meant to do and that is Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. It is the most amazing makeup remover and facial cleanser i have EVER come across i always had trouble with breaking out after i remove my makeup but this is so gentle on your skin and the best part is NO more moisturizing after. My skin has never been better i don't have to worry about oily skin or having to scrub my face until it turns red trying to get a decent cover. I LOVE this product so much i have already gotten 8 friends to try it and they said they will not buy anything else again.

Tips: To get the best out of this product you only need a few drops onto a cotton bud and gently rub over your face for amazing results

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2016 at 11:27 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy grail makeup remover

This product is amazing beyond words! Removes makeup like a dream, even that waterproof mascara! I love that you don't have to rub your eyes so hard to remove eye makeup like many similar products, with this I can just apply to a cotton pad, press to my eye and wipe and away it comes without irritating my eyes will all the rubbing. I find double wear foundation pretty hard to fully remove sometimes, but this product can do that no sweat. Oh and it's even perfect for removing those fake tan mistakes! Also works amazing for brush cleaning!

Tips: Apply product to a cotton pad and wipe your face and eyes to remove makeup. This also works on fake tan too! I still recommend washing your face afterwards as I find it tends to leave my skin a tiny bit dry feeling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd April, 2016 at 10:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier micelles cleansing water review

I found that the produce definitely took my make up off really well, but the one thing I was a little disappointed by was just how much you had to use to cleanse your face. I think the product would last me two or three weeks max. Saying that, it makes my skin feel really nourished and soft after application.

Tips: Put some cleanser on a cotton wall pad and leave on your eyes for a few seconds before wiping. It seemed to loosen mascara resulting in easier removal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

I am actually...how did you know?!

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »