Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 6:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Meh...another run of the mill remover

When I got it, I read the instructions and did exactly as it said to. YES...it cleaned my makeu up off really well. But there a down-points to this...it says "perfectly cleansed skin and refreshed skin without vigorous rubbing or rinsing. A soothing formula without purfume to suit all skin types, including sensitive. Micellar cleansing water removes makeup, cleanses and sloths skin on the face, eyes and lips in one step without needing to rinse off". So I took this product literally...I used this to basically wash my face at the beginning and end of the day like a remover-wash-and-toner all in one before moisturising. BAD IDEA! I broke out and my normal to dry skin is now oily! I'm still in recover mode lol. I say this is simply a basic makeup remover. Nothing more, nothing less. Being water based it didn't remove my waterproof mascara either. Thankfully I don't use waterproof products on a usual basis. But on an end note...its a good makeup remover for nonwaterproof makeup, also makes a good brush spot cleaner, and is really good value for money...400ml for $12.99 compared with other removers of 125ml for $11.99 or $8 on special.

Tips: This is just a basics water based makeup remover...follow through with your usual cleansing routine

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 6:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Micelle-love!

Firstly, the packaging is clear and simple. It's nothing special, but it's sturdy, well labelled and it works.

More importantly though is the stuff inside. It has no fragrance which is great because sometimes it can irritate my skin, especially with my blemish prone skin. It leaves no oily residue, or any residue, and you don't have to wash your face after. It is super gentle at removing make up and doesn't dry out the skin.

Usually, I wear concealer, powder, eyeliner, mascara and blush. It does a fantastic job of removing my base - usually only one cotton pad will do. It does take more to get rid of eyeliner and mascara, so I tend to stick with an eye makeup remover for that. It's just fantastic in general - I haven't used any makeup wipes since using this and while I am usually pedantic about how it leaves my skin feeling, this leaves my skin refreshed and clean. I usually use this to take off my makeup after coming home from uni, then wash my face before I go to sleep.

Definitely gentle, suitable for all skin types (I am combo-oily) and so affordable!

Tips: Dip a q tip and use it like a mascara wand to remove eye makeup between lashes! Takes a little longer, but it doesn't leave an oily residue like other eye make up removers

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 5:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
amazing

This product is so amazing I have been using it for 5 days to take off my make up and it removes it effortlessly I find it has also cleared up my blemishes. I have used this product everyday morning and night for 5 days and it still looks brand new so I believe I will get more than 200 uses. I would recommend this products to anyone and everyone at such a amazing price for such a amazing product you can't go wrong. !

Tips: I personally like to use it with a cotton pad and use little circular motions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd March, 2015 at 4:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing water

400ml bottle, perfume free. i had never heard of this product before and was excited to try it, felt a tingly sensation when i took my makeup of with it, eye makeup came off easily and so did my foundation, but my stay on lipstick took a few goes to get it off, i found my neutrogena makeup remover took my lipstick off better, but otherwise a good product and reasonably priced,other than the tingly feeling no other reactions. Skin felt soothed and refreshed after using it.

Tips: always use with a cotton wipe

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 4:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
absolutely love

this product is great ! it removes my makeup with two cotton pads including my eye makeup ! it does exactly what it says on the bottle you dont have to scrub pr rub your face and it is not harsh on my skin or eyes and i have extremely sensitive eyes i would defiantly recommend this it is extremely affordable and a little goes a long way ! there is no way i would go back to makeup remover wipes after using this product

Tips: apply a small amount on a cotton pad

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 4:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fantabulously worth it!

I love this! It's so amazing. I wake up with a rather oily face in the morning, and using this product in the morning to cleanse it gets rid of the oiliness for the entire day!

I found it very effective removing waterproof mascara, but there was still a little left behind.

other than that, it's a great product!

Tips: Don't use twice in a day - I found my skin rather dry the next day. Either use it to cleanse your skin in the morning or cleanse/remove make up at night

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 3:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful clean skin

Amazing product. For someone with sensitive skin who doesn't usually use a cleanser, Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water is perfect for removing dirt and makeup. After having makeup caked on for a photoshoot last week, I came straight home to get it off. There was no need to use a huge amount and I only used two small pads to clear all of it off. No need to scrub hard or use a lot, makeup just wipes clean and leaves skin feeling clean and refreshed. Would recommend this to anyone in the makeup industry and for those who get a lot of dirt of their skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 2:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I love the new Garnier Micellar Water!

This is my must have product for 2015!

It does what it days it does.

Hydrating, refreshing and no need for rinsing as there is no residue. Just beautifully smooth and hydrated skin.

For a woman on the go, or your normal makeup remover, this product is perfect for anyone using makeup.

This cleansing water evens stood up to the challenge of Estee Lauders 12 hour Double wear!

Not only does it do exactly what it says, it will surpass any test you try it on.

In the mornings it is a great refresher for thte woman on the go.

Removing makeup? A few makeup pads of this liquid will leave you breathtaken.

And for the students out there, or the concert goers, this is a must have product, it is perfect for on the go as well as everyday use.

For the RRP it is an essential in any woman's skincare regime.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2015 at 1:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy Grail Makeup Remover

First of all I want to say how glad I am this product has come into my life, not only is it amazing but it's so affordable. $12.99 is awesome for this wee gem!

I first of all use this with cotton rounds. I use one for my face and then one cotton round each for my eyes as I have sensitive eyes and want to make sure all of my mascara has gone at the end of the day. This stuff literally feels like water - it's not oily and it doesn't leave a residue on your face like normal make-up removers do. Here's a few reasons why I love it!!

• I soak the pad with the Garner Micellar Cleansing Water and then hold the pad on my eye for about 20seconds then slowly and glently rubbing my eye to get all the mascara off this generally gets rid of most of my mascara. Which means no tugging at eyelashes making them fall out!!

• It DOESN'T break out in pimples or dry out my already dry/normal skin! This is such a bonus for me because most make my skin either really dry or really oily and then I notice my pores get clogged.

• You get 200 (approx) uses in this bottle... I use to use makeup wipes 30 for $15.00 you do the math.... So it saves so much money!!

Also, this takes off literally ALL my makeup - I always wash my face with a warm face cloth after although the bottle says you don't need to but it's just one of those things I do.. There isn't any makeup left on it so it means my face is nice and clean.

I'm so impressed and i'll definitely be re-purchasing. I'm also so glad it doesn't have a fragrance and it doesn't upset my sensitive skin!

Tips: Buy some cotton rounds from the supermarket - I use the K-Mart ones but I find Swisspers to work the best with this product

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd March, 2015 at 1:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It cleanses and moistened my skin at the same time

I have been using Garnier Micellar for a few days now, and I'm very impressed with the result on my skin. Normally I uses face soap to wash and clean my make up, this will leave my skin very dry and I have to apply face moisturizer straight after shower. With Garnier Micellar, I uses cotton pad as per instruction to apply to my face. It's very easy to remove my make up. I don't need to rub hard, and it cleanses my skin. I tried not to use moisturizer on day one just for an experiment, and it keeps my skin soft and moistened the whole day! So it really does what it says. Totally recommend this product!

Tips: Use one cotton pad for the whole face! Start cleaning from the forehead down to the nose, both cheeks top of mouth then chin with no double rubs, and you will only need to use one cotton pad.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Do You Need Gentle but EFFECTIVE Skincare?

Yes, my skin is sensitive but troubled...

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »