Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2016 at 6:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
NO more hassle yay

I have been looking for an easier way to remove my makeup and that is also gentle on my skin, I have finally have a product that does what is says its meant to do and that is Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. It is the most amazing makeup remover and facial cleanser i have EVER come across i always had trouble with breaking out after i remove my makeup but this is so gentle on your skin and the best part is NO more moisturizing after. My skin has never been better i don't have to worry about oily skin or having to scrub my face until it turns red trying to get a decent cover. I LOVE this product so much i have already gotten 8 friends to try it and they said they will not buy anything else again.

Tips: To get the best out of this product you only need a few drops onto a cotton bud and gently rub over your face for amazing results

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2016 at 11:27 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Holy grail makeup remover

This product is amazing beyond words! Removes makeup like a dream, even that waterproof mascara! I love that you don't have to rub your eyes so hard to remove eye makeup like many similar products, with this I can just apply to a cotton pad, press to my eye and wipe and away it comes without irritating my eyes will all the rubbing. I find double wear foundation pretty hard to fully remove sometimes, but this product can do that no sweat. Oh and it's even perfect for removing those fake tan mistakes! Also works amazing for brush cleaning!

Tips: Apply product to a cotton pad and wipe your face and eyes to remove makeup. This also works on fake tan too! I still recommend washing your face afterwards as I find it tends to leave my skin a tiny bit dry feeling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd April, 2016 at 10:06 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier micelles cleansing water review

I found that the produce definitely took my make up off really well, but the one thing I was a little disappointed by was just how much you had to use to cleanse your face. I think the product would last me two or three weeks max. Saying that, it makes my skin feel really nourished and soft after application.

Tips: Put some cleanser on a cotton wall pad and leave on your eyes for a few seconds before wiping. It seemed to loosen mascara resulting in easier removal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd April, 2016 at 9:21 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Quick and easy make up removal

I like this product. It's a clear liquid in a cute pink bottle. You put it on a cotton pad and just wipe it across your skin. Simple as that. Your makeup comes off on to the pad. It may take a couple of swipes for heavier makeup. I also found that holding for a couple of seconds on closed eyes made removing eye makeup easy too

Tips: I found the flat round cotton pads worked best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd April, 2016 at 8:42 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good cheaper alternative!

First off i love the cute shape of the bottle! Easy to hold and open.

I squirt a bit on a cotton pad and held over eyes for a few moments to let it soak in, Removed my non waterproof mascara quite well, however my waterproof took a bit more - but thats a given.

Worked wonderfully on my foundation also with minimal *rubbing* - using Estee Lauder double wear - which usually needs a bit of work to remove!

Left skin feeling squeaky clean - an no redness like some removers leave!!

Up until now ive used a high end make up oil to remove my foundation but im really suprised at how well this removes make up! For a cheaper alternative it works wonderfully.

I will certainly purcahse again!

Tips: I hold a cotton pad soaked in the micellar water over my eyes for a few moments to let it wet lashes for easy removal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd April, 2016 at 6:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

Silly name (micellar, my cellar, my cellular?) but I have to admit it did perform better than I expected for what is basically water with a little bit of glycerol and glycerin splashed in. It's colourless, odorless and foams up slightly when applied to a cotton ball. It did a good job of removing my light BB cream that I wear as foundation most days, and left my skin feeling "dewy" to use a beauty buzzword (aka a bit damp). However it took a few swipes and more than a couple of cotton balls to remove a heavier foundation, so if you trowel on the primer, foundation, powder, etc etc this is probably not the product for you! And to be honest I probably wouldn't buy it - it's basically the stuff you find on the cleansing wipes at the supermarket and less convenient to use.

Tips: Good for removing light makeup or cleansing make up free skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd April, 2016 at 5:42 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Intriguing!

At first sight and smell, it seemed just like real water which I was surprised by. It's so simple to use too which I was happy about because I had never heard of micellar cleansing water before, so it seems like a great basic product to have if you're not into using multiple fancy products to remove your makeup/the day's grime. Just squirt some onto a cotton pad and rub your whole face, but there is no need to wash it off after (which I was reluctant to at first). It dried quickly and my skin felt smooth and like there was no product on it at all, just like REAL water. I didn't get any breakouts from using this product which is great because it shows that it really was cleaning my skin.

Tips: I think that this product would be really handy if you were camping, hiking, or at a festival; because it's just SUCH a simple and effective way to clean your face.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2016 at 5:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

What an amazing product! I have used this for a little over 2 weeks and love it! Not only did it remove my makeup well it left my skin feeling clean and soft ,no need to moisturise.They say there is no need to rinse this is very true i didn't rinse and my skin had absorbed it within minutes! I would definitely recommend this to people who have sensitive skin like me.

Tips: Use round makeup remover pads when applying its so much easier

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd April, 2016 at 4:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Does Work

I found this product good to remove foundation and eye shadow, but when you rub the eye shadow off the mascara comes off under your eyes and this take longer to get off than what i already use. I also had to use alot as if dried out before I could finish half my face. But the size of it meant I could carry it in my handbag/toiletry bag. It didn't really leave my face feeling that clean either.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd April, 2016 at 3:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Micellar Just like Water

Received sample from BR to test.

On opening the pink lid & writing caught my eye & stands out.

I have been using for a few days now.

The product is clear & just as it says like water. There is no smell & it is refreshing to use. It leaves a very faint tingling sensation so you know you have used something but does not sting at all.

Overall it works but I do think that you do go through the process a number of times with your facial cotton pad wipes in order to remove makeup / dirt residue completely as opposed to when you just jump in the shower & use a cleansing scrub.

The plus side is it did make your skin feel clean & refreshed & I like that it was natural just like water...

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
cherryp
L'Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Revie
I am so pleased I was selected for this trial as this foundation is one… more »