Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd April, 2016 at 4:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Does Work

I found this product good to remove foundation and eye shadow, but when you rub the eye shadow off the mascara comes off under your eyes and this take longer to get off than what i already use. I also had to use alot as if dried out before I could finish half my face. But the size of it meant I could carry it in my handbag/toiletry bag. It didn't really leave my face feeling that clean either.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd April, 2016 at 3:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Micellar Just like Water

Received sample from BR to test.

On opening the pink lid & writing caught my eye & stands out.

I have been using for a few days now.

The product is clear & just as it says like water. There is no smell & it is refreshing to use. It leaves a very faint tingling sensation so you know you have used something but does not sting at all.

Overall it works but I do think that you do go through the process a number of times with your facial cotton pad wipes in order to remove makeup / dirt residue completely as opposed to when you just jump in the shower & use a cleansing scrub.

The plus side is it did make your skin feel clean & refreshed & I like that it was natural just like water...

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2016 at 1:38 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I was lucky enough to be chosen for a trial for this and have been using the product every night for the past week. I've never tired any brand of Micellar water before but have been meaning to for a while so this is my first experience this. I was a bit hesitant at first as I've been reacting to a lot of products lately especially if they are not natural/organic but I was very pleased with this one.

First off, it comes in a simple plastic bottle that's fairly sturdy. The top part is kind of like a squeeze bottle so it makes it easy to control how much of the product you're using when you're putting it on your cotton pad to apply. The water itself is basically like a toner and doesn't have any smell at all. Upon application, it did not sting or irritate my sensitive skin at nor did it leave any dryness or redness. Did it remove my makeup? Yes! Easily! I've tried this with both heavy makeup and light makeup and it worked very well. I did have to use a couple of cotton balls for heavier makeup but that happens with most makeup removers anyway. It even worked great with my waterproof mascara and eyeliner even though it doesn't specifically say on the bottle that it removes waterproof. My skin felt clean and refreshed after using this.

Overall, this is a great product. I've been leaning more towards natural skin care lately however, because this product is so gentle, I would not hesitate to use it again.

Tips: This would be great to bring on a long haul flight to cleanse and refresh the skin after flying!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2016 at 9:31 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I love this product. There is absolutely no scent and is super gentle on my sensitive skin. I pour a little on a cotton pad and apply to my face to remove my makeup at night. I wear heavy mascara so I'll leave the cotton pad over my eyes with light pressure for about 5 seconds, then begin to wipe away the eye makeup, this helps my eye makeup to come off super easy! The product is not greasy and I always feel refreshed before jumping into bed! Its super lightweight and does not leave my skin feeling dry or cause breakouts.

I find using this on a cotton pad is a lot more cost effective then buying facial wipes so this is definitely my new “go-to” product for everyday use. It is a little pricey but it will last a long time, so this won’t stop me from picking it up off the shelf.

The smaller version of this product is awesome, I find the larger product great when I am at home, but the smaller one is perfect for when I travel and have to watch the weight of my carry on bag!

Definitely give this a go, you won’t regret it! :)

Tips: Use the product on a cotton pad, it makes using the product a dream!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd April, 2016 at 6:44 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pretty good

I have never used a micellar water before so did not know what to expect from it. I was excited after reading the bottle and looking at a few reviews. First Time I used it it was on a bare face but still ended up with a dirty cotton pad- very impressed it clearly did clean my skin. Had a slight residue after use but that dried and left my skin feeling nice. The next time I used it to get off my make up which took a long time to end up with a clean cotton pad but it definitely did the trick. Works on eye makeup too just didn't seem to work to get my water proof mascara off-but I have struggled to find something that does get it off other than oil. Cute packaging like that it comes in a small size for travel/storage

Tips: Soak the cotton pad

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2016 at 10:42 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Excellent eye makeup remover

I was sent this to trial. I've been wanting to try micellar water, but I already had an eye makeup remover so was trying to use that up first.

Well, let me say I might not even bother with my other one. This product is amazing.

First off, it just looks like normal water. If you shake the bottle though, it will foam up (that's the micelle component). It has no smell and it's not sticky. For sensitive skin like mine, this is a good thing. I didn't react at all.

Initially, I used this to remove makeup and cleanse my face. This product is absolutely fantastic at removing eye makeup. You just wet your cotton pad with the water, hold it over your eye for a few seconds, and wipe. Everything came off after a couple of wipes. In terms of cleaning my face, it does, but I use a total of four cotton pads to do so.

As I don't have an unlimited supply of cotton pads, I instead use this to remove eye makeup, then as a toner after cleansing to remove any last traces.

I've also used this as a quick cleanse on days where I've worn no makeup, but the baby has been screaming. The pad is dirty. It just drives home the fact that your skin does accumulate dirt and pollution throughout the day.

On the whole, I would use this again. I'm really impressed that it is one of those rare products that completely works.

Tips: Don't swipe, glide the pad over your face. This slower action allows the micelles more time to work and cleanse better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Great review Stissy. I hope that baby has stopped screaming!

Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st April, 2016 at 9:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amaizing

Garnier Micellar cleansing water.. What is this stuff? It is actually a miracle cleansing water! First of all I thought how could water cleanse my skin remove makeup plus a whole lot more. Well it did, I covered my cotton pad and wiped away, to my surprise my skin was squeaky clean and hydrated all in one easy application no need to rinse with water. Amazing! I found it very handy and compact, popped it in my toiletry bag when I went away for a couple of days, along with some cotton makeup removing pads and easy peezy makeup is gone. I also found it amazing with my oily skin, now I don't moisturise at all I just apply my makeup after garnier micellar cleansing water and it actually stays matte all day! I have tried primers, translucent powders you name it, and nothing compares it's actually amazing. If you find your makeup just falls off because your skin is like an oil slick, try garner micellar cleansing water you will be amazed!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st April, 2016 at 5:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Skin Naturals Micellar Cleansing Water

I was lucky to get on Beauty Review's trial for this handy, pocket rocket size, mini format, cleansing water. I love that it's travel size and can fit into my purse easy. The plastic bottle is transparent so you can see the clear, liquid through the bottle. It has a pink lid that is easy to open and allows you to get the product out. I like that it's clearly labelled on both the front and back with what the product is, what it does, how it works and the ingredients.

It says on the bottle, Even for sensitive skin, removes make up plus cleanses, plus soothes, no rinsing, face, eyes, lips, No perfume, Hypoallergenic, Dermatologically and ophthalomologically tested. These are all things that I look for in a make up remover and cleanser.

I have sensitive skin and find taking off my make up daily is a struggle. This all-in-one cleanser is efficient and easy to use. It takes off my make up so well and it cleanses at the same time. I love that I don't have to rinse after using it and the cleansing agents lift away dirt from my skin. I've been using this every day since I started the trial. It's super easy to use and I can take my make up off without rubbing or rinsing. The formula is gentle and soothing and suits all skin types. It honestly makes my skin feel refreshed and clean after each use.

I actually normally use coconut oil to remove my make up but after trying this, I think I'll be regularly buying this cleansing water at my local supermarket. I think a little goes a long way and this travel size bottle will last quite awhile after a few uses.

If you're looking for an efficient make up remover that cleanses your skin and is soothing and gentle, then this is the product for you. I am loving it and I think you will too, if you try it for yourself.

Tips: Use it to also clean your make up brushes and keep them fresh and clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2016 at 4:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Quick, easy, & gentle makeup remover & cleanser

I love how easy it is to use as a makeup remover! I normally use oil or makeup wipes, but as I have sensitive skin, makeup wipes really irritate my skin and dry it out, and oil is quite messy, it's best when I have waterproof makeup on. So this micellar water is a perfect in between! It is gentle and removes daily makeup efficiently. I use a face cloth with it when removing makeup as otherwise I would go through cotton pads way too quickly. After removing makeup I then use a facial cleanser to properly wash my face :-) I also love to use this micellar water as a cleanser in the morning if I'm in a rush or if my skin doesn't feel like it needs a full on cleanse. When using as a morning cleanser I use cotton pads, which is more hygenic than a face cloth. I have oily, acne-prone skin, and this does not break me out or make me oily which is great! This is perfect for sensitive skin, or any skin type for that matter, so I definitely recommend :-) the only downside is that it runs out pretty quickly, luckily it is quite inexpensive.

Tips: Use a face cloth if you don't want to go through cotton pads super quick when removing makeup

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st April, 2016 at 4:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Micellar water by Garnier

I had heard alot about this product both good and bad things so when I got an offer to trial it I decided to take the chance and see for myself! Overall the product was okay. It did remove makeuop without needing and additional water or oil based remover so it was simple in the sense where you just need this one product. However I feel it was quite drying on my skin so definately moisturise after use! Price wise the product is a decent size for the price you would pay. The small size would last you quite awhile so good value for money overall.

For now i willprobably just stuck to my usual MAC remover.

Tips: Works well with normal wipes all as well as cotton pads.maybe avoid on sensitive or already dry skin as it did dry my skin out...

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »