Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 501 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Actually works!

Pleasantly surprised with this moisturiser, so easy to use in the shower and feels so great afterwards, I am guilty of not having a good moisturising routine so this is a great time saver.

Tips: Use a good amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in Shower Body Skin Conditioner

I really like the concept of this. It saves so much time for me. I am normally running late or just want a quick shower and if i'm completely honest I would neglect my body and not moisturise (unless it was my legs because I was going to put on fake tan).

This product works well. It does what it says it will and in a much smaller timeframe than other moisturisers.

The only negative thing I would have to say is its a bit slipperly in the shower. Because I only have a shower over the bath type of set up it is hard for me to a) find enough room to put one leg up and b) find enough room to put one leg up without slipping over with all the excess moisturiser on the ground. I also find it a bit difficult to stand out of the shower stream long enough for it to properly soak in. I think this is a combo of my shower set up and not wanting to get cold!

When you step out of the shower its like there is another layer of oil and feels a bit strange. Never really been sure whether to wipe off the oily aftermath of the moisturiser or leave it there. I normally leave it there and just pat myself dry (I always thought this was due to my not leaving it on long enough).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant idea!!

Have always enjoyed nivea products so did not hesitate in trying this one. My skin feels so soft after applying and it is very quick and easy, hassle free application. The cream is light enough that it does not leave you feeling sticky or uncomfortable. Its also has a nice light fragrance. I like this product so much I have recommended to many of my friends and colleagues.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in shower skin conditioner

I looove this product or should I say we (my husband and I ) this product is so yummy for my body. It's just the perfect amount of pampering I need at the end of a busy day, the smell is great too. I have nearly finished my first bottle and I notice my skin looks and feels great. I did have my doubts at the beginning though, but I will putting this permanently on my shopping list. I would rather it be in a pump form as I don't like the cap, my husband never closes it properly and because it sits upside down its kind of a pain. I use it after I have shaved my legs and it's great because it doesn't irritate or give a shaving rash afterwards which is great. I don't recommend this product if u are always in a hurry in the shower. I love this product

Tips: I use it on my body after I have shaved my legs leaves them super soft

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I generally love Nivea products but

this one was a really big let down for me. I moisterise every day after my shower so I was looking forward to using this and sort of being able to skip a step.

It was pretty easy to use, I just applied all over just as I would normal lotion and then rinsed it off. I felt moisterised while I was still wet but once I had dried off, it didn't really feel like I'd done anything and my body definitely missed my usual lotion step.

This product isn't for me, it is not moisterising enough for my dry skin so I wouldn't use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
whats the point?

I think it's a great product although I'm slightly (okay not slightly, very peeved) with the advertising with "I can't believe no one's thought of it before!" They have, it's the lush rose argan body conditioner, it came out a year earlier and won a bunch of awards. not only that but I can't see how it's a time saver. You take the same action of moisturing, but in the shower and then have the added step of rinsing it off. Wouldn't it be easier to just have a shower as normal and then moisturise after with Nivea lotion and NOT have to rinse it off?

Tips: Use a normal moisturiser after the shower and not worry about rinsing any product off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
love it

my favourite shower Gel but I may be biased, I love everything by Nivea. If I had a pool I'll fill it with Nivea and swim in it if i could haha. this shower gel is so milky and leaves my skin nice and soft. I love the smell, so fresh and moisturising.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Smooooooth

Recently, I received a few free samples of this product and I was pleasantly surprised. I found the whole process quick and easy, all that's required is for you to step out of the way of the shower flow breifly, apply (which takes no time at all), rinse, dry and voilà! Exactly as it says and living up to the claims it makes. I was impressed by how smooth and hydrated my skin felt and looked and this lasted until my next shower the following day so I can't complain at that! I'd definitely recommend it and think it would be especially beneficial to people on the go or those who haven't quite mastered a routine of moisturising. My only niggle is I now have to wait to go shopping so I can purchase a bottle because I've run out of samples! :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Status

When I saw the adverts for this product I refused to believe the claims, it seemed so mediocre to me considering that no matter how often I exfoliate, use a hydrating body wash and use a luscious, thick lotion my skin never seems to be smooth, supple and hydrated. As I am signed up with Nivea I received a sample of this in the mail and though sceptical I decided to give it a go - boy was I impressed. I was sent samples of the blue one (for very dry skin) and one little packet did my entire body. Firstly it smells amazing, it's very creamy and rich, the formula is quite slippery and it soaks in well to the wet skin. I let mine sit for a few minutes before rinsing and when I get out my skin is heavenly smooth! I find that with this I only need to use it 1-2 times a week as my skin stays hydrated for longer now, it's amazing! It doesn't irritate my skin after shaving either which is a bonus as that's when I prefer to apply this. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone! I went out and purchased a full size bottle on special for $6 at Countdown and I still have a lot left as you really don't need much. I am very impressed and in love with this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Soft like a baby's bum lol

Got this in my goodie box too, showered with it this morning, and I have to say I'm pleasantly surprised. I've tried a few Nivea products and never thought them that good, but I like this skin conditioner. It made me feel so smooth and didn't think you could actually condition your skin lol. Great and smells nice too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No