Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 509 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love this stuff

I'm 38weeks pregnant and have been using this for the past two months, it has kept my skin soft and stopped my belly from itching like it was before, a little goes a long way, if you use too much your shower floor gets very slippery so be careful

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A disappointment

I was super excited when I got this but it left my skin feeling really rubbery and gross after showering, it does moisturise my skin, but doesn't leave it with the soft feeling I was expecting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hmmm

I had high hopes for this product! I really thought that it would make my skin silky smooth. I feel as though it builds up on the skin and doesn't really make it feel toooo much different. Personally I have to use a whole lot at once to even see results, would rather just use standard body wash and moisturiser for the price of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good idea, but I'm just not sure...?

An in-shower moisturiser is a great idea - this is the first one I've heard of. It left my skin feeling nice, but isn't the best moisturiser around. And I feel like I should let myself airdry because I don't want to wipe all the product off? So I'm a bit mixed on this...

Tips: Instructions tell you to make sure you clean the product off the shower floor, definitely a good tip!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
This is brilliant

I have loved using this over the summer - great not to have to moisturise once I have gotten out of the shower and love the way my skin feels and looks once I have used this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in Shower Body Skin Conditioner

Great stuff - easy to use and saves having to worry about moisturising after a shower on really hot days, when moisturiser would just melt off you!

Only drawback is that it leaves the shower slippery, so be careful to rinse thoroughly after use.

Don't understand why it is marketed in supermarkets along with the moisturisers, as this is a product designed for use in the shower, so I feel it should be with the shower gel products. I have asked friends about this too and that is where they would expect to find it as well

Tips: My son got sunburnt badly and usually just applies aloe vera after a shower to help his skin, but inevitably peels no matter how much he uses it. I told him to use this, then the aloe vera and he didn't peel! A little bit of trouble getting a 19 year old to use a 'girly' product, but the fact it is not packaged with flowers etc on the packaging helped a lot!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Salvation.

I always have dry and itchy skin after a warm shower. Using this product not only saves me from having to meticulously apply full body lotion after showering, but my skin feels silky and smooth. I also find it easier to apply this lotion to tough to reach areas like the middle of your back. Maybe because I'm in the shower and slippery, but anyway, SO much easier and quicker to apply. I don't have to use as much skin conditioner as I would have to for lotion. Time and money saved. And so simply!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nice product but...

I really liked this product and my skin did feel great afterwards but our tiled shower was very slippery so it was a bit of a hazard.

It was definitely easier and faster to apply than a normal body moisturiser so was great in that respect.

Tips: Be very careful using it in a tiled shower

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Actually works!

Pleasantly surprised with this moisturiser, so easy to use in the shower and feels so great afterwards, I am guilty of not having a good moisturising routine so this is a great time saver.

Tips: Use a good amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in Shower Body Skin Conditioner

I really like the concept of this. It saves so much time for me. I am normally running late or just want a quick shower and if i'm completely honest I would neglect my body and not moisturise (unless it was my legs because I was going to put on fake tan).

This product works well. It does what it says it will and in a much smaller timeframe than other moisturisers.

The only negative thing I would have to say is its a bit slipperly in the shower. Because I only have a shower over the bath type of set up it is hard for me to a) find enough room to put one leg up and b) find enough room to put one leg up without slipping over with all the excess moisturiser on the ground. I also find it a bit difficult to stand out of the shower stream long enough for it to properly soak in. I think this is a combo of my shower set up and not wanting to get cold!

When you step out of the shower its like there is another layer of oil and feels a bit strange. Never really been sure whether to wipe off the oily aftermath of the moisturiser or leave it there. I normally leave it there and just pat myself dry (I always thought this was due to my not leaving it on long enough).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No