Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 501 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A novelty

After seeing this product advertised I was happy when I got a full size one in my beauty box. It has the “Nivea” fragrance which I like. The packaging is solid with a flip top lid and I like how the product stands on its lid. The moisturiser is quite a creamy consistency and it is so hard to squeeze it out of the bottle! I am quite liberal when it comes to applying body lotions but my hands get sore trying to get a lot of product out the bottle that I just give up. Usually I combine this with using a hair mask to make most of my time standing in the shower doing nothing. My skin does feel soft once I rinse this off, when I am dry I don’t feel like I need to put moisturiser on. Am still undecided on if I would buy this product, it does work but I think I prefer using a traditional moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and silky skin

Such a great versatile product for people on the go! Once I'm out of the shower I'm always in a rush and forget to moisturise so this is perfect for me. I got it in my beauty box and then got it in a black box too! I like the packaging, very Nivea but I do have to say the bottle design is a little hard to use because once it gets down to a certain level it's hard to squeeze out. Easy to use, just use your normal body wash then once you've rinsed get out of the water stream and rub a generous amount all over your body. Soaks in really easy and once you've left it for a bit, rinse it off and it leaves your skin silky smooth and soft.

Tips: Use just as they tell you to use it!!!! Instructions are simple and easy, just don't be shy when you're squeezing it out - put some muscle into it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not 100% converted

Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed using the product but I'm not converted. I will start by saying a vast majority of my bathroom products are Nivea, so when this came out in supermarkets I had to try it.

I find it a pain using two separate products in the shower, ie. a body wash THEN applying this, I also found it quite difficult to squeeze out of the bottle. In the time it takes to apply, I could just do the same once I am out of the shower and receive the same if not better results as I am not wiping it away as I dry?

Each to their own but I will not be repurchasing :) it will be kept in the spare bathroom for guests to enjoy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
1st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nivea In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

Firstly, it smells quite lovely!

For me the point in using it would be to apply after shaving legs, so that I wouldn't have to apply moisturiser once my skin is dry.

So my first try, I didn't read the instructions, applied some, washed it off, but when I dried myself my legs were thirsty so I applied body lotion as usual.

Second try, I thought ok I'll read the instructions. So I did. Yip, simple. This time I applied the lotion more liberally, but once again, when my skin was dry I felt the need to apply more body lotion.

So I'm left wondering if I have done something wrong, the product isn't designed for that purpose, or maybe my skin is a bit too dry. I don't know. I will keep going with it, maybe, though I'm not sold on the product yet!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
skinfood

nivea in shower moisturizer is awesome i followed the instructions and omg my skin felt so smooth and soft i would use this product again. the price was free as i got this from a friend who wasn't keen on it. the as i see above would be okay if it was cheaper. a bit time consuming but worth it as we all want to look good and it smells devine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
More of a body wash lover

It is really just a body conditioner, with the same texture as hair conditioner. Im so use to body wash that I had the same expectation. I expected to be able to use it whilst shaving my legs but it completed clogged up the razor blade. Trying to get the conditioner out of the bottle feels like a mission, I love to use heaps. On another note, my kiddies use it as an all in one product so its ideal in that sense. Because its tricky to get out, there is no wastage with them.

I wouldn't buy it again as I would prefer not to have to use body wash then the conditioner as I already have enough to do in the shower. It smells nice though and yes it does moisturize your body as its states.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
This is amazing!

This stuff is the bees knees. I got it in my beauty box awhile ago and have just decided to start using it. OMG why did I wait so long? It makes my skin feel so smooth and hydrated AND my stretch marks have also faded in the short time I have been using it too. So happy!! I also love how it can be used directly after shaving and it didn't sting or cause any irritation. My only negative feedback is that the smell (of the one I got) is not really to my liking, but the results are so good I use it anyway.

Tips: Don't use this for shaving (i did the first time I used it) it only clogs up your razor and is quite hard to clean out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Really great product

Before I say anything I want to say that I am a Nivea loyalist. I love their original moisturizer and never find myself without it. I got a sample for the in shower lotion in the walmart beauty box and tried it and thought it was great. Left my skin feeling soft and fresh and smelled wonderful.

Tips: Apply liberally because you will want a lot!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I like it

I really like this product. I am very lazy and never moisturize my body out of the shower but I am happy to do it in the shower so it's the perfect product for me. I feel like it does make my skin softer and I don't use as much as I would with a normal moisturize. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I don't like the smell. I got the white one and it reminds me of a toilet spray smell. Next time I will buy the blue bottle.

Tips: Swivel the shower head away while applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Thought it was great

I think it's great product started using it an I think I'll keep using it I the fact I can use it in the shower an not have to after its easy to use an quick I did notice I use more then the normal if your trying to apply while shower is running so flick it off apply then rinse off over all thought it was good

Tips: i turn shower off while I apply it then turn it back on an rinse off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No