Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 509 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Eczema relief

Pretty good product I have eczema and this actually helped to clear it up. Normally I have a hard time finding products that work but this one is very light and moisturizing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

Such a good product, It definately does feel weird moisturising in the shower tho =P Reasonably priced and it leaved my skin feeling so soft :)

Tips: You definately dont need to use much! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
11th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best Product (Dry Skin)

I have only just tried this product, I received a free full size sample last week. I personally would not have purchased this due to the price and I hate the packaging (Cheap... Keeps falling over in the shower !!!) However I suffer from really dry skin and this product has somewhat help. Would I purchase this again NO not unless the change the packaging.

Tips: Buy Something Else

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Awesome

I found the Nivea in shower body lotion to be very good. I have been using this for a week and have found that it does what it says it does. In fact i think it works better than the Nivea body lotion that i use...leaves no sticky residue on your skin at all

Tips: Use after the normal showering body wash, soaps that you use then use the Nivea in shower body lotion, rinse off and you are good to go

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

I got this in the first Beauty Box and I was very curious to try it out. Anything that may allow me to streamline my morning routine is always welcome! Unfortunately though, this one's just not right for me.

I have the shea butter variant and found that it did have a pleasant enough fragrance, but quite generic and nothing too exciting. It's a thick product, which initially seemed promising, but I found it hard to squeeze out of the bottle. I think this is a combination of the moisturiser's consistency and the bottle design. Either way, these little things contribute to my morning grumpiness.

It felt thick and creamy going onto my skin but I found the effects were minimal once I was rinsed off and out of the shower. My own skin type could be to blame for this as it's very dry and problematic skin. Either way, this lead to me having to moisturise my arms and legs for a second time.

I'm generally not one for letting a product go to waste though if I don't absolutely hate it. I started using it for shaving after I unexpectedly ran out of shaving gel. It works much better for this purpose and will keep using this way until I finish the bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
must be me

unfortunately for me this product did not hydrate my skin at all, i found that once my skin was wet it just wasn't going to absorb.

its scent was no different from any other nivea moisturizer that i had used before and the texture was no different either.

after some time i found another use for this product so that it would not be wasted. I began using it as a shaving cream on my legs, the results were great! it seemed that the product absorbed better while i was shaving (in the bath instead of the shower) and it also gave my legs the most cleanest shave ever!

i would say at the end of the day it could have just been me that it didn't work well on as my skin is never usually dry.

Tips: use it as a shaving cream!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Alright but..

I had the type for very dry skin and i really didn't like the smell, the product works well, however in summer you really want to use the least amount possible and rinse thoroughly or you end up feeling very sticky in the heat and sort of ruin the point of having a shower in the first place, I dont think its any faster than applying a light lotion after a shower since you spend a lot of time fighting with the bottle to get it to dispense some, and you have to do this limb by limb or you will apply way too much, then give it a minute or two to set on your skin, then wash it off, but I would see it being good for taking to the gym or a day when you want to deep condition your hair and will be taking more time in the shower.

Tips: It might be worth dispensing this onto a soap dish to save battling with the bottle in the shower

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not to shabby

I really like this stuff! It smells lovely and comes in a generous size bottle. It has a nice thick consistency and a little goes a long way. It only takes a few minutes to put on and wash off. Left my skin feeling like it was moisturized nicely and I received lovely comments from my daughter saying I smelt nice hehe. Very handy product to use if your busy and want to moisturize but just don't have the time. Would buy this product again simply for the convenience.

Tips: Use less ttan you think you'll need because you really don't need to use a lot of product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A novelty

After seeing this product advertised I was happy when I got a full size one in my beauty box. It has the “Nivea” fragrance which I like. The packaging is solid with a flip top lid and I like how the product stands on its lid. The moisturiser is quite a creamy consistency and it is so hard to squeeze it out of the bottle! I am quite liberal when it comes to applying body lotions but my hands get sore trying to get a lot of product out the bottle that I just give up. Usually I combine this with using a hair mask to make most of my time standing in the shower doing nothing. My skin does feel soft once I rinse this off, when I am dry I don’t feel like I need to put moisturiser on. Am still undecided on if I would buy this product, it does work but I think I prefer using a traditional moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and silky skin

Such a great versatile product for people on the go! Once I'm out of the shower I'm always in a rush and forget to moisturise so this is perfect for me. I got it in my beauty box and then got it in a black box too! I like the packaging, very Nivea but I do have to say the bottle design is a little hard to use because once it gets down to a certain level it's hard to squeeze out. Easy to use, just use your normal body wash then once you've rinsed get out of the water stream and rub a generous amount all over your body. Soaks in really easy and once you've left it for a bit, rinse it off and it leaves your skin silky smooth and soft.

Tips: Use just as they tell you to use it!!!! Instructions are simple and easy, just don't be shy when you're squeezing it out - put some muscle into it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No