Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 501 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful product, love it <3

I love this stuff, it is part of my nightly shower routine now. I gave the second rating a 4 about it doing what it said it would do, as I am not really sure that it should be used to replace your moisturiser, I think of this as what you would do with your hair - shampoo, condition, then when your hair is dry add oil or leave-in conditioner. I treat my skin the same way. It does leave residue in the shower unfortunately and it can get slippery, this is the only downfall of the product and I am willing to put up with that, kind of makes me clean the shower quickly more often that what I would anyway. Otherwise thumbs up all the way! It leaves your skin feeling soft and supple, I love it <3

Tips: * Turn the shower off while putting it on. * I also use this as a 'shaving cream', then reapply after I rinse, it feels so good! * Lastly - I use this in the bath, it absorbs in to the skin nicely, possibly better than the shower!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
1st June, 2017

It sounds delicious!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
In shower body conditioner

This product is a great concept. It's meant to save time so that you don't have to wait around for your body moisturiser to dry before changing into clothes. I found it didn't really work for me I still had to moisturise after I got out of the shower. That could just be due to the fact that I might not be leaving it on for long enough, or my skin might be drier than most.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

I've used two bottles of this and initially disliked it, mainly because it was so hard to get out of the bottle! And I also felt it didn't moisturise well enough, however I wasn't leaving the product in for long enough. Nivea seem to have changed the bottle so the product comes out much more easily, and leaving the moisturiser in for 60 seconds enables the product to sink in and be effective. I now find it great for days when I'm in a rush and need to get skinny jeans on straight after a shower! I still prefer to use regular moisturiser but this definitely has a place in my shower! Smells nice and easy to use, effective but won't replace my usual moisturiser as an everyday use item.

Tips: Follow the instructions and leave it on your skin for a good amount of time. Rinse the shower with HOT water after use to avoid the slipperiness issue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry

I got this from a Beautybox actually, I was surprised because I would have never picked this up at the grocery store but I'm so glad I got this because its heavenly! It absolutely does what it supposed to do, saves so much time in the morning with messing around with body lotions and its so easy to do. Just wash your body how you would normally and apply this, wait 60seconds or so and then rinse. Ta-da! Your skin feels amazing afterwards and smooth like you had put on a body lotion to dry skin. The smell is really fresh as well, and your skin has a lovely fresh feel and not sticky at all. I highly recommend this product!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dove in shower body lotion for dry skin

I have been using this product for a year or two now. I have always had problems with small white bumps on my arms, cant remember the scientific name but it is related to keratin under the skin. Always looked a bit unsightly when wearing short sleeves. After using this product I found that these went away and havent come back, which is great for me and my summer shirts. Also fast to use and convienient. One problem is the bottle and how hard it is to squeeze out the product. I have strong hands but blimey I have to put the bloody pressure on to get it to come out sometimes. I think they need to look at the size of the nozzle perhaps and make it a bit bigger? Also I tend to stock up when it is on special as it is a bit expensive compared to other moisturisers.

Tips: I still use a moisturiser when I get out of the shower as I dont think it gives me enough moisture, but using the two products I find I have a really good moisture level with no drying out. Be careful in the shower and dont splash it around as it makes surfaces slippery and also leaves a residue on the shower glass that makes it look dirty. It comes off ok with shower cleaner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not overly impressed Nivea Shower

Nivea brings out great trusted products, however this one didn't live up to my standards, packaging was good but room for improvement, for dry skin it was super moisturising, it left my skin itchy, and a overall slimy feeling, despite several attempts at washing it off I used a bar of soap in the end to over wash it. The shower floor was extremely slippery despite trying different amounts of products, afterwards getting out of the shower my skin still had a unusual feel about it, I think I'll go back to moisturising after a shower.

Tips: Bottle needs more contouring. Formula needs to be less slippery. Be careful bath and shower and getting out, bottom of your feet can be slippery too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
11th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not that much easier!

Sadly, this product did not live up to expectations for me. I have very dry skin so was very keen to try this product, along with the ease of use and ability to put my clothes on straight away post shower. When used as directed, the moisturiser felt great and was easy to use. I was sceptical when I towel dried myself that it was going all over the towel. My legs felt smooth and looked hydrated. However, this did not last. Within a couple hours, they were starting to look dry again. I would not purchase this again and would continue to use my normal routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smells good

I have very dry skin so I thought I would try it and purchased two bottles one for each bathroom, I found it hard to use i squeezed it and due to the cream being as thick as wet cement I had to squeeze it between my knees, also I found after a few uses that I still needed to use moisturiser, I will not be repurchasing because if I have to work that hard in the shower to have to moisturise anyway haha well it. Defeats the purpose of the product. I may as well buy 8 scratchy tickets.

Tips: Use knees it's less stressful on your hands

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nice

Nice and hydrating to use beautful smeell and so easy to use definitely worth it i got a sample then ended ip buying a full size

Tips: Use everyday :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love this stuff

So Im really bad at moisturising and even worse in winter when I want to get in my clothes quickly while Im still warm from my shower lol so when I saw this at the supermarket, on sale to boot, thought I'd give it a go. Its great, no more scaly flakey skin (pant covered legs Im talking about you!). Will definitely keep using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No