Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 509 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Nivea you have done it again!

This product is perfect for me! I am very bad at getting into routines when it comes to skincare. I am always in a rush so moisturizing after my shower seems like far too much bother! But Nivea you saved the day (and my skin!). I slap this on just before applying my hair conditioner then rinse off and OMG after the first use I saw a huge improvement in my skin... especially my legs.. And for less than $10 who could seriously complain?

Tips: I like to put a generious amount on my legs after shaving then rinse off for smooth glowing skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Would buy it again

I got two samples and tried them before i brought the full sized one. I like this product, although I think there is heaps of hype about the product. I do like it though but i expected more - only because of the hype. I do use it every time I have a shower. If i find a better moisturiser I would probably wont buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Virgin in-shower conditioner, not disappointed!

Having tried this recently (after hearing heaps about it!) and I think it is fab! I am always in such a rush in the mornings, being able to skip a step is amazing. Using the Nivea In Shower Body Conditioner means I am effectively moisturising while washing your hair, meaning I can spend a little more time in bed in the mornings, win!

Tips: Use daily your skin will love you for it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Nivea In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

I received the sample of this, 2 sachets which gave me 4 applications. I actually really liked this product. I found it made my skin soft and moisturized as it said it would, it applied smoothly and fast, a little goes a long way. I would definitely buy this product. I have always liked the smell of Nivea creams. ** An update to this reveiw, I am using this product now in the actual bottle. I still love the product, but its very hard to get out! The bottle is chunky and cumbersome and the opening is too small as the cream is very thick. I think it would be better packaged in a large soft tube with a decent opening. I don't know if I will be able to get all of the cream out at the end unless I actually cut the bottle open?

Tips: Make sure your hair is up out of the way, apply as your last step after rinsing your hair, apply the moisturiser and quickly rinse. Pat your self dry rather than rub it all off with your towel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not a Huge Fan

I really did not like this product, the first time I used it, I did not feel any change the second time it was slightly moisturising but nothing amazing, and when I used it to shave my legs it clogged my razor. I did not really like the smell, and have used other inshower body conditioners that I have liked a lot more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in Shower Body Skin Conditioner

I bought the 'Dry Skin' option. I have never been a diligent moisturizer of my body but have become a fan of this product. It does what is claims and my skin stays moisturized all day. I love the fresh clean smell and the ease of use in the shower. The bottle is awkward to handle when wet and slippery (how about a pump bottle?) It also leaves the shower floor slippery but I have decided it is worth using the product every day and just clean the shower more regularly.

Tips: It doesn't need a lot of rinsing off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in shower.

I bought this after seeing adverts on tv about it and with having very dry skin myself, and always being in a rush to get dressed each morning I thought it would be amazing for me. It was definatly moisturising! and saved a lot of time, but I still felt like a needed to moisturise after I got out of the shower. But I do have REALLY dry skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Time Saver

I got some samples of this in the mail through Facebook to try and I am quite keen to purchase it and get it a more long term try. I didn't really notice any difference in terms of how moisturizing it was but it definately saved me some time in the bathroom. It usually takes me a while to completely rub my moisturizer in top to toe after getting out of the shower but with this all you have to do is roughly slather it all over your wet skin while in the shower and rinse off. Well be grabbing some next time I hit up the supermarket for a better try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Silky smooth

I got sent a couple of sachets of this stuff for 'very dry' skin and I actually think the product is pretty decent.

I did notice a difference, especially on my legs after shaving. I'm terrible at remembering/having the time to moisturise after a shower, so this is certainly better than nothing!

A downside to this was that the sachet I got sent (10ml) wasn't enough to cover my whole body at all, so I think that a whole bottle wouldn't last all that long. I'd also prefer if it was a body wash as well as a moisturiser all in one, it's a bit of a pain to have to use body wash and then this - although I guess thats what I'd be doing if I actually always moisturised after a shower, whoops :P

All in all, I think I am going and buying this, i felt that it does what it's meant to quite well and for $9 you can't really go wrong. Using this will certainly be better for my skin than using no moisturiser at all :)

Tips: Be careful as it makes your shower floor a bit slippery.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
5th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Average

I got a couple of free sample sachets to try and found them fairly underwhelming. The sachets weren't big enough to moisturise my whole body so you would have to use quite a lot. My skin didn't feel particularly soft or different after the shower. It didn't seem worth the hassle of putting it on for the minimal difference it made. I'd rather use a shower oil to cleanse and moisturise in one go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No