Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 501 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love it

How I haven't found this magical moisturiser yet is beyond me but I wished I had!! I was of course lucky enough to receive this in the beauty box and couldn't wait to try it. To me it sounded to good to be true "rub on skin after using body wash or soap and rinse off" I truly didn't think it would work and it was just all going down the drain but... After I was dried my skin was moisturised I didn't have scaly crocodile skin. Perfect for summer when our skin is a bit more exposed to sun and tends to dry out a lot quicker I am in LOVE with this body moisturiser and I can't say enough good things about it. It is now part of my shower routine just like shampoo, conditioner, body wash, shave (if time and children allow!) so it comes in a blue bottle/tube much like a conditioner bottle where the lid is on the bottom so every last drop can easily come out so your not vigorously shaking the damn bottle. It has the very distinctive Nivea smell but subtle after I dried myself I couldn't really smell it. It is a very thick cream and I did rub it in for a good minute then rinse but like the directions say it does leave the bottom of the shower slippery so be careful!

Tips: you need to use this daily for improvement of skin yes it is great the first few times but over a few weeks it has actually softened my skin even my partner has noticed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A weird concept, but it seems to work

I couldn't really understand what the difference between using an in-shower vs. out-of-shower moisturiser, and I can't say this is one that I normally would have bought. I got this as part of a box, and I'm pretty glad I did.

The bottle is really large, which is great - I can easily grab it when I'm in the shower, and it's really easy to hang on to (unlike my shampoo bottle, which I'm forever dropping ;))

It has a really nice scent, I don't know how to describe it except to say it has a lotion-y smell to it - very pleasant.

The first time I used it, I have to admit it sure was easy, maybe easier than using an out-of-shower lotion. It went on quick and easy - I was a little surprised that I had to rinse it off though, what's in it that requires washing it off? I was also unsure of how long to leave it on for, there's no real direction on the bottle so I immediately washed it off. I've left it on a bit longer in subsequent showers and that seems to work better than washing it right off.

I have noticed my skin is softer after regular use, and as I said - it is quite easy to use. I'd probably use it again if I saw it on sale, but I don't know if it's one that I'd get at full price from a shop. Not that it's expensive, it's just something I'd be more likely to buy on sale and feel I'd gotten a great deal on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nivea In Shower Body Conditioner

All my life growing up I've always been familiar with the Nivea Brand. My mother and sister always brought their products for me growing up as girl. From their Body lotions to hand wash. The Blue and white labelling is what I'd expect to see when I'm going out shopping. Firstly, my skin type is very dry. Especially in the warmer months on my body. I don't know why that is. But I get the opposite on my face drier in the Winter time. I've been using this product for over two weeks daily usage after each wash with a body wash. The smell of it is mild and its texture is just like a normal body lotion. I don't know why I was expecting it to be like a body wash. Silly me lol. Anyway, after having used it. I can see that my legs and feet especially have become softer. But I always moisturise after a shower as well. I'm not sure if that's also the reason I can see a change or not. All up I'm very happy with the results of this conditioner and I would happily use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nice and easy

I love this product, it does exactly what it says it does. I have tried all three and the best one for me is the Almond Oil for dry skin. I love that it it so easy to use just add it to your shower routine and you come out of the shower feeling all soft and smelling yummy.

Tips: Needs to be used for a good week to see good results if your skin is very dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Just not quite hydrating enough

I was excited to try this product, but unfortunately I am not that convinced by it. It is quite nice on the areas of my body that are not that dry - leaves the skin feeling smooth and with no stickiness or residue.

But for the driest parts, in particular my legs, they still needed moisturising after getting out of the shower - especially after shaving.

The smell is very subtle (the classic Nivea smell) so it doesn't compete with other scents from perfumes used later. But the bottle is very large and difficult to hold, especially with wet hands. It would be better in a bottle with a pump.

The product can also leave a slippery residue on the floor of the shower, which is a little annoying having to rinse or scrub off every time.

Tips: Don't put too much on your hand at once, as it will slip off and make your shower floor more slippery.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
jtay85
31st December, 2014

I agree about it being better in a pump bottle. I found after using it it was very hard to keep hold of.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My new favorite thing

Im hopeless at remembering to moisturizing after a shower. This product is the best invention i have seen in ages! Love the fact that you just cover your self like you would with body wash rise off and towel dry. My skin feels and smells delish every time. Love this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great time saver

I really liked the way this innovative product made my skin feel! It was quick and easy to apply, gave good coverage and left no residue on my body. I liked the subtle fragrance and it will definitely help me to remember to moisturise. The downside? I am going to have to clean the shower after each use as it does leave the shower cubicle slippery

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Apply, Rinse and get going with life

I personally think this product is genius. Never thought there're such thing as a body conditioner. I personally have put this to trial for two weeks and it's a no brainer to use. It pretty much saved a lot of time moisturizing myself after shower when I can conditioned my body while I was in the shower.

Sometime I find that products goes to waste but I've overcome that by applying a generous amount on my body and waited 10 mins for the product to absorb and settle before rinsing it off. While waiting, I had a mini facial to kill some time. I've also used this product in multiple ways i.e.: as a body mask, as a shaving cream on my legs (it creates a smooth surface for shaving)

It does leave my skin moisturized and smooth but i find it average as I would still need to moisturized some dry areas of my skin during the harsh winter times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Loved it but...

I loved this product and was super sad to have to throw it out as after a few weeks I had an allergic reaction to it.

The packaging is easy to use and handle in the shower and doesn't get slippery or let water in. The product itself spreads wonderfully and a little goes a loong way. The scent was a little fake and heavy for me but it wasn't a problem - just a "would be nice to change". My skin felt luxurious afterwards and I didn't feel I needed to moisturise as often. As I have super dry skin, tho, I did find myself using a normal moisturiser a couple of times a week.

Tips: Rinse the shower afterwards as it can get slippery.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great easy to use product

I was sent a full size of this in a recent Black Box I received. I was a bit 'meh' when I saw it and thought it would be a bit of a gimmicky product but I have to say I love it. It is super easy to slap on while I am in the shower and with it washing off and not leaving any residue I can get dressed for the day after and not worry about leaving marks on my clothes. This leaves my skin beautifully soft and I will be purchasing it when it runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No