Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 507 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I recieved a large bottle of Nivea In Shower Conditioner in the beauty box I purchased and I just had to use it. I've seen adverts in the TV for it and I was curious on how well it worked. The bottle is big, easy to squeeze and is designed to be stored upside so the product is ready to go. It smells lovely and is thick and creamy. I used to moisturise after I got out of the shower but after using this In Shower Conditioner I don't think I'll be returning to my old ways! It just seems easier to do it while your already in the shower. The water makes it glide over your skin easy and you don't get that sticky heavy feeling that some moisturisers leave you with. My skin looked and felt moisturised after using it, so for me it's a win win. I will be buying more of this :)

Tips: I leave it on for as long as I can stand to be out of the shower stream, usually while I shave my legs :) it leaves my skin feeling a lot more moisturised. Enjoy x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
NIVEA Knows How To Treat This Lady.

I am useless at moisturising my body. I never seem to find the time for it. Yet in the shower I have the time to shampoo, condition, shave, brush teeth, daydream ... so receiving this product in a Beauty Box was very exciting. Finally, I could moisturise without going to extra effort!

Before I go on, how big is the bottle? It's giant size! 400ml for under a tenner? Brilliant! In saying that, I find I use a lot more of this product than what I've done in the rare occasion that I've used a regular moisturiser, so it's a good thing it's a big bottle or I'd be out of product within a week or two.

Being a 'stand on it's head' product you can easily squeeze a good glob onto the palm of your hand. The aroma is a little sweet, but not in a yucky way - I quite like it. I find it spreads easily onto my body and absorbs quickly. Excess is washed away, and you're good to go. So far I've not noticed any residue on my towels and my skin feels moisturised. However, not as moisturised as an out-of-shower moisturiser leaves me. The scaly spots are still there, but they've definitely reduced, which to be honest is more than I expected to have happen.

Overall I think this is a wonderful product at an excellent price point. Definitely recommended for people like me who are too busy/lazy to moisturise during the day.

Tips: Be careful after washing this product off, your shower tray can get slippery, as my 2yo discovered when she slipped over in the shower ... twice. Oops.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Interesting product!

I received this in a box of goodies. It's a large 400ml bottle. Easy to open lid. Like how it sits upside down to encourage product to fall to the lid. I have the dry skin one. Honestly I hummed and Harrd over using this. I tend to have sensitive skin and do tend to worry how products with alcohol will react.

So I have been using this for a few weeks now. It's actually really nice. The fragrance screams Nivea. Nice fragrance that reminds me of grandparents and highly perfumed.

The texture it comes out of the bottle real thick. I've been using it after a spa pool. We have one most evenings before bed. I jump in the shower to wash the chemical off and use this to help my skin instead of a shower gel. I leave the soaps and gels for the morning showers now.

As my skin can be quite dry I still need to use moisturiser after using this. So for me the logo of "Irresistibly smooth skin" feeling doesn't ring true.

I have recommended this to others already and shall continue to. Will keep using for now and not convinced I'll purchase again yet

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good to Try

if you like doing everything in the shower, this will be good for you. I dont have particularly dy skin, so I didnt see any huge benefits, however it did moisturise. The bottle is huge & i like anything that sits upside down with a flip cap for easy use & maximum product usage. It is very controlled coming out, which is a little frustrating, however you wont waste product. It's a nice enough product, however I dont see any amazing benefits - This would probably be different if I had issues with dry skin. Applying moisturiser on after I am dry is just as fast, and if it was a choice between normal moisturiser & the In Shower Body Skin Conditioner, I would go with the normal moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
31st December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
A bit overrated

This was really promoted as something new and revolutionary, but to be honest I was disappointed. For a start, it's nothing new - other companies have been selling in shower body conditioners for a long time. Like all products, it has it's pros and cons:

PROS: - Does a reasonable job of moisturising your skin - Good concept if you are time poor and don't usually moisturise

CONS: - It leaves your shower floor super slippery - The scent is pretty average - it has that generic Nivea smell. If I'm going to use moisturiser (either in shower or regular) I want it to have a nice scent. - It doesn't actually save a whole lot of time. Like, maybe 2-3 minutes?

Overall I feel like (compared to other shower body conditioners I've used) the NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin was pretty average. Personally, I'll be sticking to my regular out of shower moisturiser.

Tips: Make sure you have a non-slip bath mat (or are prepared to clean your shower a couple of times a week) - this stuff makes it slippery, especially if there is more than one person using it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good for forgetful people! (like myself)

I am one of those people who always either forget or don't bother with moisturizing my skin after I shower. As a result I get these patchy dry half flaky half shiny legs. After using this for a few weeks I have noticed definite improvement. My legs and arms in particular (I shave my arms) look soft and they feel silky soft too which is great.

It has that beautiful Nivea scent which reminds me of the beach from my childhood.

The only downsides which other reviewers have mentioned is the incredibly slippery floor and it gets really hard to hold the bottle after spreading even a bit around.

All in all a great product and my skin is much better after using it.

Tips: Remember to tell your husband/kids/flatmates to be careful when jumping in the shower after you've used this!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love it

How I haven't found this magical moisturiser yet is beyond me but I wished I had!! I was of course lucky enough to receive this in the beauty box and couldn't wait to try it. To me it sounded to good to be true "rub on skin after using body wash or soap and rinse off" I truly didn't think it would work and it was just all going down the drain but... After I was dried my skin was moisturised I didn't have scaly crocodile skin. Perfect for summer when our skin is a bit more exposed to sun and tends to dry out a lot quicker I am in LOVE with this body moisturiser and I can't say enough good things about it. It is now part of my shower routine just like shampoo, conditioner, body wash, shave (if time and children allow!) so it comes in a blue bottle/tube much like a conditioner bottle where the lid is on the bottom so every last drop can easily come out so your not vigorously shaking the damn bottle. It has the very distinctive Nivea smell but subtle after I dried myself I couldn't really smell it. It is a very thick cream and I did rub it in for a good minute then rinse but like the directions say it does leave the bottom of the shower slippery so be careful!

Tips: you need to use this daily for improvement of skin yes it is great the first few times but over a few weeks it has actually softened my skin even my partner has noticed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A weird concept, but it seems to work

I couldn't really understand what the difference between using an in-shower vs. out-of-shower moisturiser, and I can't say this is one that I normally would have bought. I got this as part of a box, and I'm pretty glad I did.

The bottle is really large, which is great - I can easily grab it when I'm in the shower, and it's really easy to hang on to (unlike my shampoo bottle, which I'm forever dropping ;))

It has a really nice scent, I don't know how to describe it except to say it has a lotion-y smell to it - very pleasant.

The first time I used it, I have to admit it sure was easy, maybe easier than using an out-of-shower lotion. It went on quick and easy - I was a little surprised that I had to rinse it off though, what's in it that requires washing it off? I was also unsure of how long to leave it on for, there's no real direction on the bottle so I immediately washed it off. I've left it on a bit longer in subsequent showers and that seems to work better than washing it right off.

I have noticed my skin is softer after regular use, and as I said - it is quite easy to use. I'd probably use it again if I saw it on sale, but I don't know if it's one that I'd get at full price from a shop. Not that it's expensive, it's just something I'd be more likely to buy on sale and feel I'd gotten a great deal on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nivea In Shower Body Conditioner

All my life growing up I've always been familiar with the Nivea Brand. My mother and sister always brought their products for me growing up as girl. From their Body lotions to hand wash. The Blue and white labelling is what I'd expect to see when I'm going out shopping. Firstly, my skin type is very dry. Especially in the warmer months on my body. I don't know why that is. But I get the opposite on my face drier in the Winter time. I've been using this product for over two weeks daily usage after each wash with a body wash. The smell of it is mild and its texture is just like a normal body lotion. I don't know why I was expecting it to be like a body wash. Silly me lol. Anyway, after having used it. I can see that my legs and feet especially have become softer. But I always moisturise after a shower as well. I'm not sure if that's also the reason I can see a change or not. All up I'm very happy with the results of this conditioner and I would happily use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nice and easy

I love this product, it does exactly what it says it does. I have tried all three and the best one for me is the Almond Oil for dry skin. I love that it it so easy to use just add it to your shower routine and you come out of the shower feeling all soft and smelling yummy.

Tips: Needs to be used for a good week to see good results if your skin is very dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No