Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 507 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Everyday OK

I use this everyday and it is great for that use! Easy to put on while my conditioner is in my hair and has a great smell. Only thing is after shaving I feel it doesn't do the job 100% and I still need to moisturise which defeats the purpose. However still use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Actually works.

SO I like everyone else have seen this on the TV and thought man that would save some time (I'm pretty lazy when it come to moisturizing my body in general, especially during cold winters). I brought the blue bottle and gave it a go and was super stoked with the results. I have recommended it too so many people. It smells clean and fresh its super easy to use just like a body wash. I love how soft it makes my skin feel and even after I'm out of the shower and dry it hasn't been rubbed away by the towel or anything. Another bonus is that I don't have to wait a bit before dressing, like I do with standard moisturizers due to hating the feeling of having tacky skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Pleasantly Surprised!!

I was really surprised by this product, and did not think it was something I needed, but brought it on special anyway just to give it a go.

I like the design on the bottle; it sits upside down in the shower, making the contents easy to get out, as well as economical as you can get the entire product out, which is handy when the bottle is getting empty. Additionally, the lid is easy to open with wet hands which are an added bonus.

I used the dark blue bottle, and the first thing that hit me when I used this product is the smell. It smells very similar to the Nivea moisturizing lotion, but the smell is more intense and is a really fresh clean smell, which reminds me of spring flowers or something, which was a fragrance I really enjoyed. The conditioner is white, thick and creamy, and is easy to apply!

The thing I really enjoyed about this product is how my skin felt when I put the product on, almost instantly my skin felt silky, and hydrated!! This feeling continued when I got out of the shower and got dressed. Another reason I like this product is I have sensitive skin on my legs, which get really itchy after they are shaved, and this conditioner actually stopped that from happening, as it soothed and moisturised my skin immediately! For this reason alone I would buy this product, even though it is not one of my essential products (yet), it does what it says it will, and my skin is hydrated without needed to be moisturized again after the shower!! I think this product would be good for those in a rush and don’t have time to moisturise, and for those who love to have a long shower!!

The only negative aspect I can highlight is, by the end on the day I noticed my skin had a few dry patches that needed to be moisturized again, so this product is not 100% effective!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
30th August, 2014

Looking forward it try this, I have a few samples I've been meaning to try! It sounds great.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

I saw this advertised on TV and was really curious about how it would work and how it would feel on my skin. I purchased the light blue one for dry skin. It had Shea butter in it. I personally have normal to dry skin. so i was looking for something like this product for my skin type.

Being a 'in shower' product I was really keen to give it a go as I could see it being a real good time saver. When i tried out this product for the first time I was really confused on how it would work. Straight off the bat I found it really slippery on the skin and I found you had to use alot in order for your whole entire body to be covered as most of it would fall straight off your skin as soon as it touched your skin.

After applying I would wait 30 seconds and then wash it off it felt like normal moisturiser going onto your skin so washing it off felt like you were washing the moisturiser off and I was unsure if it actually worked. My skin did feel smoother after towel drying my skin. The product smells like all the Nivea products out there, the token Nivea smell. I quite like that smell so it worked for me.

I've been using it for around a month now and though I don't understand how it works I do enjoy it and I find my skin is alot more softer coming out of the shower. I think the product would be better if it had a shower gel texture to it as it would feel right applying it in the shower and it would wash off nicely aswell. The creme formula is a bit weird to use when in the shower.

Though I am enjoying this product weather I will keep to my out of the shower moisturisers I'm not sure yet. But I would give it a go if you haven't already very affordable and nice big size bottle of it aswell which always goes a long way.

Tips: Does make the floor of your shower quite slippery once washed off so be careful and make sure you rinse it away from the floor aswell as your body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
21st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Overhyped

When initially seeing the advertisement on television for it i was immediately curious to see what all the fuss was about and to see whether it would really hydrate and moisturise your skin.

I felt it did the job but not 100%, i did continue to use moisturiser after finishing in the shower as i felt it did leave my skin still feeling somewhat dry.

The lid did leak a bit when left in the shower.

I wouldn't buy this product again, now i've tried and tested it i'll stick to my trusty Vaseline :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
be gone dry skin...

When I saw this product advertised on Tv, I was instantly curious. I really wanted to give it a go.

I suffer from very dry and sensitive skin ( on my body anyway) and if i dont put body lotion on after the shower, the skin on my legs itches like crazy. Not a very fun experience. So the idea of being able to do this while in the shower was great.

I really liked it, no more itchy legs for me and as i am doing part of my beauty routine whilst in the shower I feel like I am saving so much time in the mornings, which as a single mum is always a bonus!

You dont need a lot, otherwise the skin feels a little too moisturised. And the price is great, I have been spending a lot more than that on my after shower body cremes, so very happy with this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

Just a very basic product, I was so excited to try this out and to be honest I was a little disappointed.

I failed to read the instructions of the product in the supermarket and thought it was both a shower gel and a moisturizer - a 2-in1 if you will, but it is only a moisturizer.

It has the traditional Nivea Body Lotion scent - which I really like and it does has a nice soft texture when you apply it in the shower.

I don't rate this product high as I find I still need to apply moisturizer to my body after my shower as it doesn't to do much but leave a lovley Nivea scent on my body. I would have very dry skin if I only used this product.

It's a fun product but if you have dry skin its almost a waste of time as your skin will still require body moisturizer after using this.

Potential to be great and needs improvements.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I wanted to love this

When this first came out I had to have it, its not the best applying body lotion in winter when its cold so why not moisturize in the shower?

Performance: Not as effective as body lotion, but so much more convenient

Scent: this is a make or break for me and it's not amazing but still its a wash off product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what i wanted or expected

This product did do what it said it would but in a weird way. After got out of the shower it left my skin vey oily like I had just applied moisturiser. You need to almost dab or air dry your skin because if you just rub your legs, it will remove the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what I expected

I purchased this product last week in the hope it would do what it said it would and moisturize your skin as I dont generally have time to do that after my shower, I found it was slippery and slimy, I needed to use alot more of the product than I probably would if my skin was dry and once you have dried yourself I could barely notice any difference. Overall yes it did moisturize my skin slightly but I will not be re purchasing !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No