Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review
Overall rating from 501 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is a new and more convenient way to moisturise. Now you can quickly moisturise before you even get out of the shower.

Application is a breeze and works in four simple steps

1. WASH - Cleanse with shower gel as usual and rinse off

2. APPLY – Stepping back from the shower stream, apply a generous amount of NIVEA In-Shower Body Lotion. You’ll be amazed how quickly it rubs in

3. RINSE – The caring formula will immediately be absorbed by your skin and then you can rinse off

4. READY– Dry off and you can get dressed immediately!

Pack Size400ml

 

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, selected pharmacies

Website  www.nivea.co.nz



RRP: $8.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner For Very Dry Skin Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner

Just a very basic product, I was so excited to try this out and to be honest I was a little disappointed.

I failed to read the instructions of the product in the supermarket and thought it was both a shower gel and a moisturizer - a 2-in1 if you will, but it is only a moisturizer.

It has the traditional Nivea Body Lotion scent - which I really like and it does has a nice soft texture when you apply it in the shower.

I don't rate this product high as I find I still need to apply moisturizer to my body after my shower as it doesn't to do much but leave a lovley Nivea scent on my body. I would have very dry skin if I only used this product.

It's a fun product but if you have dry skin its almost a waste of time as your skin will still require body moisturizer after using this.

Potential to be great and needs improvements.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I wanted to love this

When this first came out I had to have it, its not the best applying body lotion in winter when its cold so why not moisturize in the shower?

Performance: Not as effective as body lotion, but so much more convenient

Scent: this is a make or break for me and it's not amazing but still its a wash off product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what i wanted or expected

This product did do what it said it would but in a weird way. After got out of the shower it left my skin vey oily like I had just applied moisturiser. You need to almost dab or air dry your skin because if you just rub your legs, it will remove the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what I expected

I purchased this product last week in the hope it would do what it said it would and moisturize your skin as I dont generally have time to do that after my shower, I found it was slippery and slimy, I needed to use alot more of the product than I probably would if my skin was dry and once you have dried yourself I could barely notice any difference. Overall yes it did moisturize my skin slightly but I will not be re purchasing !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Just what I'm after, especially in the winter

In the winter I linger in the shower a little longer than I will in the summer. I don't want to get out of the steamy warmth into the chilly bathroom. When I do get out, I dry off and throw on my clothes as quickly as possible. I don't want to stand shivering on cold tiles applying body lotion. So the NIVEA In Shower Body Skin Conditioner is right up my street - I can do my moisturising while I'm still in the lovely warm shower. But besides the convenience, the product works beautifully, leaving my skin silky soft and feeling nourished.

Tips: You really don't need a whole lot - a little goes a long way, especially if you use the one in the blue bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
skin conditioner

i really liked this, I often dont bother moisturising unless its really necessary because of the oily feeling it gives my skin but this didnt leave any residue but still left my skiin feeling good

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great shower accessory

This is the easiest simple way to get moisturised skin that lasts....I suffer from dry skin and during winter my skin gets really flaky, I started using this, simple process, shower, put cream on, leave for a few minutes and rinse. Get dressed immediately and no oily after feeling but great soft skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nivea in shower lotion

This lotion is flippin' fantastic! I can't live without it now. This got a nice thick smooth consistency to it, easy to apply, smells GREAT and lasts forever! I would highly recommend this product, especially in winter when your skins a bit down in the dumps and it saves time when you get out of the shower :D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Easy Peasy!

I love this product, I am super lazy with after shower lotions and this is a quick way to get the moisture your skin needs without the hassle of rubbing in cream after a shower. Especially in Winter!

Tips: It may leave the shower slippery so warn the next person.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Smooth skin but not for people with sensitive skin

I had never heard about this or even knew a shower conditioner existed until I won this a few months back, I do get dry skin especially on my legs and I was so thrilled to give this a go.

The first few attempts were tricky as it does get slippery and messy, words of advice, don't apply this to your feet in the shower as you will fall over and hurt yourself. What worked for me was turning the shower off, applying it to my body and then turning the shower back on and rinsing off. I love to use this after ive shaved my legs, it makes them feel amazing! It leaves a light Nivea signature scent on your skin and it keeps it smooth for hours. I wouldn't recommend it to people with sensitive skin, my daughter tried this and it left her with a nasty rash all over her body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No