Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 171 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.3/5

Flawless. Beyond matching Fresh, breathable, natural finish.

Shade-true powder.

New shades formulated for women of color, with 5D Pigment Technology.

Available in 18 shades.

Availability Supermarkets, The Warehouse, Farmers, selected pharmacies, online

 Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fit Me Powder

This is absolutely amazing, it gives a flawless finish, especially when combined with the Fit Me Liquid Foundation! However it doesn't last that long :( The 110 shade is perfect if you have trouble finding pale enough foundation/powder like I do, it's not orange at all and is perfect if you are very fair or have porcelain skin :)

Tips: just remember, a little goes a long way :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fit me pressed powder gives a natural finish

It is very light and easy to apply, it is perfect for those days where you want to go natural with only applying a few products. It comes in a sleek container and also has a mirror powder puff for easy to carry in your bag. otcome across so far, only has a subtle scent and you can layer the product where you need it most. Great to use concealer on trouble areas and then put this over the top for a natural look

Tips: Awesome to use if you need 2 minutes to get ready and remember less is more

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't fit me...

I wrote a review for the matching "Fit me" foundation and was equally disappointed with this powder. It looked ok after initial application but quickly faded making my skin look oily so needed to be touched up often. Definitely not a fan :-(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Better than the foundation

Compared to the Fit Me foundation this product is great. The foundation was not for me but I found the powder to be okay. It is suitable for setting your foundation for a bit of extra coverage or even on it's own for lightweight coverage.

Tips: Make sure you buff it in to avoid a powdery, chalky look and don't use the puff that comes with it (they fall apart)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
not great...

Although this powder did set my makeup and absorb any excess oil, i wasn't really a fan. It can look quite cakey and powdery, and didn't really blend in, it just sat on my skin. Although it was a cheap price, there are way better powders out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
4th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder

This powder is ok when my skin is a little bit oily after using certain foundations. It also helps set my foundation which is great, but I only use a little bit as it sometimes looks a bit cakey. I definitely wouldn't rave about it. It does what I need it to do though, so I'll keep using it till I get my hands on something better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Good for a cheepie!

I like this powder. Does its job well with helping to get rid of any excess oils although if you apply it in the morning to set make up it won't keep you matte all day, so maybe not the best for oily skin gals. Has a nice finish and doesn't really go cakey, Just wish the shades would suit me a little better (damn being so pale!). Not the greatest coverage but good for setting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder

The one thing i like is the packaging, sleek and nice. Otherwise its a bad powder. Look cakey, powdery, chalky, im not a fan of that powder as i like natural looking.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder

I found the product to be average, I had to reapply to avoid shine. So I would advise to carry with you to use during the day for touch ups.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Fits Me!

I really like the Fit Me powder by Maybelline, although it doesn't give a huge coverage for me, it glides on really well, doesn't feel like you have anything on and if you put on some concealer, and a finishing powder over the top, you get a really lovely natural look. I use the shade 120 and suits me well.

Tips: This is great over the Maybelline Fit Me liquid foundation especially if you have a lighter colour in the powder and a darker colour in the liquid foundation, tones it down quite nicely without looking overdone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!