Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 171 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.3/5

Flawless. Beyond matching Fresh, breathable, natural finish.

Shade-true powder.

New shades formulated for women of color, with 5D Pigment Technology.

Available in 18 shades.

Availability Supermarkets, The Warehouse, Farmers, selected pharmacies, online

 Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ok powder

This powder is ok but probably not one I would Re buy. First of all I don't like the packaging; it's extremely big for the amount it contins and is average looking at best. It's not easy to slip in a bag or my make up drawers haha. The powder is ok, it does do a good job of setting but had little coverage and I wasn't overly impressed with the finish, but it is better than a lot. The price is ok, and the range of colours Is great. I definitely wouldn't Re purchase unless was super cheap.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nice cheap little powder

I like this powder for everyday use, has a natural look, if youre wanting something with full coverage I would probably try something else but for daily wear its great.

Tips: I apply with a kabuki brush and it gives even coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cheap cheap

Love this! When applying makeup I always go for the matte look and this makeup applies that look perfectly. Picked the powder up for $15 and believe it was worth the money and more!!

Tips: Apply with a kabuki brush rather than the applicator that the powder supplies for a more flawless finish

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder

This is a pretty good, affordable setting powder - I I use it after applying foundation to set it. Goes on seamlessly. and doesn't leave your skin feeling cakey or thick. The container is uber cute! No complaints here.

Tips: Stipple on with a flat top brush to set foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Would not repurchase

This was the first (and only) powder I have ever bought and I used it in conjunction with the fit me foundation as I figured they would be great combined. Waste of money in my opinion! I have never bought another powder after this due to being pretty unimpressed. I felt really cakey, and although had been color matched when they were promoting this line I felt like the color was wrong for me. I do prefer the glowing look over matte, and like my makeup to be breathable and natural looking! think I still have a near full one hidden away somewhere!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fit me

It is cheap which is very good as I'm a student and can't afford expensive powders! I think it is good although not good when you want to cover up blemishes (not very good coverage) as it is very light. Only good for casual daily use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder

I was quite excited to try out this powder and was quickly disappointed with it. There is a lot of fall out and not much stays on the brush - and that's using high end makeup brushes that I normally don't have any fall out with, even when using glittery products. The powder had little to no coverage and kind of just sat on my face. It was off by lunch time. Every other powder I have ever used lasts till at least lunch time, so I stopped using it after only a couple of days and binned it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
kirstysays
9th March, 2014

The fit me range seems to have been a let down all round, have only tried the blushes which were disappointing also!

Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It kinda "fit me"...

I am pretty neutral on this product; I didn't hate it but I didn't love it. It provides some coverage, but definitely not full coverage. It at times appeared quite dry on my skin and also at times felt like you had to cake it on in order to hide any blemishes. However, that being said I found it quite good over other liquid foundation, it is quite good for everyday/weekend wear where no decent coverage is needed and the colour matched me reasonably well.

So all in all, it did the job just not the greatest job. It is one of those products that I am keeping as a spare or in my handbag for any little touchups needed on my current foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
good powder

good for everyday use. not so good if you are wanting a full coverage look. didn't last me too long but for a price it was good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fit Me

This was one of the first pressed powders I purchased and I still use it today! This is great for a natural, light finish. I wouldn't recommend if you are someone wanting more fuller coverage or if you are going to an event/town but great for an every day powder!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!