Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Magic Retouch Review

L'Oreal Paris Magic Retouch Review
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

An instant root concealer spray free of ammonia that perfectly covers grey roots and lasts until shampooed out.

Perfectly covers greys roots in seconds. Perfectly blends with your hair colour. Dries in 1 minute. Water resistant. No transfer - lasts until shampooed out. Free of ammonia, peroxide & synthetic dyes.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Magic Retouch Review

L'Oreal Paris Magic Retouch Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Can be messy

I found this hard to apply without getting spots on my forehead. Have used other products that applies more like a pen which is easier to use for me. Takes a while to dry which is not great if you’re in a hurry. But good solution for roots between dyes

Tips: Remember to cover your forehead on application and wait at least 10 min for it to dry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Greys be gone!

THIS!! Lockdown has taught me that I can never take my hairdresser for granted - and this little product is a lifesaver. I was due for my hair appt a couple days after this latest lockdown so you can imagine my devastation at the thought of going weeks without some hairdresser support! Then I found this little guy. What an awesome product to use in between colour touch ups. It has amazing coverage for something so cheap and does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great to cover greys in between colouring

I've used this product for a few years now as a touch up in between colouring. I am probably about 30% grey and colour dark brunette. It works well to cover grey and you can't tell you're wearing it.

Tips: Be careful to spray lightly and build on it rather than a thick layer, you'll end up colouring your scalp which can look a bit weird. If you get a bit on your skin it's easy to wash off with a bit of water. Cover light clothes before using a dark coloured spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for those pesky greys

I have recently started to get a few greys around my hairline :( this product is great for my self confidence as it blends in nicely and covers the greys up as well as giving my hair a little volume boost. It doesnt smell too strong. It is quite overpriced for such a small bottle but you definitely itely get a good quality product for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Worked better than expected

Got this during lockdown, I didn’t expect much, I had grey hair to cover so purchased a brown colour which matched my hair. Lasts a day for me, I didn’t get as many uses out of the can as claimed. However I was using a bit. I will be buying this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good for in between

I've used this to cover greys, and in between dyeing my hair. I like it because it lasts a full day, and only comes out when I shampoo my hair. I'd definitely keep using this to cover my greys when I don't feel like dyeing my hair. Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The Best

Magic Retouch is the best, I use it to touch up the grey roots around my temples which helps me to get longer out of my colour. It’s easy to use has no nasty smell and drys in minutes. Perfect Touch Up. Definitely recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Does the Job

I have natural dark brown hair which is growing out a colour I had put in last year. I have greys coming through at the roots and around my face. This root concealer spray works really well to cover the grey hair between washes. Easy to use, just spray onto dry clean hair.

Tips: Apply sparingly about 10 cm from hair, do not get onto clothing, it will stain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Absolute Magic

I have used this product before in a different colour & it's a fantastic product.... Does exactly what it says it will do and that's provide 'temporary grey coverage' ....I got given the Blonde Magic Retouch to try and having recently lightened my hair to a light ash blonde the colour matched perfectly & covered my grey regrowth. Super easy to use with no mess application, dries fast and lasts until next hair wash & looks totally natural.

It comes in a good sized can and it's definitely worth it - available at supermarkets, chemist & department stores.

Out of all of the grey coverage products out Magic Retouch Spray is by far the best, don't even bother with the rest this stuff is awesome.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
6th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great idea but too hard to apply

This product was not for me, which is a pity as something that works between washes to cover my grey would be great. The main reason I didn’t like this product was the application method. It’s in a spray can so it was hard to get precise. I tried different methods of how far away I held it and how long I held the spray nozzle down for but just couldn’t get the precise application I wanted around my face. When I got it on my face I could wipe the excess away but you could still see close up that my scalp had brown spray on it. You also only get once chance to apply it right as when I applied too much while trying to get some greys I missed the first time my hair went kinda stiff and felt rough even after brushing through the hair i’d sprayed it felt stiff. So sorry this product was not for me. It did however survive the wet whether and continued to cover the greys until I washed it out so the product in the can was good just not the delivery method.

Tips: cover the edge of your face with one hand or a tissue and then spray with the other hand, this will help you avoid getting it on your face when covering grey hair near the edges

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!