Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review
Overall rating from 282 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

An innovative formulation for a colourant that gives a healthy looking glow - without ammonia. How does it work?

Casting Crème Gloss is a hair colourant without ammonia that offers both optimal coverage of first greys as well as rich & super-glossy reflects.

Casting Crème Gloss is a non-drip crème formula which is enriched with a patented conditioning complex. This helps to protect the hair fibre inside & out for satin soft hair. After colouring the new conditioner enriched with Royal Jelly leaves colour looking revitalised with a glossy shine.

Casting Crème Gloss is our latest generation of ammonia-free non-permanent hair colour; it has the benefit on an innovative technology which
- blends away greys
- gives a shimmering, rich & luscious colour result.
- a super glossy shine.
- colour that lasts up to 28 shampoos.

 

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of the best

This is one of the best hair dyes for my stubborn won't be dyed hair, even if use permanent, it doesn't last long. This one lasts longer than most, and I like the colors, I mostly dye my hair its natural dark brown, once in a while I might go red. It covers my grays pretty well too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A good option for a home dye

This product is an excellent choice for the price. I find my hair is super shiny after using the conditioner. The box contains plenty of dye - more than enough for my hair (which is thick and long.) I would say however that if you’re going for a red or auburn colour it won’t come out quite as vibrant as the colour on the box would suggest.

Tips: The gloves are a must! Make sure you put newspaper on the floor and wear an old sweatshirt

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great coverage and colour

Great packaging and easy to use. Happy with coverage and colour was great! Gloves were a good fit, and application process as well as mixing product was easy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good at home product.

Have used this a few times, in the richer red/violet shaded. Makes hair feel nice afterwards and gives it a nice sheen.

Tips: Use a bit of Vaseline around hair line to avoid staining and make sure to apply evenly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Impressed

Unable to get to hairdresser before lockdown so purchased this product from supermarket not expecting marvel’s but truely amazed at the results. Everything you need is provided including gloves and conditioner along with simple instructions. Application is easy and best part is there’s no ammonia smell, provides brilliant coverage leaving hair silky soft and shiny. Good selection of colours available in permanent or semi. Extremely cost effective at $15.00

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great option if can't get to salon

Bought this for my mother and used it on her during lock down when we couldn't leave the house. Colour took amazingly even over an old colour and made her hair healthier looking and shiny - as opposed to ammonia containing dyes. Love that its also a semi so if it doesn't work it will wash out eventually.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

This hair dye is so simple so use and leaves my hair soft and glossy. I only use the black colour and find it covers my greys very easily. It is easy to wash out after application and off the skin. Will use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
great but stains hair

These are great for a wash out dye however dont be fooled they do stain your hair and leave colour build up on your hair. I bleached my hair years ago and had only ever used this dye and all of the colour build up stayed and was showing! However if you are not planning on going lighter at any time then these a perfect for a quick fix without the commitment!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The only at home Dye I use!

Being a redhead, I hate using permanent colours in my hair because the regrowth just look horrendous compared to the colour I change to, so being a semi permanent product it slowly fades back out to my normal colour so there isn’t a regrowth problem, it’s amazing and I swear by it!!

Tips: Just don’t layer box over box because it will STAY. Put several dark browns on top of each other and I was left VERY dark brown for quite a while haha.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Fav

Yes, it's one of my favourite color and brand. I often switch between different brands and colors as per my mood and choice. Since I do it at home so I like to play and be creative with my hair. I like Loreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss because it gives shiny and soft look to my hair. Specially in day and bright lights I can't belive it's my own hair as it just looks like the ones that we see in Ads. However, it does not give good coverage to my greys but overall I like it's quality.

Tips: For stubborn greys like I have, I apply to roots first quickly and then the rest of hair so that the grey hair coverage is better. And give a good massage to roots after complete application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!