Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review
Overall rating from 264 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

An innovative formulation for a colourant that gives a healthy looking glow - without ammonia. How does it work?

Casting Crème Gloss is a hair colourant without ammonia that offers both optimal coverage of first greys as well as rich & super-glossy reflects.

Casting Crème Gloss is a non-drip crème formula which is enriched with a patented conditioning complex. This helps to protect the hair fibre inside & out for satin soft hair. After colouring the new conditioner enriched with Royal Jelly leaves colour looking revitalised with a glossy shine.

Casting Crème Gloss is our latest generation of ammonia-free non-permanent hair colour; it has the benefit on an innovative technology which
- blends away greys
- gives a shimmering, rich & luscious colour result.
- a super glossy shine.
- colour that lasts up to 28 shampoos.

 

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and Online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $18.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Shimmery, glossy hair

This hair colour is my favourite. It makes my hair super soft, shimmery and glossy while giving it a fresh bright boost of colour! I only use it every now and then just to brighten my natural colour and it looks lovely. It also last ages, much much longer that 28 shampoos. The only thing is it is quite smelly, I’m not a fan of the conditioner it comes with for after; it smells quite strong. I use it because it makes my hair super shiney but then use my own conditioner after to mask the intensity of the smell.

Tips: Watch out for the smell afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My go to hair colourant

I don’t yet have any greys but definitely love that glossy hint of colour that dyeing my hair provides. This hits the spot by giving my hair loads of shine and a bit more depth to my otherwise blah brown hair. Unfortunately my dark hair prevents me from experimenting too much but have tried a few different shades in this range and have been impressed by them all (chocolate is a fave- a warm reddish brown). This isn’t super stinky like some dyes and application is pretty straight forward. These are also a great price and leave hair feeling amazingly soft without having to worry about regrowth. Will definitely repurchase- in fact I already have a box in the cupboard which I’ll use soon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love the colour and my hair feels healthy!

I have dark brown hair with greys starting to protrude around my crown. I usually colour my hair using permanent dyes, however, tried L'Oréal Casting Creme in the colour Iced Chocolate. It was easy to use and I found the smell quite pleasant. I love the smell of the conditioner. After colouring my hair felt nice and soft and smelt lovely; my husband even told me my hair smelt nice! The colour was just right, nice and glossy and not too dark as with some darker browns which tend to go black. What I like about this colour is that the colour does gradually wash out but it doesn't leave a raccoon type look which permanent hair colours do.

Tips: Follow instructions and don't leave longer on than the recommended time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Natural and glossy colour

I have used the shades Honey Amber (no longer available unfortunately!), Amber, and Mahogany. All gave beautiful rich colour without drying out my hair. I love that it is not a permanent colour, as it is a good way to experiment in different shades without committing to any one look for too long. It also grows out really naturally.

The conditioner that comes with the pack is very high quality, and I appreciate the inclusion of gloves. I don't bother with the applicator, as I actually found it quite difficult to use. I just mixed it in a bowl and put it in my hair with my fingers! Maybe not the best technique, but it worked for me!

Tips: If you have thick and/or long hair, you may want to use two packets.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Shining cap

I have used this colour and it does what it says. Full grey coverage and very shiny hair. It lasts long and a youth roots after three yo four weeks. It's quick and you don't have to leave it on for long which is good gor my busy schedule.

Tips: When doing roots don't use left over colour on the other hair as it will make them dark

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good product, more for touch ups if going lighter.

I got a silky blonde casting creme hair dye from the October 2016 Beauty Vault. This was the first time dying my hair and I wanted to go from dark blonde to lighter/silky blonde. The results were a bit disappointing, I have to say. While I did see a change it was a much smaller change than I had hoped, it is noticeable in the sunlight and in some streaks (although I dyed my whole head). However, my hair didn't not like the hair dye (not what I expected)! Instead of drying out, my hair felt healthier and with slightly more of a curl in it than before dying. I'm going to attribute this to the conditioner that is applied after dying. So if I do decide to go darker I would definitely go back to this product, or if I was just touching up already light hair I would also use the Casting Creme Gloss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Loveeee casting cream gloss

I have used these quite a few times in different colours and love them each time. I've put my hair through a lot so it's nice to use this cause it's not harsh or damaging! Super easy to apply and great results. It's nice that it just fades out over time. Makes regrowth lessn obvious!

Tips: Make sure the colour you use is darker than your hair as these don't lighten :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best at home hair colours.

I have use these products since I was a teenager. I always come back to use these when I can't afford to colour my hair at the salon. I consider these to be a holy grail product in terms of at home hair colouring. I use the shade Mahogany. A beautiful reddish-brown colour that looks very natural. The box contains two bottles, gloves, instructions and royal jelly condition. Application is really easy, mix the two bottles together and you are ready to colour. I found the best way to colour my hair at home is to put the product in a mixing bowl and use a brush to apply. These colours always give you amazing coverage and shine to your hair.

They are really conditioning on your hair having no ammonia and being semi-permanent they aren't drying on your hair either. l'oreal have really thought of everything with these colour that come in a range of shade and they definitly last 6 weeks.

Tips: Buy if your want super shiny gorgeous hair! There is always more royal jelly condition then needed, so keep the extra and use when you are next washing your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous shine, brilliant colour

I use this every 6 weeks or so it's so easy to use and gives a good colour match to the box for the applicable natural shade. I have no greys yet (luckily) but as I am trying to maintain my natural level but get rid of the mousey colour this is perfect. No need to to have a horrible regrowth this eventually washes mostly out ready for the next refresh. Leaves my hair so much healthier than using a permanent colour and gives amazing shine

Tips: This is not a colour that lightens

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal casting creme gloss

I love this product i did hair dressing so no the difference between products but as a student u cant afored salone probucts some times but i found that this did just as good this was amazing had good coverage and was easy to apply and didnt fade fast im really happy with this and would recommend it to any one that is new at coloring there hair or eants a amazing look x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No