Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review
Overall rating from 267 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

An innovative formulation for a colourant that gives a healthy looking glow - without ammonia. How does it work?

Casting Crème Gloss is a hair colourant without ammonia that offers both optimal coverage of first greys as well as rich & super-glossy reflects.

Casting Crème Gloss is a non-drip crème formula which is enriched with a patented conditioning complex. This helps to protect the hair fibre inside & out for satin soft hair. After colouring the new conditioner enriched with Royal Jelly leaves colour looking revitalised with a glossy shine.

Casting Crème Gloss is our latest generation of ammonia-free non-permanent hair colour; it has the benefit on an innovative technology which
- blends away greys
- gives a shimmering, rich & luscious colour result.
- a super glossy shine.
- colour that lasts up to 28 shampoos.

 

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and Online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $18.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Change your hair for a month or two

I have never dyed my hair permanently before - been too scared with the colour commitment. This Castin Creme however was great for me to change my hair colour up without regretting it later. I bought a mahoganny type shade and found the colour really beautiful. It was a subtle tint which really shone in the sunshine. The extra moisturising bottle that's included really makes your hair super soft and shiny.

Tips: Get these on special - they often do a buy one, get one free or half price! Also, if you have long hair you probably will need 2 boxes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great dye!

I have been dying my hair black for such a long time and usually use permanent dyes. I thought I would try a semi in Ebony Black and see how it went. It comes with all the standard dye bits and bobs and the ridiculously huge gloves which never fit my tiny hands.

I have very long hair so purchased 2 of these which came to $36 which is a heck of a lot cheaper than going to a salon. I have dyed my hair for so long I never read the instructions so I just dive right in. It is quick and easy to mix together, I use the first bottle to get all my roots, greys and the top half of my head done then the second bottle to saturate the rest of my hair. 

I always let dye sit for 45 minutes. This washed out quite well which was good. The conditioner that comes with it is really nice. After my hair was dry it was super shiny! It looked healthy and fresh. My greys were covered perfectly and it was even all over.

Each wash this gradually washed out. But I only wash my hair 1-2 times a week so it lasted a good 6-8 weeks which I was stoked with. Overall it is a wonderful dye which gives you amazing results for a box dye. I would certainly use this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great semi....

I use this instead of permanent colours, and really like the depth of colour, and also how it slowly fades out. After colouring my hair is soft and shiny. The colour coverage of my greys is excellent, and the fade/wash-out of colour is relatively slow and I tend to see regrowth before the colour has significantly washed out. I don't think the colour ever removes completely though, so I tend to now just touch up roots and put it randomly through some strands rather than a full head - but I really like the product.

I measure it out and use a bowl/brush to apply rather than using all the product at once as I have very short hair, so I can get easily 2-3 applications using it this way, just doing my roots and measuring to the required ratio.

Great product for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Shimmery, glossy hair

This hair colour is my favourite. It makes my hair super soft, shimmery and glossy while giving it a fresh bright boost of colour! I only use it every now and then just to brighten my natural colour and it looks lovely. It also last ages, much much longer that 28 shampoos. The only thing is it is quite smelly, I’m not a fan of the conditioner it comes with for after; it smells quite strong. I use it because it makes my hair super shiney but then use my own conditioner after to mask the intensity of the smell.

Tips: Watch out for the smell afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My go to hair colourant

I don’t yet have any greys but definitely love that glossy hint of colour that dyeing my hair provides. This hits the spot by giving my hair loads of shine and a bit more depth to my otherwise blah brown hair. Unfortunately my dark hair prevents me from experimenting too much but have tried a few different shades in this range and have been impressed by them all (chocolate is a fave- a warm reddish brown). This isn’t super stinky like some dyes and application is pretty straight forward. These are also a great price and leave hair feeling amazingly soft without having to worry about regrowth. Will definitely repurchase- in fact I already have a box in the cupboard which I’ll use soon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Natural and glossy colour

I have used the shades Honey Amber (no longer available unfortunately!), Amber, and Mahogany. All gave beautiful rich colour without drying out my hair. I love that it is not a permanent colour, as it is a good way to experiment in different shades without committing to any one look for too long. It also grows out really naturally.

The conditioner that comes with the pack is very high quality, and I appreciate the inclusion of gloves. I don't bother with the applicator, as I actually found it quite difficult to use. I just mixed it in a bowl and put it in my hair with my fingers! Maybe not the best technique, but it worked for me!

Tips: If you have thick and/or long hair, you may want to use two packets.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Shining cap

I have used this colour and it does what it says. Full grey coverage and very shiny hair. It lasts long and a youth roots after three yo four weeks. It's quick and you don't have to leave it on for long which is good gor my busy schedule.

Tips: When doing roots don't use left over colour on the other hair as it will make them dark

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good product, more for touch ups if going lighter.

I got a silky blonde casting creme hair dye from the October 2016 Beauty Vault. This was the first time dying my hair and I wanted to go from dark blonde to lighter/silky blonde. The results were a bit disappointing, I have to say. While I did see a change it was a much smaller change than I had hoped, it is noticeable in the sunlight and in some streaks (although I dyed my whole head). However, my hair didn't not like the hair dye (not what I expected)! Instead of drying out, my hair felt healthier and with slightly more of a curl in it than before dying. I'm going to attribute this to the conditioner that is applied after dying. So if I do decide to go darker I would definitely go back to this product, or if I was just touching up already light hair I would also use the Casting Creme Gloss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Loveeee casting cream gloss

I have used these quite a few times in different colours and love them each time. I've put my hair through a lot so it's nice to use this cause it's not harsh or damaging! Super easy to apply and great results. It's nice that it just fades out over time. Makes regrowth lessn obvious!

Tips: Make sure the colour you use is darker than your hair as these don't lighten :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th April, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Best at home hair colours.

I have use these products since I was a teenager. I always come back to use these when I can't afford to colour my hair at the salon. I consider these to be a holy grail product in terms of at home hair colouring. I use the shade Mahogany. A beautiful reddish-brown colour that looks very natural. The box contains two bottles, gloves, instructions and royal jelly condition. Application is really easy, mix the two bottles together and you are ready to colour. I found the best way to colour my hair at home is to put the product in a mixing bowl and use a brush to apply. These colours always give you amazing coverage and shine to your hair.

They are really conditioning on your hair having no ammonia and being semi-permanent they aren't drying on your hair either. l'oreal have really thought of everything with these colour that come in a range of shade and they definitly last 6 weeks.

Tips: Buy if your want super shiny gorgeous hair! There is always more royal jelly condition then needed, so keep the extra and use when you are next washing your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No