Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review
Overall rating from 287 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

An innovative formulation for a colourant that gives a healthy looking glow - without ammonia. How does it work?

Casting Crème Gloss is a hair colourant without ammonia that offers both optimal coverage of first greys as well as rich & super-glossy reflects.

Casting Crème Gloss is a non-drip crème formula which is enriched with a patented conditioning complex. This helps to protect the hair fibre inside & out for satin soft hair. After colouring the new conditioner enriched with Royal Jelly leaves colour looking revitalised with a glossy shine.

Casting Crème Gloss is our latest generation of ammonia-free non-permanent hair colour; it has the benefit on an innovative technology which
- blends away greys
- gives a shimmering, rich & luscious colour result.
- a super glossy shine.
- colour that lasts up to 28 shampoos.

 

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Shiny glossy hair

I use this hair color often. I find it very nourishing and isn't harsh on your hair. The colour matches close to what is on the pack and lasts alot longer than most semi permanents. After colouring my hair is glossy and shiny and I get alot of comments on this.

Tips: If you have long or thick hair use two packs to get an even colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great hair dye!

I use this brand often in a medium brown! I find its a great hair dye not too harsh and covers up my grey/white really well! Im 32 and i dye my hair approx every month to keep up with the regrowth. This product is easy to use and has a nice smell not too strong like other dyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great price and superior product

If you must use box dye - this is definitely one of the best. Average pricing but great product compared to others I've tried. The colour range is great, and really true to the shade on the box. I love that it comes with a deep conditioning treatment, which usually lasts me 2 washes and smells really good. Available from most supermarkets and nicely packaged. Very easy to mix too!

Tips: But two boxes for longer hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love, love, love

I brought the Red Mahogany. I have always coloured my hair red or black. This was the best dye I have used so far. The colour was deep and rich. It didn't wash out and fade after the first wash. It stayed vibrant for 3 weeks before I had to redo it. This is now my go to dye!!!

Tips: Apply vaseline to your hairline, ears and behind your ears as this does stain and vaseline will help you remove any dye without staining

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Good Choice For Touch Up Colour

After reading lots and lots of reviews I settled on L'Oreal's Casting Creme Gloss for my hair colour.

The colour isn't as stinky as many when applying (possibly because it has no ammonia) and has held well.

I didn't really see a gloss but some of those around me thought it looked a little glossier when first applied.

The accompanying shampoo is in a small bottle which is a much better design than those silly sachets many brands go for.

I would use it again

Tips: If you're not sure about your shade heed the suggestion to go for the lighter of the two shades you deciding between.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of the best

This is one of the best hair dyes for my stubborn won't be dyed hair, even if use permanent, it doesn't last long. This one lasts longer than most, and I like the colors, I mostly dye my hair its natural dark brown, once in a while I might go red. It covers my grays pretty well too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A good option for a home dye

This product is an excellent choice for the price. I find my hair is super shiny after using the conditioner. The box contains plenty of dye - more than enough for my hair (which is thick and long.) I would say however that if you’re going for a red or auburn colour it won’t come out quite as vibrant as the colour on the box would suggest.

Tips: The gloves are a must! Make sure you put newspaper on the floor and wear an old sweatshirt

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great coverage and colour

Great packaging and easy to use. Happy with coverage and colour was great! Gloves were a good fit, and application process as well as mixing product was easy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good at home product.

Have used this a few times, in the richer red/violet shaded. Makes hair feel nice afterwards and gives it a nice sheen.

Tips: Use a bit of Vaseline around hair line to avoid staining and make sure to apply evenly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Impressed

Unable to get to hairdresser before lockdown so purchased this product from supermarket not expecting marvel’s but truely amazed at the results. Everything you need is provided including gloves and conditioner along with simple instructions. Application is easy and best part is there’s no ammonia smell, provides brilliant coverage leaving hair silky soft and shiny. Good selection of colours available in permanent or semi. Extremely cost effective at $15.00

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!