Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review
Overall rating from 289 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

An innovative formulation for a colourant that gives a healthy looking glow - without ammonia. How does it work?

Casting Crème Gloss is a hair colourant without ammonia that offers both optimal coverage of first greys as well as rich & super-glossy reflects.

Casting Crème Gloss is a non-drip crème formula which is enriched with a patented conditioning complex. This helps to protect the hair fibre inside & out for satin soft hair. After colouring the new conditioner enriched with Royal Jelly leaves colour looking revitalised with a glossy shine.

Casting Crème Gloss is our latest generation of ammonia-free non-permanent hair colour; it has the benefit on an innovative technology which
- blends away greys
- gives a shimmering, rich & luscious colour result.
- a super glossy shine.
- colour that lasts up to 28 shampoos.

 

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect at home hair colour!

I have been using this for many years at home! I love that they are semi permanent colour so they provide far less damage to the hair than permanent colour. Comes in so many different shades and semi permanent is so hard to find in drugstores! Makes my hair so shiny! My go to at home

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My go to regrowth cover up

I use this as my regular hair dye to cover up the dreaded Grey's. I haven't used permanent hair dye for years and as this is a semi permanent (lasts upto 28 washes) it is gentler on the hair compared to a permanent hair dye. It also washes out/ fades over time. Long enough for your next application and doesn't leave too much staining. Also great to give your natural hair colour a boost. I also have a really sensitive scalp and have had no bad reactions with this product.

Tips: I use a mixing bowl and hair tinting brush to apply, sectioning out the hair. When finished I remove any excess I may have got on my face/ ears with cleansing wipes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
New Hair, Don't Care

I don't have a lot of experience dying my own hair. So I found this process quite daunting (with little time to go back and double check I'm doing everything right). Despite the difficulty the end result was worth it, soft hair in gorgeous tones.

I've only got one other brand to personally compare this too and there are a few start contrasts for me. The L'Oreal Casting Cream dye isn't as user friendly for self-application, whereas if you have a friend involved then difficulty of application isn't a concern. I wouldn't apply this product to myself if I didn't have a helping hand as it was harder to ensure I got even coverage.

I did get the impression that L'Oreal included more product than other companies, granted this is a hard comparison to make. But I'm a gal that always needs at least twice the amount of dye because of how big my mane is, and L'Oreal Paris Casting Creme Gloss went MUCH further before I had to break into the 2nd box.

In terms of the colours available I would definitely say this brand excels in brunette tones with much more selection available and overall the tones just seem more desirable. The range of blonde tones seems far more limited with tones that aren't as common as what you see around these days.

Tips: If you have thick or long hair, don't hesitate to get a 2nd pack

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Shiny and smooth hair

First time I tried this hair dye and I’m blown away how good it is, I’ve tried numerous brands of permanent dyes, including L’Oréal, but never tried this creme gliss because it’s only demi-permanent. Choose this one in chocolate chestnut, I’m trying to grow my hair longer, so thought it would be a little less damaging and my hair is already brown, just gone brassy, it just needed a refresh. I’m so glad I gave this a go, my hair is now so shiny, glossy, smooth to the touch, smells good, I will definitely try other brown colours from this range. I hope the colour will last some time, I don’t wash my hair too often, so fingers crossed. Colour turned out darker than on the box, but I’ve found it’s always the case, so expected it anyway, it’ll probably fade to a lighter brown after a few hair washes, like all colours do(at least for me anyway, even permanent dyes). Great colours, affordable pricing and the conditioner they include smells so yummy and so hydrating too, enough for at least 2 uses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Shiny glossy hair

I use this hair color often. I find it very nourishing and isn't harsh on your hair. The colour matches close to what is on the pack and lasts alot longer than most semi permanents. After colouring my hair is glossy and shiny and I get alot of comments on this.

Tips: If you have long or thick hair use two packs to get an even colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great hair dye!

I use this brand often in a medium brown! I find its a great hair dye not too harsh and covers up my grey/white really well! Im 32 and i dye my hair approx every month to keep up with the regrowth. This product is easy to use and has a nice smell not too strong like other dyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great price and superior product

If you must use box dye - this is definitely one of the best. Average pricing but great product compared to others I've tried. The colour range is great, and really true to the shade on the box. I love that it comes with a deep conditioning treatment, which usually lasts me 2 washes and smells really good. Available from most supermarkets and nicely packaged. Very easy to mix too!

Tips: But two boxes for longer hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love, love, love

I brought the Red Mahogany. I have always coloured my hair red or black. This was the best dye I have used so far. The colour was deep and rich. It didn't wash out and fade after the first wash. It stayed vibrant for 3 weeks before I had to redo it. This is now my go to dye!!!

Tips: Apply vaseline to your hairline, ears and behind your ears as this does stain and vaseline will help you remove any dye without staining

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Good Choice For Touch Up Colour

After reading lots and lots of reviews I settled on L'Oreal's Casting Creme Gloss for my hair colour.

The colour isn't as stinky as many when applying (possibly because it has no ammonia) and has held well.

I didn't really see a gloss but some of those around me thought it looked a little glossier when first applied.

The accompanying shampoo is in a small bottle which is a much better design than those silly sachets many brands go for.

I would use it again

Tips: If you're not sure about your shade heed the suggestion to go for the lighter of the two shades you deciding between.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of the best

This is one of the best hair dyes for my stubborn won't be dyed hair, even if use permanent, it doesn't last long. This one lasts longer than most, and I like the colors, I mostly dye my hair its natural dark brown, once in a while I might go red. It covers my grays pretty well too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!