Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Cancer Society After Sun Gel
Overall rating from 95 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Cooling, calming and rehydrating. Even well protected from harmful UV radiation, the skin still requires nourishment and rehydration after long periods of exposure to the elements. After sun moisturising gel with Aloe Vera will help bring back the skin’s moisture balance after exposure to the elements. The gel absorbs quickly, leaving your skin cool and re-nourished – no greasy feeling.

Pack Size 150ml

Availability Life, Unichem, Countdown and Online

Website www.cancernz.org.nz



RRP: $10.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
After sun gel

We recently went to Fiji for a family holiday and as a last minute decision I decided to pack this after sun gel as a "just incase" item and boy was that the best decision ever.

We had a couple of days that the temperature got to 30° and applying this gel to our skin after getting out of the sun was an absolute life saver. It doesnt leave any icky residue after its soaked in. But it does feel a bit funny on your skin while its absorbing into your skin (totally worth it though). Even the next day when we were a bit red and burnt this after sun gel took the sting off the burn and made it feel way better.

Tips: In summer we always have a tube of this stored in our fridge to add to the cooling effect and it works wonders

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Almost as good as the real thing

Such a soothing gel for mild sunburn i’ve always found. Doesn’t leave your skin feeling super heavy or coated afterwards & can ease pain pretty instantly.

Tips: Keep in your fridge so it’s even cooler for when needed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Works well

We had to get something urfently after my little girl burned in tha su we picked this up at countdown. We put it on her arms wland whitin minutes her armes was feeling better and the red even started to lift.

I was amazed at how good it worked. Her skin didnt flake or dry out too.

This is definitely recommended i make sure to have a bottle of it in the house now

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
This product is fantastic on sunburn!

I've used this product many time and its always my go to when I have any redness or accidental sunburn after being in the sun too long. Its wonderful and cooling and helps to keep the skin nice and moisturised.

Tips: Keep it in the fridge and it feels even more amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Unbearable agony

I had a mild sunburn on my back which I applied this gel to after my girlfriend gave me a tube. The experience was that of being stuck with thousands of needles or bitten by a swarm of fire ants. The cooling effect lasted a couple seconds before the agonising itching and stinging began and even after I washed it all off, my skin broke out in a blotchy white rash and continued to hurt for at least an hour.

Tips: Don't buy Cancer Society products - they excel only in doing the opposite of what they are advertised for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Go to after sun care

This is still the best after sun gel I've ever purchased. It's saved my skin so many times from sunburn and is so refreshing and cooling after a day in the sun.

Tips: Put in the fridge fox extra cooling effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Must for a NZ summer

I burn super easy even when I’m being careful so this is a lifesaver in summer. I do find it is a little sticky for my liking but it does relieve burns and cool the skin down

Tips: Keep it in the fridge to make it extra cool

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
cooling

I purchased this because no matter what sunscreen my son and partner have on they get burned . I needed something soothing for them both.

Packaging comes in a tube labelling is easy to read . Consistency is like a gel has no scent at all. I like to apply this to my sons back and behind his ears . Soothes his burns straight away .

Overall price wise it’s fair. One bottle last me about six months . Does the job well .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So good after too much sun

We've all been there - spent too long in the sun and your skin is red, sore and angry. This product is amazing for soothing burnt skin. It feels cool which provides instant relief to your skin and dries fairly quickly so you're not left feeling sticky.

I also find that it helps speed up healing afterwards so skin recovers quicker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soother

While I try to be very very good with sunscreen, occasionally I stuff up and get burnt. I HATE being sunburnt - I hate the worry of skin cancer, I hate the horrible peeling, but most of all - I hate the pain.

This product is fantastic - I purchase it at the supermarket and keep it in the fridge. The price point is really reasonable, and it's often on special. The product is in a tube that sits on the lid, so it's easy to get the gel out, and there's no wastage at the end of it. The clear packing means you can see when it's nearly empty so you can stock up before you run out.

The gel is easy to apply and absorbs quickly. It doesn't leave a greasy or tacky feeling on the skin like some other brands, and doesn't stick to clothing once applied. I often use it even if I'm not burnt and have just had a long day in the sun, as a extra boost to skin moisture.

Tips: Keep it in the fridge for an extra cooling action - it's a bit of a shock to burnt skin, but soothes it extra fast

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!