Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Cancer Society After Sun Gel
Overall rating from 79 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Cooling, calming and rehydrating. Even well protected from harmful UV radiation, the skin still requires nourishment and rehydration after long periods of exposure to the elements. After sun moisturising gel with Aloe Vera will help bring back the skin’s moisture balance after exposure to the elements. The gel absorbs quickly, leaving your skin cool and re-nourished – no greasy feeling.

Pack Size 150ml

Availability Life, Unichem, Countdown and Online

Website www.cancernz.org.nz



RRP: $10.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cancer Society After Sun Gel

LOVE IT. as i have fair skin my skin tends to burn a tad in summer, having this product handy to repair my skin cells is awesome, works really well on sunburn!

Tips: put it in the fridge for a few hours so when your skin is burnt and hot you get a cooling effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cooling gel

I have never used this for sunburn as my skin tans rather than burns. However, this has been great after waxing when your skin feels a little raw- providing cooling relief and reducing stinging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
so cooooooling!

I got a tube of this to prep for the pending summer burns I was bound to get gardening. I don't try to burn on purpose but sometimes it happens, and now I was prepared.

I chose this gel over the others available because of the fact it sat on it's head so I knew it'd be easy to get every bit of gel. I also really liked the blue coloring.

The gel squeezes out easily and as I keep it in the fridge, it's extra cooling and oh so nice. It's super easy to apply, not too sticky and best of all you can feel it working and cooling your skin immediately. It has a super subtle scent that I don't even notice. I'd buy it again for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cancer Society after sun gel

This product is a must have in anyone's bathroom cupboard. While we are warned constantly to wear sunscreen and stay out of the sun we all get caught out once in a while. This gel is so easy to apply and gives instant soothing to sore hot skin. It does feel really sticky at first but absorbs and dries quickly. It's so easy to apply and can be used as often as needed for instant relief. It has just a subtle scent that is not overpowering. Use as soon as possible after burning and before bed to dramatically reduce pain and redness.

Tips: Keep this in the fridge for an immediate cooling effect on really bad burns. It feels so good when cold going onto hot painful skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Yes I did like using this product, I loved the cool feeling applying on my arms and legs. Also did tone the redness down.

Tips: Always apply Cancer Society After Sun Gel after a day out in the sun.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Helps cool sore sunburn

This was great when I got super sunburnt, didn’t think I could get sunburnt when it’s windy. But this helped to cool it right down and stopped all itchyness

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dumb in the sun

After being dumb in the sun and walking away burnt I would try anything to help my sore skin.

My skin was on fire - tight, red and hot. A feeling no one wants. I nipped into the supermarket and was hunting the sunscreen isle for something - anything that will help and I found this.

I am not a fan of the skin cancer sunscreens so had reservations and thought this could be a waste of money but I was pleasantly surprised.

It definitely did what it said it would do. It cooled my skin giving it instant relief and stopped it becoming dry so I didn't feel that tight feeling. Plus I didn't even peel! Although I suspect if your sunburn was really bad you would still peel. I still had some sting associated with my burn but this noticeably helped the hot feeling.

Not greasy but does leave a sticky feeling.

Tips: Keep in the fridge!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cooling and soothing on sunburn

I definitely recommend this product because it is lovely and cooling on sunburnt skin. It’s a must-have for your bathroom cabinet and good to use if you accidentally get a little burnt out in the sun and need some cooling relief.

Tips: Don’t use instead of sunscreen - do the right thing first and slip, slop, slap! But this is good to keep in your bathroom if you do accidentally get burnt as it helps to soothe the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2017
1 members found this review useful
So nice

I have used this product for years now, and love it. I use it after every day in the sun throughout summer. So nice if you get burnt too.. if its kept in the fridge, the cooling sensation is even more lovely. There is no greasy feeling, but always a bit sticky. Its definitely a must have for every household in the summer months.

Tips: Keep in the fridge for a really cool feeling when applying!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A Must Have

I have used the Cancer Society After Sun Gel for a while now and always have it in the house year after year.

When the children have gone on camps, I've explained to them if they get burnt then to apply it gently and they love it as it's extremely cool and soothing. The Aloe Vera gel absorbs into the skin making the burning feeling from the sun easier to bear. A must have in the cupboard or to take away on holiday. Inexpensive and a little goes a long way.

Tips: Make sure you always have one of these tubes at home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No