Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Cancer Society After Sun Gel
Overall rating from 99 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Cooling, calming and rehydrating. Even well protected from harmful UV radiation, the skin still requires nourishment and rehydration after long periods of exposure to the elements. After sun moisturising gel with Aloe Vera will help bring back the skin’s moisture balance after exposure to the elements. The gel absorbs quickly, leaving your skin cool and re-nourished – no greasy feeling.

Website www.cancernz.org.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
The best after sun gel!

A summer essential that is always packed in my bag alongside my sunscreen. If you want it to be extra cold keep it in the fridge. I also use this to calm down other skin irritations as aloe vera is great for lots if things - not just sunburn.

Tips: Put some on as soon as you get out of the sun to keep your skin well moisturized - don't wait until you look burnt to start applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Cooling and refreshing

This is a welcome relief after you have that terrible feeling that you have burnt yourself in the sun! I have very fair skin so even when i am quite careful I can have the odd time that I get burnt. This feels so moisturising and cool on the skin. The cooling I find really important since the skin is still burning for some time. It is nice and thick so stays on the skin for a while, which I think is why it works so well. The only down side is that it is quite sticky and preferably it's probably best to not wear any clothes to get the full benefits. Also a little bit sticky and yuck if you do put clothes on.

Tips: Keep it in the fridge for extra cooling!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Soothes the burn!

I am really pale so am usually very careful in the sun. Unfortunately every summer I get burnt at least once. I had been out and about in the sun and didn't realise how burnt I was until I got home.

It was quite painful so I popped down to the shop and saw this so decided to try it. It has a faint fresh scent and a thick gel consistency.  It said to store in the fridge which I did, this made it feel so cooling when I applied.

It goes on smoothly and definitely soothes the sunburn, it takes away that horrible tight feeling. The best thing I loved about this was it stopped me peeling! The one thing I didn't like was that it left my skin feeling sticky which is a pet hate of mine. Overall it is great for sunburn and I will always have it in the fridge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
After sun gel

This product is a must have in my house especially in the summertime. I keep it in the fridge so if I spend too much time in the sun or get a little burnt it is nice and cooling on my skin.

Tips: Keep it in the fridge for extra relief from sunburn

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
After sun gel

We recently went to Fiji for a family holiday and as a last minute decision I decided to pack this after sun gel as a "just incase" item and boy was that the best decision ever.

We had a couple of days that the temperature got to 30° and applying this gel to our skin after getting out of the sun was an absolute life saver. It doesnt leave any icky residue after its soaked in. But it does feel a bit funny on your skin while its absorbing into your skin (totally worth it though). Even the next day when we were a bit red and burnt this after sun gel took the sting off the burn and made it feel way better.

Tips: In summer we always have a tube of this stored in our fridge to add to the cooling effect and it works wonders

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Almost as good as the real thing

Such a soothing gel for mild sunburn i’ve always found. Doesn’t leave your skin feeling super heavy or coated afterwards & can ease pain pretty instantly.

Tips: Keep in your fridge so it’s even cooler for when needed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Works well

We had to get something urfently after my little girl burned in tha su we picked this up at countdown. We put it on her arms wland whitin minutes her armes was feeling better and the red even started to lift.

I was amazed at how good it worked. Her skin didnt flake or dry out too.

This is definitely recommended i make sure to have a bottle of it in the house now

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
This product is fantastic on sunburn!

I've used this product many time and its always my go to when I have any redness or accidental sunburn after being in the sun too long. Its wonderful and cooling and helps to keep the skin nice and moisturised.

Tips: Keep it in the fridge and it feels even more amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Unbearable agony

I had a mild sunburn on my back which I applied this gel to after my girlfriend gave me a tube. The experience was that of being stuck with thousands of needles or bitten by a swarm of fire ants. The cooling effect lasted a couple seconds before the agonising itching and stinging began and even after I washed it all off, my skin broke out in a blotchy white rash and continued to hurt for at least an hour.

Tips: Don't buy Cancer Society products - they excel only in doing the opposite of what they are advertised for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Go to after sun care

This is still the best after sun gel I've ever purchased. It's saved my skin so many times from sunburn and is so refreshing and cooling after a day in the sun.

Tips: Put in the fridge fox extra cooling effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.