Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Cancer Society After Sun Gel
Overall rating from 84 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Cooling, calming and rehydrating. Even well protected from harmful UV radiation, the skin still requires nourishment and rehydration after long periods of exposure to the elements. After sun moisturising gel with Aloe Vera will help bring back the skin’s moisture balance after exposure to the elements. The gel absorbs quickly, leaving your skin cool and re-nourished – no greasy feeling.

Pack Size 150ml

Availability Life, Unichem, Countdown and Online

Website www.cancernz.org.nz



RRP: $10.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cool down after overheating

I’m terrible with sun care, especially after working all week and not being able to get in the sun. So I am guilty of knowingly exposing myself for too long. Fortunately I also have more fair haired people in my family, and always need an after sun care product in the house. So on the two times a year I get out side for extended periods of time, I get relief from the cancer societies after sun gel. It’s instantly cooling, and provides quick relief. It quickly absorbs and is easy to reapply. It’s always better to apply sunblock first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This baby works!

Have you had sunburn this summer? Well this is the product for you. I have been away and the NZ sun is scorching. Just that little too much and you are burnt to a crisp. Apply this as soon as you see a little burn! Cooling and helps to moisten the skin to avoid peeling. BRILLIANT!

Tips: Pop in the fridge for extra coolness

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
After sun gel

Great stuff to use when sunburnt helps with cooling it down best stored in fridge for a more cooling effect

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cancer Society After Sun Gel

I saw this and decided to give it a try as I didn't have anything to sooth my skin after too much sun exposure. I also use this gel after shaving my legs and underarms, and it is very soothing and moisturising. I keep it in the fridge for an even cooler effect. Would highly reccomend.

Tips: Put in fridge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good after MediSpa treatments

I just wanted to add that this works a treat after MediSpa treatments like ipl or micrineedling. It soothes the red hot skin immediately afterwards and helps prevent your skin getting that dry rough feeling afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cancer Society After Sun Gel

LOVE IT. as i have fair skin my skin tends to burn a tad in summer, having this product handy to repair my skin cells is awesome, works really well on sunburn!

Tips: put it in the fridge for a few hours so when your skin is burnt and hot you get a cooling effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cooling gel

I have never used this for sunburn as my skin tans rather than burns. However, this has been great after waxing when your skin feels a little raw- providing cooling relief and reducing stinging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
so cooooooling!

I got a tube of this to prep for the pending summer burns I was bound to get gardening. I don't try to burn on purpose but sometimes it happens, and now I was prepared.

I chose this gel over the others available because of the fact it sat on it's head so I knew it'd be easy to get every bit of gel. I also really liked the blue coloring.

The gel squeezes out easily and as I keep it in the fridge, it's extra cooling and oh so nice. It's super easy to apply, not too sticky and best of all you can feel it working and cooling your skin immediately. It has a super subtle scent that I don't even notice. I'd buy it again for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cancer Society after sun gel

This product is a must have in anyone's bathroom cupboard. While we are warned constantly to wear sunscreen and stay out of the sun we all get caught out once in a while. This gel is so easy to apply and gives instant soothing to sore hot skin. It does feel really sticky at first but absorbs and dries quickly. It's so easy to apply and can be used as often as needed for instant relief. It has just a subtle scent that is not overpowering. Use as soon as possible after burning and before bed to dramatically reduce pain and redness.

Tips: Keep this in the fridge for an immediate cooling effect on really bad burns. It feels so good when cold going onto hot painful skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cancer Society After Sun Gel

Yes I did like using this product, I loved the cool feeling applying on my arms and legs. Also did tone the redness down.

Tips: Always apply Cancer Society After Sun Gel after a day out in the sun.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No