Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review
Overall rating from 15 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

The trusted classic! Dove Original Anti-perspirant cares for the delicate skin of your underarms. Only Dove has its 1/4 moisturising cream formula that helps skin recover itself after shaving, leaving underarm skin visibly softer and smoother. And with the 24 hour protection you would expect from Dove.

 

Availability Supermarkets, Department stores, mass merchants and Online

Website www.dove.co.uk



RRP: $3.79

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove Deodorant

smells nice, takes away odour but only lasts half the day. Can leave marks on clothes. If don't shake well can leave white marks on under arms.

Tips: shake bottle well, roll on works better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trusty old friend

Had been using this deodorant for a year or so. Had to upgrade to the Clinical due to change in work. But the good old Original Dove is awesome as a general everyday deodorant. My teenagers have different variants of the Dove deodorants as we all love the scent and durability it provides. I always keep a spare in the car for long trips or for stopping up after swimming. Love Dove!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tried and True

I've been using this spray for a year or so now and I love it. It's a classic for good reason.

Easy to use, lasts for ages and gives you that classic fresh and clean smell while going about your day. Some deodorants don't last through the day and you find yourself getting a little smelly on a hot day - although you can still get that with this one on a really hot day, or after a hard workout, it definitely tames it down compared to other one's I've used.

Does not clash with perfumes or creams so you can still wear your favourite scents. No white marks on clothes either.

Tips: Shaking the can before spraying gives a more even application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Spray me Not

Unfortunately this products didn't work for me. Most dove products don't. -It comes in a nice spray bottle. -It has a nice easy to use spray button. -The mist is powerful but soft. -I used this product after I shaved under my arms and it did give me slight stingy pain. -It did leave white marks on my clothing. Also I found it makes my underarm area smell weird when the product and perspiration Mix.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My go-to deodorant

I use this deodorant every day and it definitely does the job! It doesn't irritate my underarms, and I like the smell (it's not overpowering but does a great job of stopping any bad smells).

My only con is that if you don't shake it well enough before use, the first few times you use it, your underarms get covered in white powder.

Otherwise I have no complaints, it is a staple in my bathroom.

Tips: Shake before first few uses

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant

I am a bit of a challenge for a lot of deodorants. I have tried many, and many have failed so I approached this one with my usual trepidation.

This deodorant comes in the typical can with a spray nozzle. It is a pleasant looking can, sort of a pearly white with a blue lid.

The spray comes out quite fine and is a bit powdery so I would give it a little while to dry on your skin.

The scent is nice and sort of soft. It will not overpower your fragrance.

I applied this in the morning and I am at work for 9 hours and I still felt fresh when I got home. My underarms felt soft and fresh at the end of the day.

I would repurchase this product. Being available from the supermarket makes it easy to find. It is good value and mine lasted around a month.

Tips: Look out for this product on special at your local supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dove Originals

I used the dove originals some time ago. I havent used it again because dove has expanded its range which caters to individual needs. That doesnt mean that the originals werent good. Theres just better option out there.

It lasted for around 9 hours because than I had a shower and cant really tell about its full capability. After trying other brands and other dove range I dont think I will go back to the original but it was good while it lasted The can is in doves signature colors that are white and blue. Theres a slight curve to the can so its better to grip to. Sometimes I find that the cap is unwieldy but thats just when I have used a cream or lotion.

The scent is clean and fresh and reminds me a bit of dove beauty bars. The first time I used it, it clumped in my armpits. But spraying it from further away got rid of this problem. My armpits were left feeling very soft and moisturised.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good Old Faithful

I use tons of Dove products so happily purchased this antiperspirant spray at Countdown for $6.

It comes in a standard spray bottle the same as most spray antiperspirants.

It has a gorgeous scent – delicate but sweet. I like that it sprays a good strong blast and one blast under each arm is sufficient for me. I let it sit for a couple of minutes before putting my shirt on, to make sure it’s dry.

I find it lasts through a 9 hour work day – and my work can be quite stressful, so that’s pretty good! I haven’t noticed any powdery residue and I wear dark blue, so that’s good.

It is a 250ml bottle and is lasting well (over a week and feels about ¾ full) In my estimation it is on a par with the other Dove deodorants – trusty and reliable.

A good purchase and one I’d recommend.

Tips: Let it dry before you get dressed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Everyday spray

I love this spray, of course it has some advantages and disadvantages, one of which is it does it powdery but it maybe because you are spraying it too close to your armpits.

It has a nice refreshing and clean smell. It is a soft scent as well which I like because I do not like deodorants that are too over whelming.

I have been using this spray for years, and I tried using a Rexona one but I didn't like the scent, I smelt like a high school student.

The only concern is I don't think it lasts a whole day.

Tips: Don't spray too close to your armpit!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Dove, fresh and clean

Dove is such a well known brand, and for deodorants I've found to be effective and gentle for my skin. My skin can be sensitive and reactive to some deodorants, but Dove has always been so good on my delicate skin.

I recently started using spray aerosol anti-per spirants instead of roll on for a change, and I'm really liking it so far. So, I think I just might be converted.

The packaging is in it's simple and iconic colours - white and blue. It's sleek and stands out with it's long, curved shape and blue lid.

The scent is fresh and clean. It's has a distinctive, lovely smell but fades quickly. It doesn't interfere with perfume I wear. The packaging is sturdy and well designed.

The formula keeps me feeling fresh and dry during the day. I do a lot of running around after my toddler and walking with my baby, and at the end of the day still feel fresh and comfortable. I really like this anti-perspiration and won't hesitate to repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No