Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

The trusted classic! Dove Original Anti-perspirant cares for the delicate skin of your underarms. Only Dove has its 1/4 moisturising cream formula that helps skin recover itself after shaving, leaving underarm skin visibly softer and smoother. And with the 24 hour protection you would expect from Dove.

 

Availability Supermarkets, Department stores, mass merchants and Online

Website www.dove.co.uk



RRP: $3.79

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove original spray anti perspiration

This product works fairly well in terms of preventing a sweat but the scent is something you will love or hate it's sort of like the soap & sort of powdery scent. Now. I like the soap but this is not quite as nice. The cans a bit bulky as spay deodorant & antiperspirants tend to be so it's not ideal for your handbag. The price of this listed above us actually quite good compared to other brands so it's definitely affordable. It's good to know it is an anti perspiration product designed to help prevent sweat not just a deodorant which is just a fragrance to cover it up. I like some of the other fresh varieties from this brand. It gets points for caring for the under arms but thinking about it makes me ponder if the moisturiser in it could actually be a sweat contributor as it is after all adding moisture. It's a good idea to not hold it too close to the skin when you spray as it can come out a bit forceful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove deodorant

I like that it smells like soap but the smell is just way too strong for my liking. It lasts ages,only need a little bit. Good to use in summer and after working out, there are different scents to choose from, I prefer the pear and aloe vera

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Original anti perspirant

I normaly go for the soft skin one this one is a bit harsh for my skin. It comes out very fast end feels stingy for a couple of minites. I dont like tje smell very much and if you alppy to much it gets a bit powdery onder your arms

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove Deodorant

How could you not want to smell like Dove soap? This deodorant has just that smell and lasts up to around half a day. It also seems to be quite a thick spray and can leave a white mark on clothes if sprayed too close up.

Tips: Do not spray up close to clothes as it will leave a white mark

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove Deodorant

smells nice, takes away odour but only lasts half the day. Can leave marks on clothes. If don't shake well can leave white marks on under arms.

Tips: shake bottle well, roll on works better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trusty old friend

Had been using this deodorant for a year or so. Had to upgrade to the Clinical due to change in work. But the good old Original Dove is awesome as a general everyday deodorant. My teenagers have different variants of the Dove deodorants as we all love the scent and durability it provides. I always keep a spare in the car for long trips or for stopping up after swimming. Love Dove!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Spray me Not

Unfortunately this products didn't work for me. Most dove products don't. -It comes in a nice spray bottle. -It has a nice easy to use spray button. -The mist is powerful but soft. -I used this product after I shaved under my arms and it did give me slight stingy pain. -It did leave white marks on my clothing. Also I found it makes my underarm area smell weird when the product and perspiration Mix.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dove Original Anti Perspirant Deodorant

I am a bit of a challenge for a lot of deodorants. I have tried many, and many have failed so I approached this one with my usual trepidation.

This deodorant comes in the typical can with a spray nozzle. It is a pleasant looking can, sort of a pearly white with a blue lid.

The spray comes out quite fine and is a bit powdery so I would give it a little while to dry on your skin.

The scent is nice and sort of soft. It will not overpower your fragrance.

I applied this in the morning and I am at work for 9 hours and I still felt fresh when I got home. My underarms felt soft and fresh at the end of the day.

I would repurchase this product. Being available from the supermarket makes it easy to find. It is good value and mine lasted around a month.

Tips: Look out for this product on special at your local supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Dove Originals

I used the dove originals some time ago. I havent used it again because dove has expanded its range which caters to individual needs. That doesnt mean that the originals werent good. Theres just better option out there.

It lasted for around 9 hours because than I had a shower and cant really tell about its full capability. After trying other brands and other dove range I dont think I will go back to the original but it was good while it lasted The can is in doves signature colors that are white and blue. Theres a slight curve to the can so its better to grip to. Sometimes I find that the cap is unwieldy but thats just when I have used a cream or lotion.

The scent is clean and fresh and reminds me a bit of dove beauty bars. The first time I used it, it clumped in my armpits. But spraying it from further away got rid of this problem. My armpits were left feeling very soft and moisturised.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good Old Faithful

I use tons of Dove products so happily purchased this antiperspirant spray at Countdown for $6.

It comes in a standard spray bottle the same as most spray antiperspirants.

It has a gorgeous scent – delicate but sweet. I like that it sprays a good strong blast and one blast under each arm is sufficient for me. I let it sit for a couple of minutes before putting my shirt on, to make sure it’s dry.

I find it lasts through a 9 hour work day – and my work can be quite stressful, so that’s pretty good! I haven’t noticed any powdery residue and I wear dark blue, so that’s good.

It is a 250ml bottle and is lasting well (over a week and feels about ¾ full) In my estimation it is on a par with the other Dove deodorants – trusty and reliable.

A good purchase and one I’d recommend.

Tips: Let it dry before you get dressed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No