Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

essano Natural Deodorant Reviews

essano Natural Deodorant Reviews
Overall rating from 6 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

Our natural deodorant is made with powerful actives that eliminate body odour caused by bacteria
- No aluminium. No alcohol.
- Delivers 8-hour protection
- Does not block pores

Website  www.essano.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

essano Natural Deodorant Reviews

essano Natural Deodorant Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice smell, works fine

I like the smell of this deodorant, although it fades reasonably quickly. I am using the lily flower, but will try Mandarin next time. This does the trick for me, although it isn't summer yet, and I currently have a pretty sedentary lifestyle (working from my desk all day), so I haven't really tested it at a potentially sweaty time yet! At first I missed the strong perfume of my old deodorant, but after getting used to this one being a bit more gentle, I don't miss it as much. Love that it is aluminum free.

Tips: Check out the Essano website for information about the detox period so you know what to expect when switching to natural deodorant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
13th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lily flower - stink town

Worst aluminium free deodorant I’ve ever tried and I have trialled a few throughout the years. It stinks 5 minutes after application, I swear it even makes me sweat and stink more than without any deodorant at all. It is also not the detoxing stage since I haven’t used aluminium deos for a while now, I’m currently using it up because I hate wasting product and I feel sorry for my work colleagues, lol! I also have another scent to use up after this one, fingers crossed that’ll be a little better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Definitely an average product

I’ve been using this for a month now and I’m still not 100% sold. On the essano website there’s a helpful chart which walks you through what to expect when your body is ‘detoxing’ from aluminium deodorant, so I knew the second and 4th week would be the worst in terms of having to stay on top of reapplying throughout the day. However, I definitely found that right from day 1 I was having to reapply 2-3 times a day. Super disappointing considering this is advertised as 8 hour protection! I have been using the purple lily flower one, so maybe it was the flowery scent fading away faster than some of the other scents they stock. Bottle itself is okay, nothing overly exciting. Seems to be a standard looking roller bottle, although the plastic felt a bit sturdier than some. Fits nicely in my handbag. The deodorant itself is weird, definitely more runny than most but also feels a bit powdery on the actual roller ball itself. The smell is really nice when you first apply, but wears off quickly. I am on my second bottle after 4 weeks, so does seem to last a little longer than other brands. At the price though ($7.99 on special) I don’t think I’ll be buying another bottle.

Tips: Give it a go, but don’t get forget to reapply! Check out the essano website to see the chart for when you should expect your armpits to start detoxing. And definitely wait for it to come on special instead of paying full price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
One of the best

I want to love natural deodorants but haven't had great experiences in the past with them. This one however has restored my faith slightly.

I have been using the Mandarin scented one which smells deliciously citrusy.

In terms of performance it works about as well as any basic aluminum deodorant, but doesn't have all the nasties. It also has a standard roll on application.

It is still quite pricy, but definitely one of the more affordable natural deodorants. I'd definitely look at using it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
11th September, 2021

I’ve been looking at this wondering if I should buy it too.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not bad, but not particularly good

Lovely scents to choose from, but unfortunately it did not keep me from becoming smelly during the day. I tried for over a week. Good to use for a short time, but will need to be regularly applied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Yeah it’s alright

Who enjoys talking about body odour? Not me! I generally love Essano products and other deodorants irritate my sensitive skin. I bought this product in Lily-Flower. It’s alright, not amazing. I was really hoping it would soothe my skin as recently it’s been very irritated and itchy. Doesn’t seem to have helped much, but certainly hasn’t made the problem any worse! As for protection, I haven’t really noticed much of a difference to be honest. Certainly not 8-hour protection unfortunately..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
fuddlewump
31st July, 2021

@MareeB that would have been worth mentioning! It’s a roll on liquid type of thing!

MareeB
31st July, 2021

Hmm thats a shame. Whats it made of? a powder?

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!