Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Alpine Silk Lanolin Everyday Moisture Crème Reviews

Alpine Silk Lanolin Everyday Moisture Crème Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Enriched with New Zealand Certified  Organic Lanolin & Vitamin E  Alpine Silk Everyday Moisture Crème helps boost skin softness and hydration.

RRP: $25.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Alpine Silk Lanolin Everyday Moisture Crème Reviews

Alpine Silk Lanolin Everyday Moisture Crème Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Tempted by Lanolin

Having heard so often just how soft the lanolin in sheep wool makes the shearers' hands, I was keen to try the effects of this cream on octogenarian skin - having been delighted to find it in the Beauty Vault. Yes, the packaging certainly screams "Tourist Souvenir Shop" so I guess I would have been unlikely to come across it now that I rarely travel around this lovely country any more - so "thank you. Beauty Review". I actually found it a bit too heavy for my face but it is lovely for my hands and arms - can't hope for it to eliminate the various wrinkles but the skin certainly feels much softer and better nourished. I will return to a lighter face moisturiser though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rich and nourishing

Alpine Silk Lanolin Nourishing Collagen Creme is packaged in a 100g tub, and promises to help revitalize and protect your skin.

The white cream is enriched with NZ certified organic lanolin, collagen and Vitamin E.  It has a thick consistency, but glides onto skin easily with a smooth feel and is readily absorbed.  I will admit that I was very skeptical about a face cream containing lanolin, as I thought it would be greasy.  Thankfully, there is no greasiness (unless far too much product is used), and the cream has a lovely floral scent.

I have naturally oily skin, and I was a little worried about this creme being too rich for my skin, but it hasn't caused any problems or breakouts. It has definitely lived up to its promise of helping to boost skin softness and hydration.

Alpine Silk Nourishing Collagen Creme does help to revitalize skin.  Lanolin is an excellent natural moisturiser, it helps to relieve any dryness and enhances skin hydration by forming a protective barrier against the elements.

This nourishing cream can be used on the face, neck and body, by simply smoothing the cream gently over any dry areas until it as been absorbed.  Just a little tip, start off with less than you think you need, you can always add a little more to areas that need it.  Using too much of the cream in one area may leave it feeling slippery or greasy.

At around $15 for the tub, it's not too expensive, but Alpine Silk's products are only found in "touristy" novelty stores, so getting your hands on a tub may be a little difficult.

Tips: Use less than you think you need, you can always add more. Using too much may cause it to feel greasy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very moisturising

This is almost like a barrier cream - it's very thick and rich. Cooling to the touch.

I liked the floral fragrance.

I found this wonderfully hydrating on my face, but do think it more suited to the body, especially on skin younger than mine, on which it may be too heavy.

This left skin very soft and moisturised.

The packaging is a bit tourist shop like, but otherwise, no complaints.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Lanolin Everyday Moisture Creme

I was really excited to try this moisture creme as I love that it is organic and has lanolin and collagen as ingredients. Unfortunately it really isn't the one for me.

I used the creme on both my face and my legs. I found it to be very thick with an intense floral fragrance, so I won't be using it on my face again. If it is a scent you like i'm sure it would be okay, but just not for me.

I have quite sensitive skin on my face and I didn't like how thick it was. I suppose it could be quite good as a night cream, but I found it left my face oily and feeling a bit gluggy.

It was quite good on my legs and this is what I will use it for to use up the pottle. Because of its thickness a little does go a long way which is great in the long run.

I think the thing that has put me off the most with this creme is the packaging. I feel like it is something you would find overpriced in a tourist shop. I think its the sheep more than anything, but I can't seem to get past it. I think its just the general idea that tourist products are cheap and poor quality that is really holding me back.

The moisture creme was okay, and I will continue to use it until the pottle is empty, but I won't use it on my face again and wont be purchasing sadly.

Tips: Try it as a body moisturiser instead.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Lanolin nourishing collagen creme

This is hands down my new fave moisturiser. I'm so pleased to be able to try it out and its just so good!

I like how it comes in a tub, its easy to open and apply. The crème is thick but you only need a little bit at a time as it distributes quite well once rubbed in. A little goes a long way during application.

I love that its a nourishing collagen crème. My skin feels amazing after using it. I use it all over my face and neck daily an I have noticed a big improvement on how soft and healthy my skin has become

I love that its New Zealand made and using organic lanolin.

5/5 for this crème. I absolutely love it and I recommend trying it out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Greasy

I love the sheep logo, I love that it’s nz made! It works with leaving my skin not dry, but it leaves a filmy feeling. My partner will use this more than me. I feel the logo makes it look like it belongs on a souvenir shop... but great product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Creamy yummy moisture

In love with this. Super velvet and creamy feel to it which stays on the skin giving a boost of hydration and softness/smoothness, without leaving a greasy finish. Great tub for packaging and easy to use. You do not need a lot of product as it is quite rich and spread well over the skin. A small amount leaves you feeling hydrated and smooth too.

Tips: Great on dry heels too, leave on as a mask

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nourishing Body Cream

Alpine Silk's Lanolin Everyday Moisture Creme is marketed as an all-over body cream so as such I decided to use it both as a facial and body moisturiser. My findings?

Firstly, I have usually have combination skin. This winter it has been a lot more normal-dry and I have been seeking extra hydration from my facial products. I thought this sounded like a good option as with the inclusion of lanolin oil it was bound to bring the moisture. The smell was nice and subtle, a light fragrance but unobtrusive. The formula was a cream that was fairly moderate in thickness, similar to many night moisturisers that I have used before. It applies and absorbs easily both on my face and body. Afterwards my skin did feel supple and moisturised, so it did the job.

Would I use it again? Not as a facial moisturiser myself. I haven't particularly enjoyed the feel of it on my face as much as others I have tried and I'm pretty sure it's just a dislike of the lanolin, which unfortunately is the star ingredient in the product. I have however really liked it as a body moisturiser, I apply it after I shower and it's been helping keep my dry winter skin feeling soft.

Overall I probably wouldn't repurchase this for myself as I normally go for a more scented body moisturiser, but I will continue using it as a body moisturiser and I would recommend it to others looking for a moisturiser for sensitive skin or for children as I think it is quite a gentle product.

Tips: I found using this after shaving my legs really soothed the skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for the body

The screen smelt lovely, felt amazing (The texture was thick and creamy) and moisturised my skin very well. The only problem I had was that while it said it was a face and body cream it definitely is not a facecream for me. My skin is quite oily even in winter. This cream was too thick for my skin even when I used a minimal amount . It caused me to break out and left my skin more oily then it has been awhile. I had a shiny sheen to my skin within half an hour of putting it on my face. But it was great for my body I would use it on my arms and legs and body again, just not my face. So I recommend this cream but only as a body cream.

Tips: If you have facial skin that tends to be oily do not put it on your face. Great to use after a shower, absorbs nicely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Alpine Silk Lanolin Everyday Moisture cream

I've been really enjoying using this as my night cream. It soaks into the skin and doesn't leave it feeling greasy. It is a rich and hydrating face cream that left my skin feeling soft and nourished.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!