Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th March, 2015 at 9:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
WOW Product!

I have been hearing some great things about this product so I decided to buy it and try it out. It took a few tries to actually find it because Farmers hadn't stocked it yet and the Countdowns did not have it either. The 3rd Countdown I went to had it so I was really excited because they had it on special for $9 instead of $12.99. I was really happy about the size of the bottle so you definitely get your moneys worth.

On my first use I used a round cotton pad and I spread the cleansing water all over the surface. I was amazed at after one swipe across my cheek, all my foundation was removed and it left a cooling sensation on my face which made my skin feel hydrated and clean instead of oily. The leftover cleansing water on my skin was just absorbed into my skin which was amazing!

I then removed my eye makeup and everything was removed with about 3 swipes, including my mascara. This was so important to me because I hated scrubbing my eyes to remove my mascara and eye liner.

One thing I did not like about this product was that when a little bit of the product got into my eye, it burned for a few seconds and I don't have sensitive eyes so I don't know how that would work on people who have very sensitive eyes.

That was a minor problem for me though because the burning only lasted about 4 seconds and there was no redness or itching.

Overall this is a great makeup remover and cleanser which is gentle on skin and requires no scrubbing at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2015 at 12:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
CRAZY IN LOVE!!

Absolutely in love with this product, I use to stuggle finding a product that would remove my eye make up, but that was gentle on my very sensitive skin. Ive now found my holy grail makeup removing product! It easily wipes away even the toughest of eye makeup and removes every last trace of foundation, that other makeup removers often miss. My skin has once reacted to this product which is a huge deal for me. I will diffinatly be purchasing again and maybe even some back up ones just incase.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2015 at 9:58 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Top quality!!

Decided to buy this after several youtubers were raving about it, and it really is just as good as they say! Leaves your face feeling super clean and with no oily residue unlike a lot of make up removers. Also, the bottle is very big for a product like this so last ages.

Tips: Just use on a cotton pad and you are good to go!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th March, 2015 at 9:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Innovative and Effective!

I was ecstatic to have the opportunity to review this product. It has been greatly hyped and I was interested to see if it would provide the same results as bioderma. These product worked beautifully to remove all traces of makeup and left my skin feeling clean but not stripped of all goodness. I'm also prone to an oily nose which made me wonder whether the water would make it even worse and over hydrate my skin. However, I even noticed a slight reduction in my oil production which is an absolute win! I think I might have to keep this nifty product in my regular regime! Because I have sensitive skin I could notice the difference between this gentle product and other cleansers- even the Michael Todd Honey Oat face cleanser. Would genuinely recommend! Especially considering the reasonable price tag!

Tips: I found it worked best when gently massaging the skin to make sure it gets every last bit!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2015 at 7:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Impressed!

So I had to jump on the band wagon and try this product since everyone has been raving about it - I'm impressed!! I wasn't expecting it to b that wonderful - because surely something so cheap won't work that well... I was wrong!! I wear Double wear most days which is a notoriously difficult foundation to remove and the cleansing water works a treat!! It takes 2 cotton pads to remove a full face of make up for me - and I wear a full face most of the time! I can understand why this product has been flying off the shelves, this is an incredibly cheap product for something that not only cleanses but tones and cleans too. I am converted and will be repurchasing as well as buying this for friends to try!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2015 at 7:56 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Water of the Gods!

After hearing months and months of hype about this mysterious product online, I was SUPER excited to try it when I saw it on the shelf of my supermarket! The fact that the entire supermarket stock has now been sold out for two weeks is a great testimony to the popularity of this water!

I think what firstly attracted me was the appeal of having an all-in-one makeup remover, cleanser, toner, etc. Being able to use the same product for everything morning and night, plus not having to rinse with water or anything, was a huge appeal! The second thing that attracted me was the ADORABLE packaging - the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water comes in the cutest chubby bottle, with a useful pink clip-top lid.

The formula itself is magic. Unscented, this water removes makeup SUPER easily and very thoroughly. When used on my eyes it does not sting or irritate in the slightest - the reason why I usually hate liquid eye makeup remover. This water leaves the skin feeling clean, soft, and not irritated or overly dried-out. And the best thing? You don't even need to use water to rinse afterwards!

I did find that this was terrible at removing waterproof mascara, but I dislike wearing waterproof mascara anyway, so not really a con in my books :-)

Tips: I like to apply this product in gentle, circular motions using a cotton pad, on my eyes, face and neck, morning and night.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th March, 2015 at 7:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

When i find a products that works for me i really don't like to change but decided to give this a go. I really like how easy it is to use just squeeze onto a pad and wipe over your face. Since i don't wear a lot of make up i found that this was ideal to use at night to take off the little amount i had on. It didn't feel heavy on my skin and made it feel really nice and smooth once i had taken it off my make up. I really like how its perfume free as it doesn't smell strong or leave a smell afterwards. I defiantly will be buying this again, but not so sure about the 200 uses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th March, 2015 at 11:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love, love, love!

As with most of you I heard all the hype leading up to the NZ launch of this product, and really wanted to try it myself. I finally managed to get my hands on this not too long after the release at my local New World.

The price of this is amazing for the amount of product you get and the packaging is quite simple and cute. It is easy to pour the right amount out onto a cotton pad just don't squeeze the bottle! (otherwise it comes flying out) Once applied to the cotton pad, with one small wipe makeup is easily removed, I was a bit skeptical about it removing waterproof eye makeup but it did wonders! It definitely lives up to the hype. It is gentle on the skin and doesn't sting or make your skin feel dry after removing your makeup.

I love this product and glad it is available in New Zealand.. finally!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Oh have to get my hands on this one!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th March, 2015 at 7:45 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice Product!

I found this product very gentle on my skin. Lovely and refreshing to use of a morning and it was great that it was so easy and effective of a night. I did find thay after wearing make up it took going over twice but I was pleasantly suprised how easy it broke down my mascara without having to rub! With me having sensetive skin it found my skin felt clean and soothed and that the impurities of day to day life was easily wiped away. Highly recommend.

Tips: It does take going over twice if you have been wearing make up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2015 at 12:36 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I have been waiting very (im)patiently for this product to be released in New Zealand, so imagine my delight when I was chosen for the review team!

In my eyes this product definitely lived up to all the hype, and I am very pleased. The packaging is great, simple and clean and the usage instructions are clear and easy to follow. I love that it comes in the 400ml bottle!

I found it removed my make-up beautifully. I applied a bit to a cotton pad, held it over my eyes for a couple of seconds and then swept away pretty much all of my eye shadow, liner and mascara in one go. I then just went over each eye again with another cotton pad with a tiny bit of product on and voila everything was removed, easily and effortlessly. I was a little nervous that it would make my eyes sting and sore but I didn't have any issues with that. I liked the way it felt on my skin, although I did find that it did make my skin feel a little tight and dry for about 2 or 3 minutes after.

Overall I am incredibly impressed with this product, how well it works and how easy it was to use! I will definitely be re-purchasing!

Tips: A little definitely goes a long way!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here
Review of the Day
blondefairy74
Love my 'new' nails!!
I was keen to try these product as my nails are brittle and split easily, and my cuticles are often… more »