Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Like a magnet, the cleansing agents capture and lift away dirt from the skin. 

No need to rub to remove impurities and make-up. 

The Result: Perfectly cleansed and refreshed skin without rubbing or rinsing.

Micellar Cleansing Water comes in a generous 400ml format for up to 200 uses*

Pack Size: 400 ml / 125ml

RRP: $12.99 / $6.99

Availability: Countdown, Farmers, Selected pharmacies and online

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st March, 2015 at 2:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this stuff!

So I decided to try this after all the hype it was getting. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked this product. I completely wet a cotton pad with the product and swiped it across my face. It felt cool and refreshing and easily took off my foundation and most of my eye make-up, all without rubbing. I did need to use a second cotton pad to remove all my eye make-up and any other make-up that was still left on my face. I did need to use a slight rub to get rid of suborn eyeliner and mascara. I think that because of this it would last me 100 uses rather than 200, to me this is still good value as I would only use it in the evening. When I was finished it left my skin feeling clean and refreshed and not tight at all. This is so quick and easy I think it will replace my cleansing wipes and I found it a lot more gentle too.

Tips: If I was wearing full make-up I would use this as a pre-cleasne and then follow up with my normal cleanser to make sure my face was completely clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Great review:) I also use it as a pre cleanse x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2015 at 9:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
New Fav !

This is such an easy product to use - doesn't make taking off your makeup such a chore ! All you need is a couple of cotton pads and it gently removes your makeup. It does take a couple of attempts to remove mascara and eyeliner but hands down it is the best makeup remover I've ever used. It is very affordable and convenient that it is available at supermarkets (if it hasn't sold out!) Love the simple design of the packaging.

Tips: If you see it at the supermarket stock up its so hard to find !

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th March, 2015 at 7:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier Micellar Water

So I purchased this after rave reviews on a MUO page. I tried using it as my main makeup remover as it said you could remove all your makeup with a cotton pad soaked in it. I needed about 6 cotton pads to get anywhere close to having a clean face lol. I have sinced changed tactics and now cleanse once with my facial cleanser and then finish off using my micellar water which seems to work way better and saves on my facial cleanser too. It feels nice on my skin and I like the idea of not having to remove it. I would definitely purchase it again or perhaps use it solely for removing my eye makeup.

Tips: Be prepared to use more than a couple of cotton pads at a time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th March, 2015 at 10:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lives up to the hype

This has to be one of the most unusual products I have ever read about - it's a cleanser but it's water and you don't need to wash it off....umm?! So after reading all the amazing reviews I decided I had to try it - luckily my local supermarket had it in stock and it was on sale for $9 - an absolute steal for the size of the bottle! It recommends applying a small amount to a facial pad and simply wipe your makeup off - no need to rub or rinse. I wear a lot of mascara so I was really impressed to find that this removed it all in a couple of gentle wipes without me having to rub or reapply more cleansing water on the pad. It also removed all of my foundation, eyebrow pencil and lipstick, although I do need to use 2-3 pads to get everything off. The strangest thing for me is the not rinsing bit - it is super handy, and great for those mornings when you're in a rush, or if you're on the go somewhere and need something easy (camping, car trips etc). I must admit though, I do tend to rinse afterwards before I apply my moisturiser and serum at night. Old habits die hard!

I have left my original review, but added this last bit about 3 weeks later. I still love this product, but I have started to react to it when using it on my face. It works beautifully on my mascara still, but as an overall cleanser it's started to give me a slight burning sensation and my skin becomes quite red. I'll keep using it as an eye makeup remover and see how that goes.

Tips: If you are a heavy mascara wearer, make sure you douse the pad with a lot of product before holding over your lashline, and let it soak in for a couple of seconds before wiping off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th March, 2015 at 8:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My face is on firrrreeeeeeee!

I loved the sound of this product. A makeup remover that cleanses and soothes at the same time, sign me up. I was so keen to get my hands on it I went to about 6 different shops before I managed to find it. I tweeted about my joyous find to Beauty Review and couldn't wait to get home that night to take it all off (my makeup of course!) The first couple of days were really great my makeup came off without any rubbing or much effort at all really. It even got my mascara off really well after just holding the pad with the cleansing water on for 15 or so seconds. It did feel a bit strange not washing my face with water and progressing straight onto serum and night Creme but hey I was saving time by not washing my face. Then came day three of using it. Please sing along to the tune of Alicia Keys Girl on Fire. My face is on firrrrrreeeeeeee I was standing chatting to hubby taking my makeup off and thought oh that's not quite right. I looked in the mirror and my face especially around my eyes was red and burning. I had to wash it off immediately. My skin still felt a little bit fragile the next day but has come right with no lasting damage. I may try another brands Micellar Water but after much hype and excitement my hopes for this product went down in almost literal flames.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Where did u manage to find it? Contemplating giving it a go!

Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th March, 2015 at 6:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Didn't go well with my sensitive skin!! :(

Unfortunately I have sensitive skin and this product stung my skin really badly around my eye area :( I'm so gutted because everybody is obsessed with this product and it has so many good reviews.. but it just didn't work for me! :( however it did take my makeup off straight away, it was really effective and therefore did what it said it would :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th March, 2015 at 9:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Awesome cleansing water!

I looovveee this stuff! It is brilliant at taking off even the most stubborn waterproof makeup! One cotton pad will take off your entire face! Although it says its a 3 in 1 so you can supposedly put on moisturiser and your good to go, this product leave a kind of residue on my face after using, so, once I have used it to take off my makeup, ill go wash my face with a warm cloth to get off the residue and most likely use some facewash too. But I'm a skin care junkie so I have a strict routine. If you aren't as fussy however, this stuff is amazing at getting everything off on it's own! Its also really nice around the eyes as its not too harsh but still gets everything off!

Tips: Use it to take off your eye makeup first, that way you can use both sides of one cotton pad to get everything off :) It's also great to use if you are feeling lazy after a night out and just want to take your face off and get into bed!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th March, 2015 at 10:40 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing, fresh feeling skin!

I was fortunate enough to know someone trialing this for BR! I absolutely adore this product. It made my skin feel so soft and fresh after using and hardly took any time at all! I used it first on a day I only really wore a bit of BB cream, concealer and mascara. It removed my makeup as it said it would with just one cotton pad! However, I know people who had a lite more trouble than I did. The only struggle I had was that I found mascara really hard to get rid of. Had to use another makeup remover as it took a little too much time for me to remove my mascara with this. I wasn't wearing waterproof mascara either! On the whole, I do love this a lot though purely for the way it makes your skin feel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th March, 2015 at 9:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
WOW Product!

I have been hearing some great things about this product so I decided to buy it and try it out. It took a few tries to actually find it because Farmers hadn't stocked it yet and the Countdowns did not have it either. The 3rd Countdown I went to had it so I was really excited because they had it on special for $9 instead of $12.99. I was really happy about the size of the bottle so you definitely get your moneys worth.

On my first use I used a round cotton pad and I spread the cleansing water all over the surface. I was amazed at after one swipe across my cheek, all my foundation was removed and it left a cooling sensation on my face which made my skin feel hydrated and clean instead of oily. The leftover cleansing water on my skin was just absorbed into my skin which was amazing!

I then removed my eye makeup and everything was removed with about 3 swipes, including my mascara. This was so important to me because I hated scrubbing my eyes to remove my mascara and eye liner.

One thing I did not like about this product was that when a little bit of the product got into my eye, it burned for a few seconds and I don't have sensitive eyes so I don't know how that would work on people who have very sensitive eyes.

That was a minor problem for me though because the burning only lasted about 4 seconds and there was no redness or itching.

Overall this is a great makeup remover and cleanser which is gentle on skin and requires no scrubbing at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2015 at 12:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
CRAZY IN LOVE!!

Absolutely in love with this product, I use to stuggle finding a product that would remove my eye make up, but that was gentle on my very sensitive skin. Ive now found my holy grail makeup removing product! It easily wipes away even the toughest of eye makeup and removes every last trace of foundation, that other makeup removers often miss. My skin has once reacted to this product which is a huge deal for me. I will diffinatly be purchasing again and maybe even some back up ones just incase.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

Wanna win the eyeliner that's WOWING NZ?

YES! A million times YES!

view results

Review of the Day
cherryp
L'Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation Revie
I am so pleased I was selected for this trial as this foundation is one… more »