Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Thursday Plantation Rosehip Oil

Thursday Plantation Rosehip Oil
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Restore radiant healthy-looking skin with this certified organic Rosehip Oil.

Naturally rich in essential fatty acids Omega 3, 6 and 9, Vitamin A and antioxidants, Thursday Plantation Certified Organic Rosehip Oil deeply nourishes the skin and restores its natural glow and suppleness.

100% pure, 100% natural for healthy looking and radiant skin, Thursday Plantation Rosehip Oil is made from Rosehip seeds that have been cold pressed close to the source of picking to retain the highest level of its potent nutrients.

Key Benefits

  • Restores radiant complexion

  • Restores suppleness to aged skin

  • Replenishes skin that has been damaged by sun exposure

Website www.thursdayplantation.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thursday Plantation Rosehip Oil

Thursday Plantation Rosehip Oil

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Rose hip for acne scars

This product is wonderful for those fine lines, acne scarring and also dry skin, all of the above I have had but since using this my skin in my face is so much more supple and my acne scarring has even reduced, what I love most about this rosehip oil is after I’ve showered and even sometimes while I’m showering it seems to leave my skin feeling so much more softer and it really goes a long way so I’d absolutely recommend this if you have any of the above problems.

Tips: Use right after you’ve showered

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Rosehip Oil

I found this to be very fragrant and not in a overly pleasant way. It had a very weird scent but still did the job. When applying the oil it had a very yellow tint but it faded after a few minutes. Apart from the weird smell it kept my skin soft and silky. Reduced redness and fine lines.

Tips: Use a very small amount. The scent can be overpowering. The bottle lasts a long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for the skin!

Wonderful! I apply lightly to my face as a moisturizer. It doesn't sit on top of the skin; it nourishes beautifully. I love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Rosehip Oil

Such a big fan of rosehip oil, this particular brand isnt my go to for Rosehip oil but I decided to give a go from the great reviews from my fellow BR friends. Love the product, instantly deminished redness on my skin soothing skin and also keeping hydrated. Love the product. Maybe just the packaging could get a bit of a makeover

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Thursday Plantation Rosehip Oil - Really Good

Before joining Beauty Review, I had not previously used any sort of Rosehip Oil before. I have used two other brands with good results. I was excited to try this one after BR chose me as a winner in their competition. The Rosehip Oil comes in a dark brown glass 25 ml bottle attractively labelled. The plastic internal top lets you dispense a large drop of the oil at a time. The oil itself is a yellow colour much like others I have used, but once absorbed into your skin is transluscent. It has a typical Rosehip Oil scent, but not too bad, it disperses once applied to the skin. I have been applying to my face and neck after cleansing and under my BB cream, it does give a quite nice dewey finish. My skin has become less dry, more hydrated, and the pigmentation spots on my face seem less noticeable. I would recommend this as a price-friendly option to other higher priced oils.

Tips: Two or three drops is all you need for your face and neck, this bottle will last a long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Love but holy grail?

Ive used this rosehip oil on my entire body except my face. My face is super oily, so best I keep the rosehip oil far away from it.

Appeal and Packaging - The packaging of the oil is great which a dark brown glass bottle so you know the nutrients in the oil is going to maintained. Never trust a rosehip oil is its in a clear glass bottle because when light hits the bottle, the nutrients are destroyed. The bottle is great but I dont like the contraption for pouring out the oil. Its just the top, stuffed with a plastic stopper which makes it almost impossible to get a decent amount of product out of the bottle. I much prefer it when the bottle has a drop dispenser so you can control the amount of oil you want. Lastly, I hate the smell. Its way to earthy and nutty for my liking. I know its natural but the smell prevents me from using the oil during the daytime. I dont want to be offending peoples nostrils in daylight.

Effectiveness - Apart from the smell and the nozzle the oil is amazing. I've been using it over my body and it makes my skin super soft. Baby soft for a better word because my skin always feel youthful and glowing after using this. I use a few drops into a body lotion for an allover body treatment of about 2 drops on a specific area. I have a burn mark on my hand and the oil has been helping to lighten the scar.

This oil works slowly so you have to be patient and keep at it everyday if you want to see results. My burn mark was quite bad so I only started seeing fading in the mark about 2 months after using it and now its 6 months and its improved greatly.

I love that this oil is multi-purpose because it can used to target certain areas and be effective as well as be used for the entire body and still be effective. I love this oil but I think I love the Trilogy rosehip oil alot more as I feel its an oil I can use day and night without and offensive smell and therefore heal any scars much quicker by using it more often.

Tips: Add a few drops into your body lotion for an all over body softness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
30th August, 2015

Sounds great. After seeing it featured this week. I will be venturing into my local Hardys to find some.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rosehip Oil - Such soft skin !

I've been using this with micro needling / Derma roller to reduce stretch marks, so far the thickness has reduced and the redness is fading - could be either of both products there though . But my skin has become amazingly soft using this product so I started using it on my neck and chest and shoulders too .

My skin is so soft and looking really even , I sometimes react with psoriasis with some products but this one is fine , no reactions .

I also like the bottle , it had a pouring control on it so only a little comes out at a time which is awesome as you need only the smallest amount of this product .

Tips: With the stopper in , tilt the bottle upside down and the top to the palm of your hands , this stops it dripping down the side and controls how much is dispersed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Super Moisturising but not a fan of the bottle

I absolutely love rose hip oil and to be honest, most brands are exactly the same as they are generally all 100% rosehip oil. What makes each brand stand out to me is the packaging and this one wasn't the best.

I found that because this bottle didn't have a suction dropper but instead the more typical essential oil kind of packaging it was really hard to get out. Because of this I tend to use it mainly on my arms so i can give it a good tap against the skin. If you're all about using just a little at a time then this would be a great product for you but if you like to have more control and be able to dispense the amount you require each time i'd go for one with a dropper,

The oil itself is amazing, as I said its 100 % Rosehip so hard to go wrong. I apply this on any areas of dry skin or places which have scarring and it very quickly moisturises these areas and with use over a longer period clearly minimises scarring,

I love Rosehip oil now and don't think I could go without it. This should be a staple in every girl beauty routine.

Tips: Pick this up if you're after a cheaper version of the trilogy product and aren't fussy about packaging - they're exactly the same.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd July, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great Product

I recently discovered rose-hip oil and after finishing my first bottle (which was a different brand) I decided to give this one a go as it is super affordable. I use this on my face morning and night but love how multipurpose it is and have read great things about its scar reducing qualities which I am yet to test out.

I'm not a huge fan of the scent of rose-hip but have become used to it and don't mind considering how fantastic this makes my skin look. I have dry sensitive skin and this does wonders for preventing my dry patches that randomly appear on my face. In my experience it has really brightened up my complexion, dull skin be gone! The only thing I don't like about this particular brand of rose-hip oil is the bottle. The dispenser is a bit hit and miss and messy to use but I simply transferred the product to my old bottle which has a dropper (which I find makes it far easier to dispense a controlled amount of product, mess free). For the price and results this is a must have for me and something I would recommend to all you want soft, youthful healthy looking skin.

Tips: Be careful with the dispenser as it can be messy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
TP Rosehip Oil

The size of this product works well for me, I've been using it on my face daily for about a month and a half and I estimate I've gone through about a fourth of the bottle. It smells a bit like cod liver oil but I've gotten used to it. I use 4 drops for my face as with less I find it really hard to spread it around. Rubbing it between my hands for a bit to warm it up also helps. I try to rub it in to my face with upward motions, it feels oily like I've used too much but it skins in within about 5 mins and my skin feels warm, supple and soft. I haven't noticed much scar repair, but maybe a very slight fading in redness. I've used it on stretch marks too and after a long while some of them have pink and look more faded than the rest. It will probably take a long, long time to fade them all, but I know it works. I definitely recommend it.

Tips: Using it in it's original bottle with the stopper cap was quite difficult and it often dripped down the sides, so I transferred it to another bottle with a dropper. Works much better for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!